Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

11 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

This is exactly what I mean. Stupid implementation leads to situations like this.

Honestly I really don't see the point. What is their intended purpose for doing their RFID VEP this way?

To collect toll? That can already be done with TnG.

To track us for summons? Please la. If they want to really enforce all they have to do is stop us at customs and force us to pay before letting us cross the border back to SG. That would be so much easier.

So I don't get it. What's the point of all these?

As in most 'projects' in bolehland, it's to feed cronies lah...

They better eat all they can now, the buffet line will end in a few years time when the PH motley crew gets kicked out of power

1 minute ago, Soya said:

As in most 'projects' in bolehland, it's to feed cronies lah...

They better eat all they can now, the buffet line will end in a few years time when the PH motley crew gets kicked out of power

New gahmen old gahmen same same but different. 

Think ours also same same just that we packaged it better like the CDOs in the subprime mortgage crisis... any increase in subsidy next moment all the relevant agencies will also increase their fees.

58 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

no project, no bussiness opportunity [sly] 

HSR is a goldmine and will take off b4 the next msian GE. Quickly award to cronies, lock in the contracts w expensive termination clauses so cronies win both ways. Now it's just buying time to see which new crony is worthy

business rule 101 is pay 80% upfront first whether the project is completed or not ... muahahaha ...  [sly] 

10 hours ago, therock said:

Thanks bro, I typed in manually and it worked.. so I wait for the notice to get the RFID?

I don't really wish to link it to any CC, is that ok?

Yeah just wait for them to advise on RFID. 

No, i did not link to CC.

2 hours ago, Ichibawa said:

Yup don't link. I also don't have intention to do that. Data in SG also got hacked will all the counter measures in place, I don't think theirs is any better. Prefer to tap the TNG card physically unless die die must use VEP's RFID I will still try to find other ways to manually top up rather than opening doors for digital robbers to my already limited money stash. 

I think is a possibility tat u don’t even need to tap TnG card even u don’t activate e-Wallet. There is footnote in d TnG e-Wallet tt say if e-Wallet has insufficient fund for toll, it will deduct from TnG card. I believe is auto unless TnG card is not added in ur app. Can try n let us know.  

11 hours ago, therock said:

Thanks bro, I typed in manually and it worked.. so I wait for the notice to get the RFID?

I don't really wish to link it to any CC, is that ok?

Touch n go is owned by CIMB and major toll road operators in Malaysia, including Plus, I think your information is safer with them than with the new VEP administrator, whose system is new and not exactly tried and tested. I rather pay with credit card. Don't need to bother with top ups, etc.

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Touch n go is owned by CIMB and major toll road operators in Malaysia, including Plus, I think your information is safer with them than with the new VEP administrator, whose system is new and not exactly tried and tested. I rather pay with credit card. Don't need to bother with top ups, etc.

the problem with e-wallet is 

sometime work

sometime dont work

sometime deduct correctly

sometime deduct siao siao double triple

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

sometime work

sometime dont work

Precisely.... that is why I still prefer to tap manually. Well I have the Gen 1 smart tag device. I feel that is handy enough albeit need to slow down to speed of less than 40km/h. 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

sometime work

sometime dont work

I see. I thought it is due to concern over potential leak of credit card info.

Edited by Voodooman

16 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I see. I thought it is due to concern over potential leak of credit card info.

and you know what is the frustration

when at custom clearance ... tap ... the bar does not lift up 

say no money ... deduction fail

tell the abang ... how can be no money ... link to e-wallet

but abang said ... aberthen ... 

tell abang can settle or not ... abang said ... adik ... that one is TnG problem ... i am custom opicer ... you dont cb 

then lan lan take out another TnG got value to tap 

after that check internet e-wallet also deduct ... ho say liao!

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

tell abang can settle or not ... abang said ... adik ... that one is TnG problem ... i am custom opicer ... you dont cb 

Lol

19 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Malaysia Boleh!

25 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

We are like salmon... must go to our spawning / shopping ground every now and then..

6 minutes ago, therock said:

We are like salmon... must go to our spawning / shopping ground every now and then..

hearsay, many go over for "foot" massage ... [sly]

going jb/msia is a ritual ... 

even trump build the wall .. we will climb over ... [laugh]