Help! Birds nesting on rooftop, how to remove/prevent !

A_korusawa

Can try to get an owl statue to place near your rooftop.

I have seen it being used with good effect.

I think the intimidating eyes of the owl does scare away some small animals and other birds.

The other option which I have seen is people hanging multiple CDs along their roofline.

Apparently the reflective nature of the CDs scare away birds.

This one is scary enough or not [rolleyes][laugh]

post-62943-0-25770100-1429423008_thumb.jpg

OK!

1st,

I will seek the Pest Control and see how they can deal with it . . .

2nd,

I'm advised to erect those very coloful Windmill type fan, that its rotational fan blade will deter the birds near them

Maybe I can also hang the CDs . . . .

But I need to figure out how to get up to the rooftop 1st . . . .

3rd,

Maybe I will get the remote control Helicopter oe Drone & flt them around the rooftop.....

FYI - I applied my catapult with ice cubes (marble is too damaging to neighbours & property), but it only threatened the common Martas, those Starlings are just to swift & quick

I ever saw other birds sit alongside with the Owl statue (macham buddy buddy), so dunno if it works . . .

Lastly, my unit number is only #1..... so dunno how to buy 4D . . .

Any more ideas & advice other then above please . . . . thanks.

Any recommendation where can I buy those colorful fan (windmill) that can be outdoor?

Big ones . . .

Edited by A_korusawa

I dun mind if its an eagle, phoenix, or even flamingo . . . . but its the bloody Sparlings!

its ok if they just come & go with their nest, but they shit hell lots, bring in twigs, seeds & all sort of rubbish that turns your balcony into where you irks at it.....

It will fly across to the lamp post every time I step into the balcony....... we'd stare at each other

It will fly back to the rooftop as soon as retire into the room!

I need a short range single point air rifle! anybody can lend me one to shoot that f$% bird.......

I just need to end this feud once & for all . . .

Ur place is landed or HDB or condo?

If HDB, call town council to settle.

If condo, call management to settle.

If landed, get a ladder, go up and spray insecticide, mothball, place a strip of those pointed plastic strips available at Daiso. And try to cover up any holes to prevent the birds from landing.

use lastic can? :huh:

Ask Bro RadX for his picture and hang facing outside at your balcony, my advise is easiest and cheapest to scares them away.

What post #13 mentioned is very true.

you not scared u scare yourself har......i worry for you...😂😂😂.

birds nowadays quite smart one :D

i have 2 mynah keep flying into my unit (i always leave the kitchen window grill open) and they will treat themselve to the food waste bin and shit in my kitchen.

Any recommendation as where I can buy those colorful wind fan (that can be outdoor)???

Big ones !

I think SKP got sell.

Ice cubes as catapult slugs? wise guy! when ice melts, no more evidence [sly][thumbsup]

Bro, get pest control and rid them once and for all.

Sticky trap for rats will do the trick but a bit cruel lah . . . [:/]