Retirement in Malaysia - how much RM a month for living?

no ... 喝茶? ok ... bring you to nearest ATM ... [knife]

MM2H new rules lai liao ....  bolehland open big TIGER mouth no $$$ no talk .... 

my wet dream of driving porky in ipoh jia lat liao ... [bigcry] 

30 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

what-the-fish ... target high income earners wor 

who wants to stay in msia if got $$$ ... all go OZ or UK liao la ... LOL

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/08/12/nine-conditions-for-new-mm2h-applications

2021-08-14_130656.jpg

2021-08-14_130746.jpg

I think a lot of HKer will chiong.

It is definitely better than countries you mentioned especially got money.

Rental for 3 bed room condo in Desa Park City is less than RM4k.

10 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I think a lot of HKer will chiong.

It is definitely better than countries you mentioned especially got money.

Rental for 3 bed room condo in Desa Park City is less than RM4k.

low end HKer bah... u got such income, just go australia or what right.

32 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

low end HKer bah... u got such income, just go australia or what right.

Watch this 

You will be surprised.

Edited by inlinesix

Malaysia policy sure flip flop again.
Now, they open up MM2H (with higher income requirement) again because Malaysia is broke. They need foreign funds badly. When no takers, they will lower the requirements. 
Don't worry.

5 minutes ago, Flying_genie said:

Now, they open up MM2H (with higher income requirement) again because Malaysia is broke. They need foreign funds badly. When no takers, they will lower the requirements. 
Don't worry.

Then once enough Liao. Change policy again. 

41 minutes ago, Flying_genie said:

Don't worry.

i’ll wait for pasar malam lelong … 

best is once got it … valid 10 years like before

you know la … msia … apply or renew simi sai also sibei mafan one

37 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Then once enough Liao. Change policy again. 

just wait for umno back in power

u help me, i help you :grin:

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i’ll wait for pasar malam lelong … 

best is once got it … valid 10 years like before

you know la … msia … apply or renew simi sai also sibei mafan one

The 2 person in Malaysia Jor has been waiting for MM2H since it was suspended last year.

Unlikely no taker.

UMNO no longer tai kor.
Malay politics has been split into 3 forces NOW.

Go Taiwan lah, it is a superior place to retire. Nice weather, great food, friendly people, cheap cost of living (unless you die die want to stay in 帝寶), cheap cars, good healthcare, plenty of suburbs and green lands, night markets, great outdoor, nice diving spots, near Japan/Korea/China and excellent variety of seafood and local produce. 

There are 195 countries in the world and Malaysia probably rank 180-ish to me. I just don't see a reason to live, or worse, to retire in such a cui place.

7 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Go Taiwan lah, it is a superior place to retire. Nice weather, great food, friendly people, cheap cost of living (unless you die die want to stay in 帝寶), cheap cars, good healthcare, plenty of suburbs and green lands, night markets, great outdoor, nice diving spots, near Japan/Korea/China and excellent variety of seafood and local produce. 

There are 195 countries in the world and Malaysia probably rank 180-ish to me. I just don't see a reason to live, or worse, to retire in such a cui place.

yup ... taiwan is great [thumbsup] 

i live for  2+ years in taiwan

experience 2 x typhoon and 1 x earthquake (non massive) ... but still very scare ... 

I wouldn't mind Taiwan except that my Chinese sucks.  Barely passed C6 for O lvls ages ago.  Now can't even read newspaper headlines in Chinese

Edited by Loki
Spelling

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Got natural disaster and my chinese sucks big time......no no for me.

AM countries also no no for me.  So I think Msia is the best for retirement for me liow......maybe go penang chill....lol

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

yup ... taiwan is great [thumbsup] 

i live for  2+ years in taiwan

experience 2 x typhoon and 1 x earthquake (non massive) ... but still very scare ... 

We weigh the pros and cons lor. There is no paradise but we choose the best one out there. I think the risk of earthquake can be managed by choosing a reputable developer or buy earthquake-proof 透天楼. I have encountered 2 earthquakes (5 to 6 on the scale, but not epicentre) in Tokyo and Sapporo and when it happened, people just paused and looked at each other. When the shaking stopped, they continued talking and eating machiam nothing happened. Hahah. Endemic earthquake. 

1 hour ago, Loki said:

I wouldn't mind Taiwan except that my Chinese sucks.  Barely passed C6 for O lvls ages ago.  Now can't even read newspaper headlines in Chinese

1 hour ago, Starry said:

Got natural disaster and my chinese sucks big time......no no for me.

AM countries also no no for me.  So I think Msia is the best for retirement for me liow......maybe go penang chill....lol

Ya language can be an issue, but there are a lot of Japanese, angmos, Indonesians, Vietnamese, and Pinoys there. Mandarin can pick up slowly.

Edited by Weez911

2 hours ago, EasyGoing said:

@Jamesc where got this type of company unless you the boss

Simi company? This kind?

No need to be the boss lah.

Just be a customer can already.

image.png.fc0433d24be74dafbfc070ddea1a81c5.png