Amos Yee, 17 yr old who think he's cool by insulting LKY!

D3badge

i am quite lucky then .. when i was 17 my dad drag me to a gym and made me sign up (couldnt even bust out 20 push ups back then) and he always told me to keep a positive attitude. NS was not too bad for me. i cant complain .. a lot of good memories as well.

let's not judge the younger generation because of a few dimwits.

think about it, these kind of people show up once in a while. i'd be more worried if we had a countless number of these clowns. shows that there are sensible younger people out there too ... (thats why we are not making fun of those people.. haha )

NS for the physically less able may be a struggle.

I was doing ok only.

But in terms of benefit to make a person mature... ZERO. in fact learnt more bad habits.

I agree we should not judge the younger generation based on one example.

This kid can speak well, can present facts. just like to speak French too much and cannot moderate the msg.

I would not call him dimwit, just stupid... LOL

sometimes we should just learn not to say anything.. because we cannot go against the flow.

So buay siong .... Changi Airport is always open ....

Take a flight to USA and join the sex blogger ... Alvin lor ... I am sure Alvin will welcome and "enjoy" having him.

Basic respect for the "death" also dun have.... the parents I must say really CMI.

So buay siong .... Changi Airport is always open ....

Take a flight to USA and join the sex blogger ... Alvin lor ... I am sure Alvin will welcome and "enjoy" having him.

Basic respect for the "death" also dun have.... the parents I must say really CMI.

NS for the physically less able may be a struggle.

I was doing ok only.

But in terms of benefit to make a person mature... ZERO. in fact learnt more bad habits.

I agree we should not judge the younger generation based on one example.

This kid can speak well, can present facts. just like to speak French too much and cannot moderate the msg.

I would not call him dimwit, just stupid... LOL

sometimes we should just learn not to say anything.. because we cannot go against the flow.

11135570215_732eb3b842_c.jpg

some stupid kid does something stupid to attract attention.

And you guys give him just that. 5 pages worth and counting...

How nice... [:)]

Contrary to what many people feel about NS, I actually appreciate that I did NS. I was agnostic about NS before I went in. I did not go in with the mindset of hating my next 2.5 years but neither am I overly enthusiastic about it.

And through those 2.5 years, it sort of build the base upon which I am the person now, for better or for worse.

I mixed with different folks with different social backgrounds, different IQ, different EQ. Opened up my eyes a little more. I say so because when I compare what I feel with my wife who came from a middle income background and had never really mixed with those from the lower income and/or lower educated group, I see things a little differently. And with a bit more empathy I hope.

Did NS make me a better person? I don't know. What I know is that I really enjoyed those 2.5 years and the following reservist sessions I had. Nevermind the sweat, the mud, the stank of our uniforms, the tired legs, the fatigue, the humidity.

Yes... for me.

I learnt a lot from NS. Survival skills inside a jungle. How to skin a snake, what kind of roots can be eaten, observing the streams flow and watching for water-marking on the banks so as to pitch tent and never afraid of been swept away during water rising...... etc..

[bounce1][bounce1]

I am a bit sad to say that if that is the majority of what we will get for the next generation, then we are in serious trouble. (I also want to categorically say that some of his points raised are indeed factual. can't argue the facts.)

why do we want to work so hard at the expense of not having time to transmit the previous gen's values to the next but only just give them money to compensate for our not being around?

left to their own devices, not many young minds can develop productively.

the schools and society in general are not like before, where they too help transmit values.

maybe they have to "act" because they find that we do not listen to them and why bother to communicate if the outcome is always the same?

it takes 2 hands to clap. we cannot just blame the kid. we have to look introspectively how we let down this kid such that he feels this way.

he does seems to have opportunities many other kids do not have.

and I do not think over exposure to western media did this to him. In fact I think under exposure to western media is the cause. being under exposed will lead to half truths. and that is worse than a lie.

子不教,父之过。玉不啄,不成器。

young people need to go through certain 磨练。before they develop and learn the errors of their ways

let's hope that the law won't be too tough on him and his future won't be ruined by this episode.

anyway, not all hope is lost..

this little boy may just grow up to really be our MP!

Actually, I wish Jia jia did not do this video. If it had been done by a teens or a grown up, I will find it ok. But not from a child this young. I do enjoy some of his other video.

子不教,父之过。玉不啄,不成器。

young people need to go through certain 磨练。before they develop and learn the errors of their ways

let's hope that the law won't be too tough on him and his future won't be ruined by this episode.

agree. Maybe a warning or probation will do. I do hope his mum do not try to blush it off as another 'joke' this time.

ya unfortunately the one my dad signed me up at was filled with huge hulking guys. or middle aged aunties. really not much to look at.

but i will always be thankful to my dad for pushing me and giving me that drive :D

There's a whole genre of porn dedicated to milfs u know ;;)

lol. i dont think this is the thread to discuss porn preferences~!!

better switch to jason's tiko thread for that :P

Yes... for me.

I learnt a lot from NS. Survival skills inside a jungle. How to skin a snake, what kind of roots can be eaten, observing the streams flow and watching for water-marking on the banks so as to pitch tent and never afraid of been swept away during water rising...... etc..

[bounce1][bounce1]

NS for me is that I met number good friends who share the same interest as me and giving me a hand along the way.

One of them is a Reno contractor,he did my home and basically with min profits.

Another one help me sold my home at good price but he told me to give him just a small token instead of the norm.

Last but not least,they played MJ with me,went casino with me to help me spend my lonely time when I needed them,lol.

I love NS!

NS for me is that I met number good friends who share the same interest as me and giving me a hand along the way.

Please don't tell us how your NS buddies gave you handjobs. Its disturbing

Edited by Porker

porker porker. You must be sniper elite. Ready fire aim. I want to join your sextion. Ha.

Believe the boy needs this...

post-153126-0-28026000-1427687162.jpg

Edited by Super366

The kids did not meant what he said, he just wanted publicity. He did it in a wrong way. If u look at his past videos and the things he love. He actually wanted to be a famous actor or director.

He has being seeking people to like his previous videos. When he cant gather much support he think this may make him famous...

Now i can only say indeed indeed.

Yesterday was such a long, bz and eventful day i went to bed very early and today i remembered i forgot to pang sai yesterday... Now full of crap...