Anyone got car left 3-4 months want to get rid of?

M3e92

Guess it's willing buyer vs willing seller.

I had checked with Kah on my trade in price when i booked my new ride. Therefore i know what price dealers are offering, 

If Optra is considered a 'cold' model, guess there are plenty of cold models in the market which is only worth paper value only.

When you try to buy, Dealer will say until the car can fly!

When you sell, your car worth only paper value eg. here spoil there spoil until the car cannot start. :(

Anyway, this is not the first time I'm selling my car, so just live with it.

I ever sold my trajet on this thread before and I must say, I must say there are plently of broker browsing looking for paper value car.

With the escalating COE, I'm sure there will be buyers who will be able to offer higher than paper value.

Shall end here!

Guess it's willing buyer vs willing seller.

I had checked with Kah on my trade in price when i booked my new ride. Therefore i know what price dealers are offering, 

If Optra is considered a 'cold' model, guess there are plenty of cold models in the market which is only worth paper value only.

When you try to buy, Dealer will say until the car can fly!

When you sell, your car worth only paper value eg. here spoil there spoil until the car cannot start. :(

Anyway, this is not the first time I'm selling my car, so just live with it.

I ever sold my trajet on this thread before and I must say, I must say there are plently of broker browsing looking for paper value car.

With the escalating COE, I'm sure there will be buyers who will be able to offer higher than paper value.

Shall end here!

Agent offer any car also paper value lah, especially those left like 1yr or below.

Who they throw to? Dealers like us and we have to bid to buy in, and some cars are bidded up to neck or some up to nose level, guess what, we cant even see the car or test or scrutinize about faults, we get to see the car is the day we go and collect after winning bids.

Terios body can get minimum $500

Rush body can get minimum $750

Exported a few out recently

Sometimes, it is hard to explain to ppl that dealers dont buy in PAPER value per se... we factored in the price of the depreciation too...

Like however the car is, the monthly benchmark to buy back is 300-500 per month supposedly for cars that a more to the "cold" side.

For cars with 2 yrs, we buy at market asking depre less 2-3k, the longer the car is left the higher the depreciation we have to buy in.

thanks for sharing with us from a dealer's perspective. Dealers make a living on it and like many other businesses, there are risks and challenges.

sold!

Honda Odyssey absolute sunroof 25th august 2016

3rd owner kah motor serviced

black...144800km

ask 19k parf 16300

new battery

good for 5 years renewal

Toyota Mark X

2nd owner
155k mileage
black in colour
OMV $28,290
PARF $15,559
Accident free

Selling at only $20,000
minus body of about $1k, only spend $3,500 to drive around 7 months
Depri not even $7,000
Engine gearbox is healthy, gear oil, spark plug and rear axel oil all change last year can last til you scrap. Even tyres thread can last you all the way
Servicing just done not too long ago, windscreen is new as cracked previously so replaced with insurance

Please dun expect flawless condition, no major accident except some scratches here and there and and not very fantastic paintwork. Seriously I rather sell to someone who is looking for a good deal than those bloody dealers that tell me paper value because my car left 7 months confirm scrap.

By this week no takers ill have to scrap no choice, as my next car should be ready by next week. can hand over in less than 2 weeks, will go and wash up everything before handing over.

please message 9067 5253

Thanks

Last post for this car, good car for 8 months drive. Still in good condition.

If there is a buyer, won't be dekitting headunit, strut bar, speakers etc. All go together

PM me if interested. Want to let go soon.

Make: Toyota

Model: VIOS 1.5 Manual

Colour: Red

COE Expiry Date: 28 Feb 2017

Actual ARF Paid: $12,668

Minimum PARF: $6,334

COE Rebate: $8xx

15" Sports RIM (SSR Type-C RS) + Tyre (Michelin PS3 changed last year)

Air con compressor changed

Suspension changed (original Toyota)

Pioneer HU

Helix blue Speaker with tweeters

Original Toyota boot tray

Strut bar

**Throw in extra set of Original headunit, original Speakers, wipers, air-con filter, air intake filter etc (I need to search for these)

IMG_20160622_193131%20-%20Copy_zpszulihj

Edited by Intel

Quick Sale for Suzuki Swift 1.3 Manual.

Left 9 months more, Reg Apr 2007.

Asking for $9800 only, 2 owners, Mileage 115K  

regular servicing and maintenance without major issue. 

PARF $9888, Good Leather Seat, Sport Rim.

Act fast to avoid disappointment. PM with contact no.

post-121360-0-21588000-1466614070_thumb.jpg

IMG_2747.JPG

PARF more than your selling price? Then might as well scrap.lol

attachicon.gif

Thanks, it's sold .

Hyundai Matrix 1.6A in good condition. COE extended till March 2021. Two owner. Selling at $29,000. Anybody interested?

WTS:

Model: Toyota Sienta, Grey

COE Expiry: Dec 2017 (more than 17 months left)

No. of owners: 3

Mileage: 125,000km

OMV: $14,192

Minimum PARF: $7,806

Can drop me a whatsapp at 91445151 to discuss. Thanks!

Hyundai Matrix 1.6A in good condition. COE extended till March 2021. Two owner. Selling at $29,000. Anybody interested?

Drinker sia... No thank you..
  • Dislike 1