Lobang for Car Aircon service

Quantum

Hello all,

I found my car Aircon got odour at turn on moment, sent to AD to check,

they concluded my Aircon dirty and need to wash, quoted as,

1. wash S$340.0

2. Replace Aircon filter $70.0

I feel like be [knife] ,

any bro/sis here, kindly advise a reliable, honest workshop to do the same work,

thx

Hello all,

1. wash S$340.0

I feel like be [knife] ,

any bro/sis here, kindly advise a reliable, honest workshop to do the same work,

thx

i can recommend 1st Auto workshop.

google search for them.

honest biz without cut throat prices

Hello all,

1. wash S$340.0

I feel like be [knife] ,

thx

This kind of problem is normal and don't need to spend so much money.

Bad odour is caused by bacteria, mildew, algae growth due to water condensation around the expansion coil.

If you can diy, spread a solution of bleach around that area, and the problem will be solved.

I am quite impressed with Tomika Aircon [Alexandra Village] when they resolved my car aircon "not cooling" problem.

Very well organized and close supervision by boss & foreman. They charged S$120 to replace leaking aircon discharge hose, instead of guessing "cooling coil leak, est S$700".

Try calling up the Foreman [Ah Soon].

i can recommend 1st Auto workshop.

google search for them.

honest biz without cut throat prices

Hi bro, u mean 1st auto Sembawang?

Hello all,

1. wash S$340.0

I feel like be [knife] ,

thx

If Woodlands i s good for u, I recommend markool. I only see the foreman Ah Huat.

I heard now they employ several lousy mechs so dun see anybody except Ah Huat. [thumbsup]

If Woodlands i s good for u, I recommend markool. I only see the foreman Ah Huat.

I heard now they employ several lousy mechs so dun see anybody except Ah Huat. [thumbsup]

I've been there once many years ago for my previous car, impressed too many cars there, even parking also problem, looks everyone very busy, nobody care you, very disappointed

U go there n park then ask for Ah Huat.

When he comes, tok to him. If he can check immediately, he will n advise u the costs n how long to do.

Or he ask u come back etc. means he is really really too busy.

Ah Huat is a nice guy. But I dun let others touch my car. If they approach u just say u looking for Ah Huat. [grin]

My uncle had the same problem, but from what i know Air-Con Servicing and air-con filter replacement charges should not be $340 and $70. The workshop my uncle went to was Yeow Koon Auto Care at Bedok Industrial, #01-2042. they charge air-con servicing roughly between $150~$200 and their air-con filter replacement charges should be only about $30. You can give them a visit or call them at 93801699/64483039. very good service, reasonable price they even have coffee dispenser machine and see through air-conditioned lounge for customers to relax in.

Hello all,

1. wash S$340.0

I feel like be [knife] ,

thx

Hello guys,

My car aircon still cold. Can check if still cold. Need any servicing (eg: change aircon oil, top up gasr, cleaning of compressor)

I searched through the forum. Some say wait till hot or spoilt then go service.

I am thinking house aircon need servicing why not car aircon.

Any bros with experience can assist?

Hello guys,

My car aircon still cold. Can check if still cold. Need any servicing (eg: change aircon oil, top up gasr, cleaning of compressor)

the rule of thumb is: if is not spoil dont fix it.

Hello guys,

If you really want to service, do a search on "receiver drier".

Hello guys,

u can try aircon flushing...or maybe try the sgcarmart aircon flushing...done mine and quite good

sorry....its sggarage and look for edwin....