MUSHROOMS Growing Out of BTO HDB Wooden Door!

BabyBlade

post-107101-0-26575400-1431000680.jpg

"Dear All Singapore Stuff,

I just got my Punggol BTO flat and not long after I moved in, I noticed that the wooden door started to grow tiny white specks. After a few days, I start to see white "shitake" mushrooms growing out of my door! What is this rubbish that HDB installed in my house?

Do they not know that mushroom have spores that can cause asthma and other respiratory ailments? Why is the quality of BTO flats now so poor, pathetic to the extent where mushrooms or fungi can grow at home.

For those who are getting their new BTO flats, please check all your wooden doors for such growth. It is unhealthy for you and you need to complaint to HDB for them to change a new door for you!"

Source:
http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/mushrooms-are-growing-out-my-new-punggol-bto-wooden-door

BB better quickly buy over the flat

No more worries on midnight supper cravings liao

😂

Have to pay extra for this?

Can just pluck and add to a steamboat.

If Adam and Eve were Chinese

we will all be in paradise.

They would have eaten the snake

instead of the apple.

• Praise 14

post-107101-0-67531100-1431001204_thumb.jpg

From a FB source.

Another mushroom case at a Sembawang flat.

My friend's new PC main door had wood boring insect in the door.

Lol... really few holes in the door, like 20-50 cent coin size.

Furnishes like door and tiles can be paid by CPF, upfront cash not needed. :D

My friend's new PC main door had wood boring insect in the door.

Lol... really few holes in the door, like 20-50 cent coin size.

Lousy plywood used. If suay, then kenna.

If Adam and Eve were Chinese

we will all be in paradise.

They would have eaten the snake

instead of the apple.

Thot u gonna say Adam eat papaya n Eve eat banana. Tropical fruits mah.

I ever heard from friends whom moved in BTO new flat to find [:/] thousands of "Ticks" hiding in all wood fixtures in the whole house [dizzy]

Look very bluff leh. The occupants never notice it growing? Or never open the door for months?

This is not fake. It is from my friend's friend's neighbor who lives in Sembawang. Actual details I do not know.

Enoki mushrooms nia, cheap stuff.

Big price difference [laugh] [laugh]