Malaysia : Last minute plan for breakfast at Malacca

Ahbengdriver

Will be heading in to KL this Saturday morning, crossing Tuas around 6.30am. I have always driven in one breath(plus toilet breaks of cos) all the way from SG to KL without taking breakfast stops along the way. However, because there are some "VIPs" in this trip, a stopover at Malacca(or maybe some other towns) is planned, preferably not too far off the NS Highway. That means exit NSH > stop > jiak > pee > continue trip.

Any good restaurants serving timsum or local style foods in Malacca or towns to recco? Should be looking at reaching Malacca around 8.30 to 9 am. Food price is not an issue as prices there are always reasonable.

Will be heading in to KL this Saturday morning, crossing Tuas around 6.30am. I have always driven in one breath(plus toilet breaks of cos) all the way from SG to KL without taking breakfast stops along the way. However, because there are some "VIPs" in this trip, a stopover at Malacca(or maybe some other towns) is planned, preferably not too far off the NS Highway. That means exit NSH > stop > jiak > pee > continue trip.

Any good restaurants serving timsum or local style foods in Malacca or towns to recco? Should be looking at reaching Malacca around 8.30 to 9 am. Food price is not an issue as prices there are always reasonable.

hahah bro. Not a good idea to drive 3 hrs with one breath. U will not make it to KL. hahaa

You can try Ayer Hitam's Tang Chuan 东泉. They have dim sim and big pau.

Here is the info from Johorkaki : http://johorkaki.blogspot.sg/2012/05/big-pau-tang-chuan-in-ayer-hitam-johor.html

Just exit at Ayer Hitam from NSH. After toll turn left towards Ayer Hitam. Less than 5 mins drive you come to a major cross junction. The shop is on your left just after that junction.

From Ayer Keroh toll drive into Malacca town is quite a distance also leh..... if kena heavy traffic is even worse. I don't recommend you just drive into Malacca to eat, then drive out....

You can try Ayer Hitam's Tang Chuan 东泉. They have dim sim and big pau.

Here is the info from Johorkaki : http://johorkaki.blogspot.sg/2012/05/big-pau-tang-chuan-in-ayer-hitam-johor.html

Just exit at Ayer Hitam from NSH. After toll turn left towards Ayer Hitam. Less than 5 mins drive you come to a major cross junction. The shop is on your left just after that junction.

This will do. Will try it out. Kam Sia.

Thanks to all the other MCF hiadees for helping also with this commando mission.

Just to share, my last trip up our convoy ran into the infamous JPJ on way home on NSH. Their new tactics - set up one mobile speedcam near Malacca with a EVO-X waiting 5 km ahead. Asked for RM$100(said $50 too little, inflation, etc etc) but willing to reveal location of next speedcam after some brother-brother talk(set up by their team-B) at Yong Peng. Managed to request from team-A who stopped us for exact location of 2nd speedcam at location-B so we were not caught the second time. We actually saw the Mutha Fakha standing/hiding at the middle NSH divider with a hand held RPG at Yong Peng. We all slowed down to 90 kmh, wind down windows and waved at him although I think the last car in our convoy might have shown the middle finger.

Come to think $100 over 2 speedcams still work out to old rate of $50 per road block.....not bad!