Illegal exhaust fine?

Stars4U

Why would want to waste hard earn $500 for illegal mod exhuast?

Simply don't understand the theory and find it stupid then feel satki

Bcoz he's young? He said he like the things he do wor.

I don't see how govt bring in F1 got anything to do with illegal modding of exhaust. [confused]

I see people thousands of $$ or even ten over thousand modding their B&B cars like Vios, Sunny, Lancer, etc

Why not just save the money spent, work harder and then buy a better and powerful car with factory fitted stuff?

Edited by Fcw75

Bcoz he's young? He said he like the things he do wor.

I don't see how govt bring in F1 got anything to do with illegal modding of exhaust. [confused]

I see people thousands of $$ or even ten over thousand modding their B&B cars like Vios, Sunny, Lancer, etc

Why not just save the money spent, work harder and then buy a better and powerful car with factory fitted stuff?

Now he wants to demod cos f1 no sound liao..... ha......

Owners of better & powerful cars also mod............

Had to dig up this thread.

Anyone ever attended state court for exhaust issues....

How much fine did you get?

wah, attend court means one disagree with the $500 fine when at LTA. Judge will prob up the fine for wasting his time  [laugh]

Any person who is convicted of an illegal modification can be fined up to $2,000 or jailed for up to three months, for the first offence.

Thanks bro. It's my third time being caught, although they all say if u choose to mod, you have to prepare to face e consequences, I can't help but feeling numb all over again. Hate this feeling. They are e ones who brought in e F1, they are e ones who brought in e exhausts, and clearly they know many will do up their cars; seems to me like they are making a profit out of it man.. - create e problem and then try to be e nice party to clear it up. Anything that can earn money, they wanna be part of it. Disgusting..

You modded 3 times and it was someone's else fault?

I will never be dumb enough to disagree with you.

Yeah it's not your fault at all.

It was the bad people fault.

Had to dig up this thread.

Anyone ever attended state court for exhaust issues....

How much fine did you get?

Got court for xzos???

James, he faced the music 4 years ago leh! He could be singing a new tune now!

Lup turbo also considered modifying exhaust cos turbo uses exhaust gases to operate. The exhaust manifold has to be connected to the turbo. All of which are part of the engine exhaust.

wah, attend court means one disagree with the $500 fine when at LTA. Judge will prob up the fine for wasting his time  [laugh]

Any person who is convicted of an illegal modification can be fined up to $2,000 or jailed for up to three months, for the first offence.

Caught for the 2nd time on the same vehicle.

1st Offence - Paid my fine

2nd Offence - Lim kopi at LTA. Was prepared to pay a higher fine. Lo and behold, months later receive letter to attend court.

I was caught last year September.

So if we don't hear from you for the next three months we won't worry about you.

All the best.

Edited by Jamesc

2015 leh.

I'm sure he's had time to repent himself of his views.

2015 leh.

I'm sure he's had time to repent himself of his views.

So he is not like Dr M a recalcitrant.

Dr M is not a recalcitrant.

He is a revenant.

Returned from the dead to plague us all again.

Outlasted his rival oldie.

Dr M is not a recalcitrant.

He is a revenant.

Returned from the dead to plague us all again.

Outlasted his rival oldie.

A quad by pass surgery patient in the 80's and still going strong today.

Amazing.

A quad by pass surgery patient in the 80's and still going strong today.

Amazing.

What is dead may never die.

Maybe he's Ironborn.

Excuse me if you don't know your Games of Thrones.