What make and model worth renew COE after 10 years

Maskedrider

Ok dont talk so much lah.

Just use my real life case.

Porsche 911 C2 OMV $126k

COE renewed for 10yrs at $67,800 in Sep2014

Sibei worth it.

Why? Becos classics never die.

Other examples of classics that never die ---> Rolex Daydate, St Dupont lighter, Rayban wayfarers, LV keepall, chanel flap bag, etc.

Take note, Cayenne, Panamera are not in the list of classics.

Some people renew COE becos they have not enough money

Some people renew COE becos they have more than enough money

Only we ourselves know which one we are.

Take note, Cayenne, Panamera are not in the list of classics.

Agree agree!

Your C2 is a 964? I got a friend in Japan so mad about that model he drives a LHD version in Japan. Seems like RHD versions 'not pure'.

Edited by Ake109

Agree agree!

Your C2 is a 964? I got a friend in Japan so mad about that model he drives a LHD version in Japan. Seems like RHD versions 'not pure'.

Sometimes i do wish it was a 964.

Becos thats what stole my heart

The heavy looking front, the froggy eyes..... Man....

But alas my 911 is a 997 not a 964

That's the lie of the century.

You make a greater liar than politicians and lawyers. [:p]

Bro, dont suan the unemployed leh....

tightening my belt everyday

Sometimes i do wish it was a 964.

Becos thats what stole my heart

The heavy looking front, the froggy eyes..... Man....

But alas my 911 is a 997 not a 964

Bro, dont suan the unemployed leh....

tightening my belt everyday

Well, 997 is better than the 996. Those fried egg headlights are not aging well.

The 964 slant nose is one of my all time favourites.

Edited by Ake109

Hi need advice and would really appreciate for your detail views,

I have an aquantaince who has an OPC do not want to renew his Coe,thought of buying over and would like to know the Pros and Cons bf doing so.

Is it worth to renew a Hyundai verna that has 2 mth left?its condition is really good and has a mileage of 50k only,

What do I have to pay other then PQP on May and etc etc...

Thanks for the advice guys!

Edited by SUVperb, Today, 03:19 PM.

Hi need advice and would really appreciate for your detail views,

I have an aquantaince who has an OPC do not want to renew his Coe,thought of buying over and would like to know the Pros and Cons bf doing so.

Is it worth to renew a Hyundai verna that has 2 mth left?its condition is really good and has a mileage of 50k only,

What do I have to pay other then PQP on May and etc etc...

Thanks for the advice guys!

Edited by SUVperb, Today, 03:19 PM.

If the car is still in good condition, then why not? I am also driving a Verna and thinking of renewing the COE also. Parts are cheap and it is an easy car to fix also. Nothing much to go wrong.

Ok thanks your input.

When is the best time to take over?do I need to wait for the PQP to reduce further?pls advice guys

Edited by SUVperb

Ok thanks your input.

When is the best time to take over?do I need to wait for the PQP to reduce further?pls advice guysð

You can buy over first while waiting for the COE to drops further.

Ok thanks your input.

When is the best time to take over?do I need to wait for the PQP to reduce further?pls advice guys

Ok thanks your input.

Take over first and drive it around. Good time to make sure it is really problem free before renewing COE.

Hi

Renewing Verna for 5 or 10 years should i choose since the mileage is quite low?advice please...

Thanks guys!

Hi

Renewing Verna for 5 or 10 years should i choose since the mileage is quite low?advice please...

Thanks guys!

if money is no issue, renew 10 years. better resale value should you decided to change another car few years later.

To all those bros who drove 2006 Vios before, how is the car?

Is it advisable to buy one that is expiring and then renew COE to drive beyond?

I'm looking for a suitable cheap car, so am considering this option. Came across one vios with low mileage, so am exploring.

Does the car vibrate when stationary? I've just tried one and it vibrates quite a bit. Is that a common problem and is there any simple/easy solution?

Also, is there any known and obvious problem with this model?

tks...

vibration likely due to worn engine mount, not expensive to replace. I'm driving a 11 year-old vios mileage is 180k. If you are the first owner will be better as you will understand the car better. If buying over a second hand and renew COE I will be skeptical. Of course parts are cheap and you can replace it easily

To all those bros who drove 2006 Vios before, how is the car?

Is it advisable to buy one that is expiring and then renew COE to drive beyond?

I'm looking for a suitable cheap car, so am considering this option. Came across one vios with low mileage, so am exploring.

Does the car vibrate when stationary? I've just tried one and it vibrates quite a bit. Is that a common problem and is there any simple/easy solution?

Also, is there any known and obvious problem with this model?

tks...

Next time search as there are loads of these queries here. No biggie abt a vios

Merged it here

hi,

is IS250 or 2007 C200k (first batch without big/small eye) more worthwhile to renew COE? particularly wrt cost of servicing and maintenance. 

Next time search as there are loads of these queries here. No biggie abt a vios

Merged it here

Oops, sorry. I focused on searching about Vios, then see whether got any thread talking about renewing coe on it instead - didn't do the other way round of searching on renewing coe, then look for vios inside...

tks...