Friday Poser

Darryn

Was driving last night, with baby behind watching Tinkerbell and the Pirates

And something suddenly occurred to me...

Can you please help to explain the physics of the cartoon to me...

The fairies all have wings, if the wings get wet they cannot fly - so they obviously fly by their wings.

Yet they need fairy dust to be able to fly. Zarina ran out of fairy dust and had to walk.

But if you have fairy dust, people (humans) can fly - and ships and other inanimate objects and also be made to fly.

So you don't need wings to fly?

Or you do?

I don't understand - how come fairies need wings AND fairy dust, but humans don't need wings?

Because when the author was writing, a moth flew over him and the moth 'dust' gotten into his eyes.

That's how he related wings and dust....fairies was just his imagination. LOL

Edited by Atonchia

Hur... afternoon only & so fast you started leow ...

Shouldn't happy hours starts from 5.00pm .. [sly]

some places HH starts at 3Pm...............gers come at 4PM........... [cool] [cool]

i got one more poser!

why LOTR trilogy talk about walking into mordor to destroy the ring... but never thought abt flying in with gandalf's eagles?

100x easier....

but there's a song call Fly without Wings which sold millions too

so who is right?

you forgot about invisible wings.

隐形的翅膀

some places HH starts at 3Pm...............gers come at 4PM........... [cool] [cool]

then 7+ will rush off for 2nd shift at TAM or LV

you forgot about invisible wings.

隐形的翅膀

then 7+ will rush off for 2nd shift at TAM or LV

HH usually ends at 8.30pm...............but we usually stay until 9+++ .............the gers there work until 2.30am............ :D :D

i got one more poser!

why LOTR trilogy talk about walking into mordor to destroy the ring... but never thought abt flying in with gandalf's eagles?

100x easier....

Liddat then got more twist n turns mah...

U pay $ u want direct or more riveting storyline?

The fairies all have wings, if the wings get wet they cannot fly - so they obviously fly by their wings.

Yet they need fairy dust to be able to fly. Zarina ran out of fairy dust and had to walk.

But if you have fairy dust, people (humans) can fly - and ships and other inanimate objects and also be made to fly.

Or you do?

I don't understand - how come fairies need wings AND fairy dust, but humans don't need wings?

I don't think anyone here can answer your question.....

But if you need a doctor, we will be glad to help.

Tell them human no wing but in bed can have helicopter [grin]

Or you do?

This is like a doraemon question how come nobita forever in primary 4 and never grow old even though. I have been watching him since P1 till i graduate uni??? Edited by Thaiyotakamli

i also got a qn

why dragonball son goku got instant travel skill

but he always walked and fly only?

How cum 古人 use 较子 when they got 轻工 [grin]

Make it clickable lah [rolleyes][laugh] [laugh]

Wait kena from mod [blackface]

Or you do?

Err.... you must have watched too much liao lah... :D

Try to distance yourself lah, and also try to educate kids that we can't fly with wings attached... reality must come in :)

ok, its Friday night... off the cartoon TV, and play some games like Uno, Aeroplane Chess to distress and have a nice family gathering :))

it's friday afternoon, grow up and grab some beer ! <_<

a cold ALE (none of that lager crap)is indeed the best ssolution. Unfortunately cannot. Afternoon meeting then jogging then backup n restore email to new computer.

But perhaps can just pay "bar fine" then jappy friday. Best is....entertainment with proper receipt got tax deduction

Err.... you must have watched too much liao lah... :D

Try to distance yourself lah, and also try to educate kids that we can't fly with wings attached... reality must come in :)

ok, its Friday night... off the cartoon TV, and play some games like Uno, Aeroplane Chess to distress and have a nice family gathering :))

only 17 times so far...

PS...is listen...I driving, screen is for back seat pax

Tell them human no wing but in bed can have helicopter [grin]

This is like a doraemon question how come nobita forever in primary 4 and never grow old even though. I have been watching him since P1 till i graduate uni???

heh...u know in australia one guy got arrested for simpsons porn...say lisa a child...but it was from season 16