Audi A3 Sedan/Sportsback Owners - Check In

zerobim08

Wolfverine,  I believe it applied to sedan too.  See the attachment

Thanks. Does it apply for the sedan as well?

post-186737-0-31935200-1492226494_thumb.png

So far the Sedan & Hatchback versions of the A3 are always priced $2-3K apart.. with the sedan being the more expensive variant. FYI. 

Hi guys

Got my new A3 for a week now.. Just a quick question..

I can't seem to get my auto engine start/stop to work.. It says system activated on my dash monitor screen.. But whenever I stop at the traffic lights, all I get is a crossed out A. The engine doesn't cut off. I know there are a list of set conditions, but I just can't get it to work.

I dun really need this function everytime, but in a new car, I just want it to work to assure me I didn't get something defective..

And maybe sometimes I might want it just to save a bit of fuel especially in SG.

Anyone can give any advice?

*update, no more brand new car. just got rammed in the backside at a traffic stop.

Hi, have you got your problem solved? I am facing the same issue.

Contacted Service agent. Appointment booked this coming week.

Will update on this issue.

Service agent did tell me it could be that the system needs an update / refresh.

Will be repairing the car at the same time. Super long delay due to no stock.

From Audi Website:

So when I bought the car at the suntec roadshow, the starting price was 122,999

then vivo roadshow starting price was 123,999

now 124,999.. hmmmm

every 2 weeks up 1k. COE adjustments

Edited by Pigjedi

So when I bought the car at the suntec roadshow, the starting price was 122,999

then vivo roadshow starting price was 123,999

now 124,999.. hmmmm

every 2 weeks up 1k. COE adjustments

Yes starting to learn Audi from Suntec, not until last week, I have finally booked one.

Congrats! But hopefully you did not have to pay too much for "learning"!

Yes starting to learn Audi from Suntec, not until last week, I have finally booked one.

Congrats! But hopefully you did not have to pay too much for "learning"!

Do I pay too much of COE which climbing up every session.

Don't worry lah.  The price now is quite good already.   Firstly OMV is already lower compared to previously.  

When the new emission scheme comes in, A3 will be hit with a 10k price increase (relatively).

Yeah price alot lower than a few yrs ago. Plus now got 5 yrs warranty. Enjoy the car! Buy liao dont worry too much.

any idea 5 years warranty is it with unlimited mileage? what it covers and any t&c?

WA sian just drive in and complain they need 3 weeks to indent the clutch and one day to change it.

Mine is the A3 sportsback 1.4T version registered Dec 2014. The clutch had some issues about six months out of the showroom and PA changed it on warranty. It took 3 weeks to indent as they needed to claim warranty on it and took a day to replace.

I think this issue derives from a combination of our hot weather and our driving habit. Especially if we like to stomp on the accelerator a bit especially during take off.

After replacement, the problem haven't recurred after one year plus.

So far don't have any other issues

Fixed it today. Just plug in diagnostic tool and tweak some codes.

That's all

1st Gear

I tried to ask before, I was told to do the rental at my own cost....

A quick question. for the 3 weeks and a day wait, do they provide a temp car?