Lithium jump starter

Kb27

1 hour ago, Dafansu said:

my Rav also bloated after 1 year plus, only used once for my friend car. 

Lithium ion battery are always like that, esp if parked outdoors often.

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

DIN75 is an odd size? usually DIN70, 80,90, 100.

not really must see what brand.

like amaron use din 74. i think its the same size as some din70 out there.

they got din 66 which is same size as some din 60.

and got a din 55 which is slightly lower. 

On 6/8/2021 at 9:42 PM, Discoburg said:

True that.

Got deal at shopee. Get the portable tyre pump too, it’s useful.

C71833D6-9C19-41A7-9EEB-43C7328BE64F.png

47 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Got deal at shopee. Get the portable tyre pump too, it’s useful.

C71833D6-9C19-41A7-9EEB-43C7328BE64F.png

Wei ...... pssss ......... FIRE hor ....... Don't tell people I say one ......

On 6/8/2021 at 10:48 PM, awhtc said:

@Columbian78 Now I remember why I brought my other portable battery charger out of my car boot and store it in my other house.  It was a safety concern on the lithium-ion battery.  Thanks for bringing it up.  I think a lead-acid battery is a proven stable technology for a car.

It looks like portable battery chargers can be really unstable.  I guess I will keep mine outside my house instead rather than inside my house or my car. 

便汽车启动器充电起火 传爆炸声2女住客夺门逃携

充电中的便携式汽车搭电启动器(portable vehicle jumpstarter)不知何故突然起火,还传出爆炸声响,两名女住客夺门而逃后,跑去楼上楼下挨家挨户通知邻居疏散,让大家及时逃命。

这起火患发生在昨天(7月19日)下午近3时,地点在盛港康埔桦弯第295C座组屋六楼的一个五房式单位。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20210720-1171521?fbclid=IwAR0yiVYdombd6Hl4zQAL2GAdZZdVAnWQyfu2lcjyZlw8MbEpMNhJvxlawNU

36 minutes ago, awhtc said:

It looks like portable battery chargers can be really unstable.  I guess I will keep mine outside my house instead rather than inside my house or my car. 

便汽车启动器充电起火 传爆炸声2女住客夺门逃携

充电中的便携式汽车搭电启动器(portable vehicle jumpstarter)不知何故突然起火,还传出爆炸声响,两名女住客夺门而逃后,跑去楼上楼下挨家挨户通知邻居疏散,让大家及时逃命。

这起火患发生在昨天(7月19日)下午近3时,地点在盛港康埔桦弯第295C座组屋六楼的一个五房式单位。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20210720-1171521?fbclid=IwAR0yiVYdombd6Hl4zQAL2GAdZZdVAnWQyfu2lcjyZlw8MbEpMNhJvxlawNU

Might as well don’t even have frankly.

Buy a reputable brand like Xiaomi, could be some cheapo brand.

Finally get to use the Anker jump starter that i bought it few years ago. 

The Mini battery went dead after almost 3.5yrs with 24/7 in car camera running and its time for the Anker to shine!!

Except that it failed to work despite being fully charged. Turtle.... 

Still need to pull out the good old jumper cable from my car to get the job done. 

You have been warned. Turtle again. 

A1502111_TD01_V1.jpg

28 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

The Mini battery went dead after almost 3.5yrs with 24/7 in car camera running and its time for the Anker to shine!!

Still need to pull out the good old jumper cable from my car to get the job done. 

A1502111_TD01_V1.jpg

Buy Utari brand next time. Tested and worked. 

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

@Hamburger Mini battery should be replaced less than 3 years.

Can claims warranty

Apparently the AD did not mention it during the service, so just let it slide. 

It's quite lasting considering it's a EFB type. 

IMG_20211023_161053.jpg

32 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Apparently the AD did not mention it during the service, so just let it slide. 

It's quite lasting considering it's a EFB type. 

This is the most common assistance for Mini.

I claimed a new battery within 3 years.

My R56 is using AGM. It will not last beyond 3 years.

My previous AGM voltage dropped till 11v.

53 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The Anker too weak at 400A.

Buy a 1000A one.

😁

Agreed. It might start a non conti that required a lower CCA but not this one. 

Next buy must buy a bigger one. Size matters!! 

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

A1502111_TD01_V1.jpg

Alamak, I have the same one, never jumped before. Siao liao.