2015 Mazda 2 Sedan

ahboy86

hearsay it may be better in terms of response and power due to its lighter weight and size

u cannot decide which to get between the 2 and 3?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V9UpVAssUpo

My bil plonked for the mz3 just now.

We tested together both 2 n 3.

Yes. 2 has good pick up. But space real smaller a bit at back.

Mz2 if my bil was younger he would have chosen it. Mz3 more exec looking. More stable at higher speed. Looks overall better. Curves all set at the right places.

We tested 5 pax in 1 car. Haha. Full loaded.

In the end. Mz3 got his final vote.

I agree with you bro. Power to weight ration wins the 3. Also have sports mode leh keke.

hearsay it may be better in terms of response and power due to its lighter weight and size

u cannot decide which to get between the 2 and 3?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V9UpVAssUpo

Mz2 if my bil was younger he would have chosen it. Mz3 more exec looking. More stable at higher speed. Looks overall better. Curves all set at the right places.

How much for the Mz3 higher end? For comparison, what's the Mz2 sedan price as well?

Think the Mz2 sedan back row seats more upright compared to Mz3.

Edited by Spring

You forgot the most important thing.

Mazda 3 made in Japan.

Mazda 2 made in Thailand.

That would have been the deal breaker for him not forgetting Mazda 3 is bigger.

always, as expected, car buyers are more concern for passengers who is not the one driving, but of course its ur bil's choice, firstly based on his profile (family car definitely since he is ur bil [laugh] ), who may also feel the other aspects of mz3 that u mentioned are more important...and always as expected, the MIT and MIJ story will come in again when choosing...

always, as expected, car buyers are more concern for passengers who is not the one driving, but of course its ur bil's choice, firstly based on his profile (family car definitely since he is ur bil [laugh] ), who may also feel the other aspects of mz3 that u mentioned are more important...and always as expected, the MIT and MIJ story will come in again when choosing...

Well. Hes using it for sales job mainly. Mz3 got the more saleman. Exec looks.

He picked the standard version. 98k plus. A bit pricy in todays context due to current high coe.

His ride gonna scrap next month thus the final decision to change now.

Missed the cheaper boat in april. But heck. I rem it was 92k back then.

Other rides being seriously considered was elantra. Guess mz3 edged out slightly due to slightly better fc and elantra does looks like i40. Hehe. Teksi.

Mz2 standard was 92k and mz2 deluxe was 95k.

Yes. Slight concern with passengers on board though not tat frequent. Prob weekends.

Yeah the Mz2 sedan is MIT.

You forgot the most important thing.

Mazda 3 made in Japan.

Mazda 2 made in Thailand.

That would have been the deal breaker for him not forgetting Mazda 3 is bigger.

No right or wrong.. Buy car depends on the buyer's need.. There seems to be alot of ppl tryingg to shove their decision down potential buyers.

Exactly. Many ppl have diff pref n needs.

Some like it smaller. Some like it big. Some only wan brand a. Etc.

Truely my bil ran thru a few choices b4.

From vezel. Shuttles from pi.

To elantra. K3 mz2 n mz3.

From this gathered that compact cars is what he needed not smaller ones liao lor.

Or so i tink

Exactly. Many ppl have diff pref n needs.

Some like it smaller. Some like it big. Some only wan brand a. Etc.

Truely my bil ran thru a few choices b4.

From vezel. Shuttles from pi.

To elantra. K3 mz2 n mz3.

From this gathered that compact cars is what he needed not smaller ones liao lor.

Or so i tink

Keke.. Well once he penned down on the contract.. The excitement is gone.. Haha..

Now is waiting for coe.

Keke.. Well once he penned down on the contract.. The excitement is gone.. Haha..

Now is waiting for coe.

Too late for today bidding. Next bidding

My bil got his coe liao. Open cat for his mz3 standard.

Thought they going for next bidding but decided to give him open cat instead.

57k wor

Hi, Those who had booked the car any good SE to recommend? Can share any additional freebies given? Checking out for my sister who is considering the M2 Sedan.

Thank you. 

Also it seems M2 sedan like not many on the road, not yet seen one.

Where are all the M2 sedan owner or owner to be lurking around?

Edited by Cheesecake006

Hi, Those who had booked the car any good SE to recommend? Can share any additional freebies given? Checking out for my sister who is considering the M2 Sedan.

Thank you. 

Hardly seen any.

Firstly because for just a few k more, you get a Mazda 3.

And if i were to insist on getting a 2, i'd rather much get the hatchback because it's made in Japan while the sedan is Thai made.

I see. Cos my sis find M3 bigger and longer. She just need a compact car, M2 hatch boot space too small thus, M2 sedan is just a right size which sits between. Read from overseas review, the M2 sedan build in tom yam is as good as MIJ. [:)]

Thank you.

Bought from this se called su en in leng kee.

Very sales oriented and pushy. She would wan u to commit immediately which can br immitaditing.

But okay lar. Service is okay...

Dunno is she or her management managed to make open cat for him

Edited by Spurman