Big Box Retail Warehouse Opens in Jurong East Today

Boringchap

wonder if akira still operates there.. I need to buy spare parts for my equipment.

I dare not buy their products after some bad experiences in the past. The whole place is empty already.

agreed. The quality not the best.

But you get what you pay for.

agreed. The quality not the best.

But you get what you pay for.

My Akira air cooler still working after 5 years. Kao poon liao.

It didn't have a good start, now it is gone. Car park is still operating. So if you don't want to be jamed at JEM car park, it is a good alternative.

Empty liao? Wonder what will they going to do with the space there?

bigbox car park still in operation?

1st May still open leh. Air con also working big no shops liao.

yes.  In hindsight, some folks now analyse a few factors for its failure, including the mall neighbours. saw someone wrote an article on this too.  It also did not help that the holding company went and bought brands like Novena, Castilla, Barang Barang etc which may have led to its poor cash flow position. 

I been to a very ulu and unknown hardware shop in the basement called Horme.  The location and directions to get there is very mysterious.  almost like going to underground parties. LOL 

perfect for SPA [gorgeous] and massage shops..... :grin:

sorry guys ... 

no theme park

no indoor karting

no ice skating ring or indoor sports

no china city ktv and spas 

here come Business City office space ... huat ah!

86957288-11AE-4C4C-A8A2-41ACA40D3E4C.jpeg

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

sorry guys ... 

no theme park

no indoor karting

no ice skating ring or indoor sports

no china city ktv and spas 

here come Business City office space ... huat ah!

86957288-11AE-4C4C-A8A2-41ACA40D3E4C.jpeg

Haiz..... 

Another business park... 

That is a lot of office space. 

Hope the layout not like IMM type.... So claustrophobic. 

7 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Haiz..... 

Another business park... 

That is a lot of office space. 

Hope the layout not like IMM type.... So claustrophobic. 

IMM for office space is a disaster, not a piece of natural light. Unhealthy.

Big Big also has no windows.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Office no window at all no good. 

Lots of workplaces got no windows like kitchen in a restaurant or the doctor's room.

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Lots of workplaces got no windows like kitchen in a restaurant or the doctor's room.

Doctors at farrer park hospital the best, they got high unobstructed CBD view from their clinic

On 12/5/2020 at 10:09 AM, 13177 said:

Office no window at all no good. 

Most offices the big bosses rooms line the window views, so where to have windows other then conference room and reception area? Modern offices then they free up more spaces for staff. Then in our Singapore weather with the hot sun shining in, you pull down the blinds so that you can see your computer screen. Anyway you will be looking into your neighbour building office spaces with their blinds pulled down too. Haha