Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

2 hours ago, teomingern said:

Regardless having the RFID system to pay for toll charges is really very convenient... going to try it myself when I have the time... will recce one time to see if the usual tolls I pass through in Johor are all RFID enabled... if so then worth the effort to go fully wireless...

Tolls are small time problem.

Not enough windows available at Customs and Immig is the major problem.

imo.

sinkies that has insufficient value in their TnG is a fcking big problem

1 bad sinkies jam up 1 immigration counter [mad] 

cause the Q extra 20+ mins rushing here there to find top up and begging another sinkies to tap for them

6 hours ago, teomingern said:

Regardless having the RFID system to pay for toll charges is really very convenient... going to try it myself when I have the time... will recce one time to see if the usual tolls I pass through in Johor are all RFID enabled... if so then worth the effort to go fully wireless...

not all tolls are RFID-ready. Only "open tolls" are equipped. These are usually the shorter toll roads.

Closed tolls (need to clock in and out, such as the main tolls on NSHW) are not RFID-ready.

22 hours ago, yishunite said:

So um... with the recent *cough* developments this vep how... kiv until 20200??

Cabinet dissolved. Tansport minister Anthony Loke no more. 

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

anyone any updates on the causeway and 2nd link jam recently? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I just cross Tuas Checkpoint.

There are more ICA/Cisco staff then visitors passing through.

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I just cross Tuas Checkpoint.

There are more ICA/Cisco staff then visitors passing through.

Good good, I need to cross over in a few weeks...[:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Good good, I need to cross over in a few weeks...[:p][laugh][laugh]

must constantly check whatsapp and fb hor

sekali morning and night different PM ... border is closed [laugh] 

28 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

same lah, at least for the next 5 years will be same PM lah.

Only different is mayb morning is 3rd PM, night become 4th PM...[:p][laugh][laugh]

On 1/11/2020 at 6:06 PM, Wt_know said:

sinkies that has insufficient value in their TnG is a fcking big problem

1 bad sinkies jam up 1 immigration counter [mad] 

cause the Q extra 20+ mins rushing here there to find top up and begging another sinkies to tap for them

I lend my touch N go card to a friend and ask him TOP up similar amount he used. He used MYR120 and returned me SGD40 TMD.. I went in JB last week enough to pay the MYR23 toll & road charge and left MYR21....

I was at Tampoi, and I left MYR 5 cash and paid petrol with credit card and wanna top up Touch N Go at Caltex but they only accept cash to top up.. drive around cannot find money changer... 

TMD.. cannot go in and have to pass my Touch N go card with MYR100 to another friend and ask him help me top up whenever he goes to JB

3 hours ago, Chucky2007 said:

I lend my touch N go card to a friend and ask him TOP up similar amount he used. He used MYR120 and returned me SGD40 TMD.. I went in JB last week enough to pay the MYR23 toll & road charge and left MYR21....

I was at Tampoi, and I left MYR 5 cash and paid petrol with credit card and wanna top up Touch N Go at Caltex but they only accept cash to top up.. drive around cannot find money changer... 

TMD.. cannot go in and have to pass my Touch N go card with MYR100 to another friend and ask him help me top up whenever he goes to JB

What’s the moral of the story? Don’t be too helpful? Haha

17 hours ago, Chucky2007 said:

Ahemm.....I think budget airlines call this "convenience fee"

17 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Bolehland very green one. Keep recycling PM

4 hours ago, Greddy82 said:

Selling my car with VEP installed and registered.

What are the steps to dereg/unlink the VEP to my particular?

Thanks guy

try go to vep website to de-reg,

if not working nothing much you can do besides rip off the vep tag

the next buyer of your car hong kan liao because cannot re-reg vep

as far as msia system, the car is reg under your name

speed cam summon go to you .... song bo!