Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 aberthen ... how do you convince someone to step down from "commissioner" position? if you were Melvin ... will you resign from a stable job that you have work hard for and go "try try" for election? Brudder, If can't go in by coat-tail got high paying job waiting. No risk one lah ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Main issue - population, and jobs and touch on aphtec etc But what struck me was this: Sim Ann is really mediocre and pathetic at framing PAP's policies and to counter oppo views and worse of all, don't seem to understand what is on the mind of the audience in front of her. This cuts at all levels: 1) As a top policy maker, she does not seem as "excellent" as they made them out to be. (I would NOT have picked her out as a PAP candidate if we are blinded to their party affiliation in that session) 2) Because of this, I am not sure - is it because she has no real passion/conviction in her work OR just plain mediocre OR just a lousy speaker or a bad hair day? I expect her to at least have eyes light up and spoke in a passionate voice - don't we when we talk our pet subjects? Maybe I ask too much from someone who make a million dollar salary? Then I think we vote for Zoe Tay better.😂😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 No time Lah. No time now next time then watch lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 "Good grief! Is he serious?" wrote Mr Hri Kumar in a Facebook note he titled "AHPETC - Why the silence?". looked like they got nothing better to whack and just keeping biting the same thing 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 "Good grief! Is he serious?" wrote Mr Hri Kumar in a Facebook note he titled "AHPETC - Why the silence?". looked like they got nothing better to whack and just keeping biting the same thing d more they whack, d more d votes drifted away. Nvr learn their lesson. Can someone alert them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 I laff today... Got one PAP say that PAP no natural advantage in erection. .. Same day another one say that PAP system of house visits (supported by govt agencies and PA grass roots manpower) is second to none. Talk abt mixed messages. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 So wayang. IMO if AHPETC really did something out of the norm the pap would not have hesitated to poh mata, poh cpib & poh cad to arrest them all and hold a by-election. So why are they still dilly dally ask wp tough questions. Where's the action? Or rather why the inaction? Party members taking turns to ask tough question. What is this? The Weakest Link game show is it? If they really did wrong, mai tu liao. So quit the acting and touch on national issues like rising cost of living, ridiculous population projections and breakdown of mrt trains. Do not draw ppl's focus on small TC issues that hardly affect the nation. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Just finish watching 3h13mins on you tube on the "Political dialogue @ NUSS". wonderful on how our political landscape has slowly mature from close, to close door to now open to all. Must watch! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 So wayang. IMO if AHPETC really did something out of the norm the pap would not have hesitated to poh mata, poh cpib & poh cad to arrest them all and hold a by-election. So why are they still dilly dally ask wp tough questions. Where's the action? Or rather why the inaction? Party members taking turns to ask tough question. What is this? The Weakest Link game show is it? If they really did wrong, mai tu liao. So quit the acting and touch on national issues like rising cost of living, ridiculous population projections and breakdown of mrt trains. Do not draw ppl's focus on small TC issues that hardly affect the nation. Because what WP did was not lawfully wrong nor illegal. PAP know they have no legal ground to stand on and attack WP, so they resort to all these tactics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) I'm not a high flyer. No worries, u'll never see me. i like to wear my army singlet and army shorts and crocs too much. And I'm not qualified anyway. Slipper man! Is that you? Edited August 20, 2015 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) wah ... so good ar .... really? we must thank T2 for paying taxes ... lol http://www.todayonline.com/commentary/how-spore-sustains-income-growth-tempers-inequality-and-keeps-social-mobility-alive?singlepage=true Edited August 20, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) I laff today... Got one PAP say that PAP no natural advantage in erection. .. Same day another one say that PAP system of house visits (supported by govt agencies and PA grass roots manpower) is second to none. Talk abt mixed messages. You should learn some good Chinese proverb from your dear wife and Parent-in-law. Let me teach you one very popular Chinese proverb with regards of your above mentioned at below : 自 相 矛 盾 A man promoting his razor sharp spear that can thrust through all shield guard, and later he pick up another shield guard and promotes it can withstand all razor sharp spear It means the same person selling two merchandise that conflicting with each other, or self-contradictory to contradict oneself. Edited August 20, 2015 by 2BDriver 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albertoh August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) PAP 3-leg supportors see for themselve ! Our 1st president's name also spell wrongly in the new bill! The whole PAP gang top to bottom today is about spinning LKY's and party stories . Until blur already cannot do anything right . Edited August 20, 2015 by Albertoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 now they erect LKY memorial in town central AGAIN ??? for what ? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 now they erect LKY memorial in town central AGAIN ??? for what ? For Lunar 7th. Month 中 元 节 Maybe......... .......... ............ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 I want to move to his constituency. He my MP lah deh. Lala81, you resemble this..... Hahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 wah ... so good ar .... really? we must thank T2 for paying taxes ... lol http://www.todayonline.com/commentary/how-spore-sustains-income-growth-tempers-inequality-and-keeps-social-mobility-alive?singlepage=true Sure, of course, but then when you look at the flip side, a flat tax is more costly to the everyman than to the rich. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 (edited) I'm finding the "halo" of the WP brand very disturbing. All this talk about Macpherson becoming a 3-cornered fight, and Steve Chia going to lose his deposit, or Tin Pei Ling going to benefit from it, misses a very important point: WP hasn't even declared who is going to be its candidate there. With all these predictions being so sure (ie there's no borderline scenario), it goes to show that people are putting their bets only on the WP brand. It doesn't matter at all who they send there! Just as an afternote, the only indicator of WP's candidate there came from the Straits Times... it cites Frieda Chan as the likely candidate. IMO she's a very weak candidate. This has to be put in perspective. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0Rk2ZR7SFs Edited August 20, 2015 by Alheych ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...