New MX-5 2016

Eyke

Keen on the 2.0. Want to use it as my second car.. lifestyle relax car. But need a big car as daily drive to move goods for my work. Oh well.

trade in current car for a van + 2.0L MX-5!

I have a 4 month old new Japanese SUV and 1 year + latest SLK (gf drive) on my hands. I also want drive swee swee car lol. Cannot be both drive small roadster.. like that dont need do work liao because need move stocks.

Keen on the 2.0. Want to use it as my second car.. lifestyle relax car. But need a big car as daily drive to move goods for my work. Oh well.

Buy it as your 3rd car la. haha. Wait for the Eurokars one if you want the 2.0.

Should be a hoot to drive.

The 1.5 is already garnering top reviews.

Temptation ....

post-148885-0-27766200-1434610898_thumb.jpg

Edited by ahboy86

Wait for the Eurokars one if you want the 2.0.

think 2.0L is better else might "lose" to all the pesky cabs [sweatdrop]

Buy it as your 3rd car la. haha. Wait for the Eurokars one if you want the 2.0.

Should be a hoot to drive.

The 1.5 is already garnering top reviews.

Temptation ....

I like the whole package. Minimalist good looking roadster that has a good drive.. still retaining certain small luxuries within the car. At an affordable price. I don't mind the performance.. 2.0L NA skyactive technology for such a small car should be more than sufficient.

Not that I am gonna drop the roof down every night. But it is a good to have.. since I always go home very late, when roads are empty.

Sian.. when can afford, lifestyle not suitable. KNS man

maybe when you/gf tire of SLK then trade-in lor [nod]

but then hor, you can drive the SLK wat, so not like you are missing out on roadster fun...

Edited by Eyke

maybe when you/gf tire of SLK then trade-in lor [nod]

but then hor, you can drive the SLK wat, so not like you are missing out on roadster fun...

It's not my daily drive. I don't get to drive it much. Due to my work, I am always having to drive my Japanese SUV. And I can't switch with my gf, too big for her to manage [furious]

I wanna get the MX5 as my daily drive. But if I do so, I have to install a cart or something to move my cargo lol

What? SG dealer bring in 2.0? They dun wan sell the car izit? Stewpiak... 1.5 can slot into cat A COE le. I'll go for the 1.5.

Edited by Mockngbrd

What? SG dealer bring in 2.0? They dun wan sell the car izit? Stewpiak... 1.5 can slot into cat A COE le. I'll go for the 1.5.

Bro, apparently it's not in cat A; according to my spec sheet:

Model Code: DBA-ND5RC

Engine Code: P5-VPR[RS]

Maximum Power: 96kW(131ps)/7,000rpm

Maximum Torque: 150N-m(15.3kgf-m)/4,800 rpm CO2 Emission (JC08 Mode): 125g/km

Bro, apparently it's not in cat A; according to my spec sheet:

Model Code: DBA-ND5RC

Engine Code: P5-VPR[RS]

Maximum Power: 96kW(131ps)/7,000rpm

Maximum Torque: 150N-m(15.3kgf-m)/4,800 rpm CO2 Emission (JC08 Mode): 125g/km

131ps = 129 bhp

Cat A < 130 bhp.

Thanks for the knowledge. My bad. :) Cat A then

not so fast, nothing is confirmed until LTA dynos it.