2016 Mercedes E-class (W213)

Nonewposts

Saved closer to 40$k as compared to pi. Adoption fee at c n c is 10$k. So it works i guess.

Anyway, this thread is about the car, not self import. Ask me the car how lah! Want to gush happiness and how lian also cannot. :)

What is the fuel consumption?

Saved closer to 40$k as compared to pi. Adoption fee at c n c is 10$k. So it works i guess.

Anyway, this thread is about the car, not self import. Ask me the car how lah! Want to gush happiness and how lian also cannot. :)

Thanks bro.

U manage to get CnC to adopt the car for 10k?

All along I thought 20k.. Maybe everyone on forums share this number and it becomes real LOL!

Anyway, even if it's 20k, it's still quite a deal.

Thanks bro.

U manage to get CnC to adopt the car for 10k?

All along I thought 20k.. Maybe everyone on forums share this number and it becomes real LOL!

Anyway, even if it's 20k, it's still quite a deal.

I did not adopt at c n c. I called and they say 10k. You can buy your own star diagnostics system on taobao if u r into diy. 4000 rmb only. And there are many competant merc workshops in sgp. So i choose to save 10k and expensive service charges. There are so many merc diesel taxis in singapore and therefore i am sure servicing the car would not be rocket science.

Unlike to be cheaper than AD on the same specs.

But he managed 40k savings from PI which is another 30k on top of c&c.

Worth a punt leh. Not sure if the savings can be as good for petrol model though.

I guess you still need lobang to buy from UK. Maybe other countries sell cheaper than UK. Only PI insiders will know.

Worth a punt leh. Not sure if the savings can be as good for petrol model though.

I guess you still need lobang to buy from UK. Maybe other countries sell cheaper than UK. Only PI insiders will know.

He was lucky due to Brexit. I had calculated before using configurator of BMW UK & BMW Germany. Cannot match AD price le.

Take note that it is very hard for individual to prove OMV of deep discounted price to Custom hor.

What u mean by very hard for individual to prove OMV of deep discounted price to Custom?

ð

Most pi get their e200 from hk

What u mean by very hard for individual to prove OMV of deep discounted price to Custom?

Yes.  Custom might take the conservative approach of going towards retail price.

That's including PI

Just thinking out loud here.

10k adoption fee (heck, even 20k) adoption fee does not make business sense for CnC.

10k adoption fee includes a 3yr warranty (CnC current offer on their cars) coverage? Within warranty period all non wear and tear parts cost covered?

If say someone bought a PI car, drove for 2.5 years, suddenly gearbox uplorry. Goes back to CnC pay 10k and gets it fixed and enjoy a brand new 3 year warranty?

So when do they start the adoption time clock? Original import and registration date?

10k adoption fee (heck, even 20k) adoption fee does not make business sense for CnC.

10k adoption fee includes a 3yr warranty (CnC current offer on their cars) coverage? Within warranty period all non wear and tear parts cost covered?

If say someone bought a PI car, drove for 2.5 years, suddenly gearbox uplorry. Goes back to CnC pay 10k and gets it fixed and enjoy a brand new 3 year warranty?

So when do they start the adoption time clock? Original import and registration date?

Errrrrr adoption fee just means they will service your car.

Nothing to do with warranty.

Oh.....now I see...  So there is even less reason to get any non-CnC MB adopted then. 

Why will anyone still want CnC to service their PI cars when warranty preservation is not part of the equation? And pay 10/20k to be chopped?

Errrrrr adoption fee just means they will service your car.

Nothing to do with warranty.

All new cars come with factory warranty.

Adoption fee is for AD to adopt this imported new car into factory warranty period.

So not necessary full 3 yrs hor.

For imported new car, warranty could lose a number of months depending on how factory determine the start date. 

All new cars come with factory warranty.

Adoption fee is for AD to adopt this imported new car into factory warranty period.

So not necessary full 3 yrs hor.

For imported new car, warranty could lose a number of months depending on how factory determine the start date.

So essentially the PI car would also have factory warranty, why do you need to pay 20k to C&C unless the PI company out of biz etc. I didn't know the 20k buys you a warranty from C&C.

Factory warranty can only be claimed via AD.

20k is to buy this access.

He was lucky due to Brexit.  I had calculated before using configurator of BMW UK & BMW Germany.  Cannot match AD price le.

Take note that it is very hard for individual to prove OMV of deep discounted price to Custom hor.

I have always wondered about the OMV of certain AD cars.

If you spec it up retail price using overseas sites, the OMV is usually much higher.

Do you have any more information on how is the OMV determined for a car we import ourselves vs AD?

HiHi , Newbie in the forum ... Actually not quite sure if this is the place to ask these questions...

My dad is looking at buying his first E class .. Had been Volvo ardent fan all his life ... finally he decided on a change ... so here goes

1) If PI offers a price that is 20K cheaper than CnC , with complimentary sunroof and led panel .. is it worth it to give up the warranty from CnC ?

2) Is there any recommended PI for Mercedes ?

Please tell me / direct me to the right thread if this is not the right one ...

:)