National Day Speech 2014

Tiger1

Why no one started a tread on this? Either you are too happy or you gave up hope. Come on...20% is not bad liao. Kpkb and we got thrown a bone if you can live till 65 and still strong and healthy enough to enjoy your hard earn money. This is the key note that i am hearing. The rest are all cow droppings.

huh?? is tonight?? what he say??

sorry busy watching soccer didn't even know its today.

I didn't even bother to turn on the tv.

What they try to sell on tv every year is the same regardless. In summary, pay and pay. What else?

same old same old ... just a few highlights

1. Jurong Lake District ... huat liao ... going to revamp the JLD to a giant garden that combine chinese garden, japanese garden and park connector. JLD property no $2000psf no sell liao. high speed train terminal will also be in jurong if possible. ng teng fong hospital delay from dec 14 for another 6 months.

2. hdb lease buy back scheme extended to 4room flat .... last time limited to 3room flat only

3. cpf can withdraw maximum 20% of min sum at age 65 .... under certain conditions. min sum for next year increase to $161k from $155k this year.

4. silver support scheme ... to help low wage worker who has not much saving in cpf for retirement even though working for many years

huh?? is tonight?? what he say??

sorry busy watching soccer didn't even know its today.

Me, don't bother also.

There's nothing you can say or do, whatever they want to do, they do.

there are some nice stuff but eventually something's gotta give - they must find money from somewhere to fund the $ they need.

siao lah............the more they give..............they more they take back.............better dont want budget..........cannot even be bothered............ [laugh] [laugh]

the NDR message mentioned the key pillar for retirement is CPF + HDB

if you own a 4room flat means you are "sitting" on a pot of gold that worth $450K... if you own a 3room flat means $350K

walao ... this is precisely asset enhancement scheme

the value for property aka hdb is only 1-way to go ... up up up because that pot of gold is for retirement

letting out a room in AMK is $700 and a 4room flat is $2500

this value can only go up and can never come down because it is required to support for retirement

the future generation ho say liao ...

same old same old ... just a few highlights

1. Jurong Lake District ... huat liao ... going to revamp the JLD to a giant garden that combine chinese garden, japanese garden and park connector. JLD property no $2000psf no sell liao. high speed train terminal will also be in jurong if possible. ng teng fong hospital delay from dec 14 for another 6 months.

2. hdb lease buy back scheme extended to 4room flat .... last time limited to 3room flat only

3. cpf can withdraw maximum 20% of min sum at age 65 .... under certain conditions. min sum for next year increase to $161k from $155k this year.

4. silver support scheme ... to help low wage worker who has not much saving in cpf for retirement even though working for many years

chinese garden and japanese gardens are basically dead........

in the national day rally messag ... the key pillar for retirement is CPF + HDB ... if you own a 4room flat means you are "sitting" on a pot of gold that worth $350K ... if you own a 3room flat means $350K

walao ... that means asset enhancement scheme ...

the value for property aka hdb is only 1-way to go ... up up up because that pot of gold is for retirement

letting out a room in AMK is $700 and a 4room flat is $2500 and this value can only go up and can never come down because it is required to support for retirement

What's the point of sitting on a pot of gold, if you still need a roof over your head ?

You can't sell and make it rich, unless you bid goodbye to this world.

haha ... even the PM said he visited the garden 30 years ago and said the garden is same old same old

so must repackage liao ... lol

chinese garden and japanese gardens are basically dead........

the NDR message mentioned the key pillar for retirement is CPF + HDB

if you own a 4room flat means you are "sitting" on a pot of gold that worth $450K... if you own a 3room flat means $350K

walao ... this is precisely asset enhancement scheme

letting out a room in AMK is $700 and a 4room flat is $2500

this value can only go up and can never come down because it is required to support for retirement

this is what I felt too. the solution to our retirement is our locked in value of our homes.

to rent or sell or buyback scheme.

haha ... even the PM said he visited the garden 30 years ago and said the garden is same old same old

so must repackage liao ... lol

lol make it like garden by the bay?

aiyah NDP speech nothing special, catch epl better

the problem is 30 years later ... do we still have many "new comer" to rent and buy our hdb?

this is what I felt too. the solution to our retirement is our locked in value of our homes.

to rent or sell or buyback scheme.

What's the point of sitting on a pot of gold, if you still need a roof over your head ?

You can't sell and make it rich, unless you bid goodbye to this world.

when we die............sell the flat...............convert all into paper money..............ask ppl to burn all to us..............and we become super rich down under lah.............. [laugh] [laugh]