Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

M also mentioned that road tolls will be abolished in stages depending on the contracts signed with the concessionaires. Either his government will end up paying compensation, or the rights given to these companies to collect tolls run into many years ahead which he would no longer be in power then.

3rd Gear

Will Tun M re-implement the "Bending Causeway" again?..This time not only Bend..but Hoola Hoop..like roller coaster!! [bounce1]  :a-bang:

Most properly will, as he long missed it and will let the ship pass through freely without de route to the open sea.

and furthermore, he believe he need not get the consent from us, but najib would.

If only can scrap the vep lah...long time nvr drive in and don't know the new regulations. Seems more troublesome

We can only wait.... since the transport minister is officially ex-transport minister, we wait for new one to make decision.

Not official yet.

Just drive in as usual lor.

Why think so much?

Anyway, VEP will not be top priority of new administration.

p.s. Heng ah!!! I nvr register despite the big big sign display.  I buy Ah Jib kor jib bye.

If only can scrap the vep lah...long time nvr drive in and don't know the new regulations. Seems more troublesome

You have to make an effort to drive-in whenever possible..the reason: To blend with the Jam., To know the changes done at ours and theirs Checkpoint.To suit with the Malaysian style of driving on their road....to venture out new places in terms of Staycation and Food..

C'mon bro..if Malaysian boleh..so do We!!  [laugh]  [wave]  [drivingcar]  [thumbsup]

Maybe they will now impose RM50 road charge because the new gov need to fund all those goodies that they give to the public.

You have to make an effort to drive-in whenever possible..the reason: To blend with the Jam., To know the changes done at ours and theirs Checkpoint.To suit with the Malaysian style of driving on their road....to venture out new places in terms of Staycation and Food..

C'mon bro..if Malaysian boleh..so do We!! [laugh][wave][drivingcar][thumbsup]

I borrow your car can? No more owning car

This topic is so long until the title name can change to Mahathir announce VEP for Spore cars.

Mahathir got announce meh?

Maybe they will now impose RM50 road charge because the new gov need to fund all those goodies that they give to the public.

The mentality of taxing or collecting more money from people only became prevalent during najib’s time, because they stole money from the state.

If road charge was not needed 25years ago during Mahathir’s time, why would it become absolutely necessary today? Malaysia has more income sources than just taxing the people because of the availability of resources and reserves, which has been mismanaged for the past 15years or so.

Not to mention Johoreans handed them a sounding victory especially in the southern region of Johor, many people works in Singapore lives in these region.

Last but not least, a lot of Malaysians answered his calling this time and went home to give PH their votes in constituencies all over Malaysia.

Therefore, I doubt Mahathir will do anything about this road charge thingy in short to mid-term. He is not that calculative. He is only calculative towards people who stole people’s money

Don’t know why people so kancheong to give all their personal and vehicle particulars to Malaysia.

Lucky I haven’t done anything, go in as usual.