Contact Lens Ciba VisionPower 300/325 & Solution 2 give away

Vhtfhwlego

Just went for LASIK yesterday and I guess I don't need it anymore.

Brand New 3 piece of Power 300 & 325 (each) AirOptix Soft Lens Cibavision to give away.

Also a bottle of solution as per attached picture.

Chances are slim to find someone with the same but it's worth a shot to try.

post-61679-0-62492300-1405653939_thumb.jpg

post-61679-0-28206700-1405653960_thumb.jpg

more interested in your lasik. how can you see as normal?

or do you still need to wear specs?

coz playing soccer most of the time need to put on disposable contact lens also sianz.

thanks~~

more interested in your lasik. how can you see as normal?

or do you still need to wear specs?

coz playing soccer most of the time need to put on disposable contact lens also sianz.

thanks~~

Pre-Op (assessment): off contact lens for 1 week for doctor to scan your eye and whether suitable for LASIK or not.

I didn't listen to their advice and wore contact lens few hours before scanning.

They found my eyes to be suitable for LASIK and have to really off contact lens for another week.

Then after 2nd scan, I waited for maybe 10days for actual ops.

Yesterday was my ops, 20mins procedure, pretty nurses around but sian them as it's my wife work place.

After op, vision like in 400psi haze, bright is too bright, dark is too dark.

Need to drip eye drop every 15mins until before bedtime.

Cannot let eye in contact with water etc.

Next day (today), post op review.

Can start driving already, vision like 200psi haze.

Left eye's vision seems to had recovered but not my right eye.

Now waiting for doctor's opinion of my eyes.

Pre-Op (assessment): off contact lens for 1 week for doctor to scan your eye and whether suitable for LASIK or not.

I didn't listen to their advice and wore contact lens few hours before scanning.

They found my eyes to be suitable for LASIK and have to really off contact lens for another week.

Then after 2nd scan, I waited for maybe 10days for actual ops.

Yesterday was my ops, 20mins procedure, pretty nurses around but sian them as it's my wife work place.

After op, vision like in 400psi haze, bright is too bright, dark is too dark.

Need to drip eye drop every 15mins until before bedtime.

Cannot let eye in contact with water etc.

Next day (today), post op review.

Can start driving already, vision like 200psi haze.

Left eye's vision seems to had recovered but not my right eye.

Now waiting for doctor's opinion of my eyes.

Wow......hope you get well soon....so complicated procedure in just 20mins. mine is about 475 each side was deciding to do it or not.

but was afraid the its irreversible............now I can see clearly with specs and lens on...but afraid once I do it it will be neither here not there.....

wait until got cataract, then do lens implant together lor. 1 stone kills 2 birds.

Wow......hope you get well soon....so complicated procedure in just 20mins. mine is about 475 each side was deciding to do it or not.

but was afraid the its irreversible............now I can see clearly with specs and lens on...but afraid once I do it it will be neither here not there.....

wait until got cataract, then do lens implant together lor. 1 stone kills 2 birds.

hahahaha bro I still long way to go leh.....until I get cataract no point doing liow leh.....

Not really long....

Now, people start getting cataract as young as 30+, 40's is common, 50's is like "mandatory".......Lol....

Not cursing you...., but it's a trend..... However, one can take better care by wearing proper eyewear.......... Strange thing is, I hardly see locals wear headgear and sunglass when outdoor.

When get cataract, don't need do lasik liao. They will remove your cataract, at the same time, implant with the correct lens. So, lao hua problem also can solve.

hahahaha bro I still long way to go leh.....until I get cataract no point doing liow leh.....

Edited by Kangadrool

LASIK do younger better, first of all, more bang for buck compared to the number of years you'll live, also recover faster when you are younger, older ppl usually have more side effects recovering from LASIK.

Not really long....

Now, people start getting cataract as young as 30+, 40's is common, 50's is like "mandatory".......Lol....

Not cursing you...., but it's a trend..... However, one can take better care by wearing proper eyewear.......... Strange thing is, I hardly see locals wear headgear and sunglass when outdoor.

When get cataract, don't need do lasik liao. They will remove your cataract, at the same time, implant with the correct lens. So, lao hua problem also can solve.

Actually I more worried about getting lao hua, now I can see further, and my eyesight is getting better.

friends say its to compensate for the Lao hua......shit......... [dizzy]

Got warranty within 2 years; It's call enhancement LASIK.

LASIK do younger better, first of all, more bang for buck compared to the number of years you'll live, also recover faster when you are younger, older ppl usually have more side effects recovering from LASIK.

Is it ok to do when about 40?

I'm not a professional, so I can't give any advice, but don't expect good advice from the LASIK surgeons as they sure tell you that its good for you, my dad did LASIK when he was 52years old, 6months later he needed another corrective surgery on 1 of his eye cause it was not done accurately for the first one, 4 years later that same eye got an infection and he lost 30% of his sight partly due to negligence(could be avoided if he didn't rub his eye too much). The cornea specialist told him that his cornea was crack likely due to LASIK and said not everyone is suitable despite encouragement from doctors.