Oil drops under US$92 to 27-month low as supply glut grows

Volvobrick

Small data center.

The genset is about the size of full size MPV.

btw, it has 240 liter of tank. with 10l/h consumption, a full tank can only last 24 hours.

i googled for average US consumption per day.......they say its around 29kwh......1.2kw per hour....nearly half your estimates. I doubt we can get a data from sg as the chances of a Sg home having a generator is close to zero. Edited by Eviilusion

i googled for average US consumption per day.......they say its around 29kwh......1.2kw per hour....nearly half your estimates. I doubt we can get a data from sg as the chances of a Sg home having a generator is close to zero.

Have. SingPower bill state national household average is 601kWh per month.

So, about 20kWh per day.

Have. SingPower bill state national household average is 601kWh per month.

So, about 20kWh per day.

so.....if use MY diesel lagi wu hua.....solar panel is better.....one of my ex colleague put whole house......20++k!

to make you more miserable, malaysian is paying RM0.21 kWh of electricity.

We are paying S$0.27!

~!@#$%^&*()_+

to make you more miserable, malaysian is paying RM0.21 kWh of electricity.

We are paying S$0.27!

~!@#$%^&*()_+

this wan i know...my friend lives in jb has his 2 aircons on 24/7 and oni pay less than rm200.....sibei syiok! if in sg smelly smelly $400.

Ok... I pick a small diesel generator.

Power is 46kW.

The fuel consumption is 13.7l/h.

1 liter diesel is currently $1.65.

Total cost for 46kWh is $22.605

Electricity tariff is $0.2705 kWh

Electricity cost for 45kWh is $12.443.

So, it is cheaper to use the power from the grid than to self generate.

But... if we could get the diesel from Malaysia at RM2.20 per liter or $0.86,

then the self generate cost will be S$11.78. Cheaper than SingPower!

Ok... we are big carrot head. [knife]

you haven count in total cost of buying the generator plus the maintenance cost and repair cost after warranty.

you also have to considered the heat in your house due to Singapore small size pigeon hole.

operating one should be cheaper since so many overhead and infrastructure is not required.

you haven count in total cost of buying the generator plus the maintenance cost and repair cost after warranty.

you also have to considered the heat in your house due to Singapore small size pigeon hole.

operating one should be cheaper since so many overhead and infrastructure is not required.

So, it shows that our pump price is indeed over price.

now want to go JB pump also kena pay toll....

Power is 46kW.

Diesel is subsidized in Malaysia lah.

Power is 46kW.

The electricity from SP have priced in depreciation of all the infrastructure, ie. turbine, grid, staff cost, power plant, transmission cables, etc. Your diesel generator only count in fuel cost, so power is still cheaper from the grid, correct?

http://www.ccs.gov.sg/content/ccs/en/Media-and-Publications/Media-Releases/cab-dismissed-most-grounds-of-appeal-by-modelling-agencies.html

why modelling agencies kena price-fixing charges but our petrol suppliers dont ah? dont tell me caltex, esso, shell, spc all have the same operating margins such that their prices are always so close to 1 another?

So, it shows that our pump price is indeed over price.

now want to go JB pump also kena pay toll....

As long as it's not diy everything is over price

Totally unreasonable.

super fast to increase but dragged, to reduce.

Its been past 3 months of low crude. where are the petrol price reduction.

http://www.ccs.gov.sg/content/ccs/en/Media-and-Publications/Media-Releases/cab-dismissed-most-grounds-of-appeal-by-modelling-agencies.html

why modelling agencies kena price-fixing charges but our petrol suppliers dont ah? dont tell me caltex, esso, shell, spc all have the same operating margins such that their prices are always so close to 1 another?

Don't forget.. tax is already included in the pump price. 40% or cents or something.. can't recall..

Maybe they are already tight on their profit margins..

Just see how good the cartel is, hanging onto the high retail pump price.

But when crude has any signs of inching up, boomz, the price go up again very quickly.

Don't forget.. tax is already included in the pump price. 40% or cents or something.. can't recall..

Maybe they are already tight on their profit margins..

Petrol tax used to be 50% of pump price, but since several years ago it is fixed at 40 cents (yes - the garmen is taking from us everywhere). At today's prices that is less than 20%.

Everything has increased, including their profit margins at drivers' expense....

90 dollar crude is still high

If anyone thinks oil companies margin bao chiak,then just buy their shares lor

Dividends will cover whatever you lose on the pump price

price