Atrecord Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Hahaha ...That's why my S-Max is 2.3 & the new Galaxy / S-Max only 2.0. However the prices for both (new) are ridiculous. Speaking of which - anyone knows the cost of insurance for the Estima, ODC & Presage? For the S - Max, mine was 1K. wah, $1k only? 50% NCD huh? else really cheap leh... Don't classify that as an MPV... Like the Exiga it's a stationwagon with 3rd row seats and almost zero boot space... Looks unique though... Mark X itself was unique, so zio also bah... hmm… mind sharing how do you differentiate betw MPV and station wagon with 3rd row seats? actually i think the mark x zio and wish are about same leh, MPVs that are quite cramped... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2014 Author Share August 26, 2014 wah, $1k only? 50% NCD huh? else really cheap leh... Mark X itself was unique, so zio also bah... hmm… mind sharing how do you differentiate betw MPV and station wagon with 3rd row seats? actually i think the mark x zio and wish are about same leh, MPVs that are quite cramped... Actually the classification for those in between like Exiga and Mark Zio is subjective... For me as long as the car looks like a station wagon then that's what it is... Doesn't matter if a 3rd row of seats are there... Perhaps to some it's MPV as long as there are 3rd row seats... But no one calls the XC90 or Q7 an MPV right? Those 2 giant SUVs have 3rd row seats... Anyway that's my most humble opinion... Hahaha ...That's why my S-Max is 2.3 & the new Galaxy / S-Max only 2.0. However the prices for both (new) are ridiculous. Speaking of which - anyone knows the cost of insurance for the Estima, ODC & Presage? For the S - Max, mine was 1K. I guess anything over 2.4L is considered huge in Singapore... To me anything over 2L is huge liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deranged 2nd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 wah, $1k only? 50% NCD huh? else really cheap leh... Yup. 50% NCD. Cheap meh? I was still thinking it was quite exp. It's the same price as my Mazda 5 previously ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2014 Author Share August 26, 2014 Yup. 50% NCD. Cheap meh? I was still thinking it was quite exp. It's the same price as my Mazda 5 previously ... Think defers from company to company... Some says its the "loading" of a certain brand of cars... I'm going on to 50% in Oct and my new offer from Direct Asia is $936... So far I've been using them for the past 4 years... 1st year boh pian on NTUC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Yup. 50% NCD. Cheap meh? I was still thinking it was quite exp. It's the same price as my Mazda 5 previously ... What I meant was that if it is 50% ncd already, then not really cheap. If no ncd still $1k then v cheap cos after 50% will be $500... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 What I meant was that if it is 50% ncd already, then not really cheap. If no ncd still $1k then v cheap cos after 50% will be $500... E class 50% NCD cost 3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Actually the classification for those in between like Exiga and Mark Zio is subjective... For me as long as the car looks like a station wagon then that's what it is... Doesn't matter if a 3rd row of seats are there... Perhaps to some it's MPV as long as there are 3rd row seats... But no one calls the XC90 or Q7 an MPV right? Those 2 giant SUVs have 3rd row seats... Anyway that's my most humble opinion... I guess anything over 2.4L is considered huge in Singapore... To me anything over 2L is huge liao lor... OK OK.. Looks like finally we have something not so common - classification of MPV :-) I have always used: - sedan: normal 4 door got backside - hatchback: no backside - wagon: 4 door normal length backside increased height to roof level (2 row seats) - MPV: 3 row seats or more - SUV: wheel big big, gear is 4 by 4, car tall tall, can go in bit water n off road... But lately only like but not necessarily 4 by 4 or off road, and some got 3 row seats... - E class 50% NCD cost 3k F class (Ferrari) leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 OK OK.. Looks like finally we have something not so common - classification of MPV :-) I have always used: - sedan: normal 4 door got backside - hatchback: no backside - wagon: 4 door normal length backside increased height to roof level (2 row seats) - MPV: 3 row seats or more - SUV: wheel big big, gear is 4 by 4, car tall tall, can go in bit water n off road... But lately only like but not necessarily 4 by 4 or off road, and some got 3 row seats... - F class (Ferrari) leh? not sure le ferrari sure fetch more than 9k even with 50% NCD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 26, 2014 Author Share August 26, 2014 E class 50% NCD cost 3k Can afford an E Class so what's 3K for insurance? OK OK.. Looks like finally we have something not so common - classification of MPV :-) I have always used: - sedan: normal 4 door got backside - hatchback: no backside - wagon: 4 door normal length backside increased height to roof level (2 row seats) - MPV: 3 row seats or more - SUV: wheel big big, gear is 4 by 4, car tall tall, can go in bit water n off road... But lately only like but not necessarily 4 by 4 or off road, and some got 3 row seats... - F class (Ferrari) leh? Agreed with all... Not all SUVs now are off-road capable... Some are just for show like the BMW's SUVs... Expensive and just when you think you can go off-road with it, you are stuck on just a wet grass slope... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Can afford an E Class so what's 3K for insurance? Agreed with all... Not all SUVs now are off-road capable... Some are just for show like the BMW's SUVs... Expensive and just when you think you can go off-road with it, you are stuck on just a wet grass slope... Now again we agree. But with disclaimer. Those rich owners of ex cars should be able to pay higher insurance. Some of them might only try to save on parking or erp :-) Serious abt bmw SUV boh? Si bey lao kui leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 27, 2014 Author Share August 27, 2014 Now again we agree. But with disclaimer. Those rich owners of ex cars should be able to pay higher insurance. Some of them might only try to save on parking or erp :-) Serious abt bmw SUV boh? Si bey lao kui leh... Definately... That's how the rich get richer mah... Us commoners see already really buay tah han... Can buy expensive car cannot afford season parking... My house got 2 BMW 5 series like this lor... Send my daughter to school always see it parked along the double yellow line... Another can zhng his car till it resembles an M5 (failed effort) but always parked on the top of the MSCP to siam Cisco... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Definately... That's how the rich get richer mah... Us commoners see already really buay tah han... Can buy expensive car cannot afford season parking... My house got 2 BMW 5 series like this lor... Send my daughter to school always see it parked along the double yellow line... Another can zhng his car till it resembles an M5 (failed effort) but always parked on the top of the MSCP to siam Cisco... So it's more prevalent than i thought. I only always see some merc (even got S class) and BMs wait on main road outside wet market near place, instead of going inside carpark to wait for wife to go marketing… bloody hell caused jam on the road really buay zi dong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Usually ADs (less some business too good and forget how to treat their customers properly) don't give crap even for resale buyers... Mazda was not bad (that was before the take over but cannot say anything for the current) but their prices are [thumbsdown] ... Did you make a comparison to those stockists? Look like MPV meh? For sometime I was trying to identify that car until someone parked their car next to mine... Had a good look inside... Not bad but to me a bit tight leh the space... I bought from stockist. Was comparing stockist prices of Nissan, Honda and Toyota Hahaha ...That's why my S-Max is 2.3 & the new Galaxy / S-Max only 2.0. However the prices for both (new) are ridiculous. Speaking of which - anyone knows the cost of insurance for the Estima, ODC & Presage? For the S - Max, mine was 1K. My insurance is $972 for Presage. Shd be 50% NCD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Definately... That's how the rich get richer mah... Us commoners see already really buay tah han... Can buy expensive car cannot afford season parking... My house got 2 BMW 5 series like this lor... Send my daughter to school always see it parked along the double yellow line... Another can zhng his car till it resembles an M5 (failed effort) but always parked on the top of the MSCP to siam Cisco... They dont get richer like this, they get less rich if they follow rules. Wealth preservation, prevalent mindset locally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Yah when I felt the cough I straight away on hazard light and wanted to pull one side... When the road level the cough stopped and I carried on... That time really and managed to top up in time... If it's a long weekend I will either come back a day earlier like Saturday or a day later... Usually I don't like to start work straight away the next day so I take an extra day's leave... Anyway I'm always "working" as long as my phone is with me... All I know is that my ex-boss's sensors on his Presage always got problem... No space is not urgent... i thought it was CVT and asked the salesman and he confirmed.So maybe he also dont know? Anyway,what sensor problem? sliding door sensor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 i thought it was CVT and asked the salesman and he confirmed.So maybe he also dont know? Anyway,what sensor problem? sliding door sensor? it's 4 AT 3 gears + OD Please note some mechanics also don't know this and may use CVT oil instead. So be careful. the only sensor breakdown i had was the rev sensor. Other than that no other issues. this is not the peculiar to Presage. I had this on my previous civic as well and i heard common issue in nissan sunny too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 27, 2014 Author Share August 27, 2014 (edited) So it's more prevalent than i thought. I only always see some merc (even got S class) and BMs wait on main road outside wet market near place, instead of going inside carpark to wait for wife to go marketing… bloody hell caused jam on the road really buay zi dong... The richer they are they more they think they have all the rights to block the whole road... Definately not all but just the snoobish few... Actually quite a number of them lah... I bought from stockist. Was comparing stockist prices of Nissan, Honda and Toyota My insurance is $972 for Presage. Shd be 50% NCD Paiseh misunderstood you there... Like this then I would add it too my list... At the end of the day the ease of maintenance is a big factor... I'm looking at MPVs at least after 2010 or preferably 2012... I itchy backside go and call a dealer for the new Odyssey (PI)... Can down 20% for in-house loan and monthly is $1832... They dont get richer like this, they get less rich if they follow rules. Wealth preservation, prevalent mindset locally. I always think that what they are doing should be done by us commoners... We should get poor slowly... i thought it was CVT and asked the salesman and he confirmed.So maybe he also dont know? Anyway,what sensor problem? sliding door sensor? The last time the engine just shut down on SLE... Kenna towed and the TC technicians told him some engine sensor... Also not too sure so never ask... I ask already my ex-boss also don't know... To him he just want to get it fixed asap... The time before this was some transmission sensor... Can could still move but slowly... Kind of like the "limp home" mode I once experienced when I drove the Bora... it's 4 AT 3 gears + OD Please note some mechanics also don't know this and may use CVT oil instead. So be careful. the only sensor breakdown i had was the rev sensor. Other than that no other issues. this is not the peculiar to Presage. I had this on my previous civic as well and i heard common issue in nissan sunny too. Oh so it's a total of 4 gears? Good for city driving but not so for highway... A common Nissan problem? Edited August 27, 2014 by Typhoonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 The richer they are they more they think they have all the rights to block the whole road... Definately not all but just the snoobish few... Actually quite a number of them lah... Paiseh misunderstood you there... Like this then I would add it too my list... At the end of the day the ease of maintenance is a big factor... I'm looking at MPVs at least after 2010 or preferably 2012... I itchy backside go and call a dealer for the new Odyssey (PI)... Can down 20% for in-house loan and monthly is $1832... I always think that what they are doing should be done by us commoners... We should get poor slowly... The last time the engine just shut down on SLE... Kenna towed and the TC technicians told him some engine sensor... Also not too sure so never ask... I ask already my ex-boss also don't know... To him he just want to get it fixed asap... The time before this was some transmission sensor... Can could still move but slowly... Kind of like the "limp home" mode I once experienced when I drove the Bora... Oh so it's a total of 4 gears? Good for city driving but not so for highway... A common Nissan problem? I also had issues with my 7 yr old Altis (88k mileage) sensor just before I sold it off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...