Illegal exhaust fine?

Stars4U

Change exhaust gain 2BHP~10BHP with a fine of $500.

TC car gain 50BHP ~ 75BHP fine $500.

It is a lot more work to demod for inspection if NA car goes turbo. I have heard SC (illegal mod) may get the vehicle compounded, correct me if I am wrong.

Change exhaust gain 2BHP~10BHP with a fine of $500.

TC car gain 50BHP ~ 75BHP fine $500.

tc cost 80 dollars?

above comparison v fail sia..

tc cost 80 dollars?

above comparison v fail sia..

What good can a exhaust system which cost only $80 then?

It is a lot more work to demod for inspection if NA car goes turbo. I have heard SC (illegal mod) may get the vehicle compounded, correct me if I am wrong.

That what I heard too, SC compound, TC fine.

What good can a exhaust system which cost only $80 then?

That what I heard too, SC compound, TC fine.

to put things into perspective, a tc, with proper setup is ard 7k, including strengthening the internals etc...

exhaust? i go fong kim ask them operate or de-cat..way cheaper than that

Supercharger is considered engine mod. Confirm comppund car. Turbocharger is exhaust mod so you only get a fine.

Any guys have kenna stop by LTA before?? How do they determine if they want to stop you or not?

A few yr ago , I was stopped by ROV officer. Guess he noticed the big black chao tao muffler that's why he stopped me for checking. He suspect my muffler is operated and requested me to be escorted to Changi Vicom for further check but i said i need to rush for work . He said cannot, I have to call my office (Damn Malu)

Reached Vicom and after checked , tio fined $500.

Recently , was stopped again at NLB and tioed tinted window ! Letter cum to my house 2 weeks later and $100 summon.

Anyway , this ride being with me 9 years so i happy driving it .

A few yr ago , I was stopped by ROV officer. Guess he noticed the big black chao tao muffler that's why he stopped me for checking. He suspect my muffler is operated and requested me to be escorted to Changi Vicom for further check but i said i need to rush for work . He said cannot, I have to call my office (Damn Malu)

Recently , was stopped again at NLB and tioed tinted window ! Letter cum to my house 2 weeks later and $100 summon.

still wanna go tint a bit but heard these few weeks damn on. [smash]

everyday if you travel along old bukit timah road you will see at least one Malaysian van or lorry blowing out black smoke from their exhaust

in all my years traveling on that road, I have yet to see a TP stopping them and issuing a fine

surprising how a TP can suspect an illegal exhaust, unless the illegal exhaust is two or three times the size of the original, if it so, then the person who has it is screaming for attention.

everyday if you travel along old bukit timah road you will see at least one Malaysian van or lorry blowing out black smoke from their exhaust

in all my years traveling on that road, I have yet to see a TP stopping them and issuing a fine

surprising how a TP can suspect an illegal exhaust, unless the illegal exhaust is two or three times the size of the original, if it so, then the person who has it is screaming for attention.

Not only MY van , local lorries and vans with black smoke is darn air polluted , do they know what is maintenance?

Pardon me for asking, what's ROV officer?

Btw, only bike with LTA plate are allowed to stop and check car's modification right? Bike with TP plate, Cisco officer wearing LTA enforment officer are only taking care of driving offences right?

1. ROV should be the old name for LTA. So a ROV officer is the same as an LTA officer.

2. Not too sure about this. But to be safe, eg. if you illegal park you see LTA/TP or whatever enforcement officer around, quickly move your vehicle away.... [sweatdrop]

Bro, not a fine than?

What he meant was it is "not right" (is not 'fine') to have a illegal exhaust, according to the law.

As of other bros had mentioned, the penalty is to pay $$ (a fine).

Pardon me for asking, did you just got your license?

Always remember this is you head about modding.

Scared dun mod, Mod dun scared... can never go wrong one

Edited by Getzsfv

Supercharger is considered engine mod. Confirm comppund car. Turbocharger is exhaust mod so you only get a fine.

Workshops are also reluctant to add supercharger as they get into trouble as well.

bro try to appeal if kena caught..say moder ,fader or grandmoder or even yr cat watever related to get u escape...if u lucky they will close one eye...hehehe

actually a fren of mine did that and was given a warning..lucky guy

Knn pls want to mod go for legal ones.

Those illegal ones are usually damn noisy n irritating.especially when nite time u slept so nicely liao then one stupid bugger exhaust wakes the whole bloody neighbourhood up.........

Limpei will leeport or throw water bomb on that bugger car.