How to get rid of Bed Bugs?

TVT

Also check carton boxes from items you bought from stores. Once I bought an electrical item from an established store. Upon reaching home when I open the box, I saw a tiny bug crawling out from the space in between the carton box.

When I squeeze the bug, there's a distinctive smell of bed bugs and I straight away throw away the carton box and also make a check on my electrical item to ensure that there is no bed bug residing on and in it.

After that I drove my car that transport the electrical item to the open deck of my multi-storey car to let the heat from the late afternoon sun to kill off any bed bug that might infest my car.

Edited by Chiawy

Thanks to all who had replied. [thumbsup]

Let me look thru all your suggestions and will decide then what I should do next.

Just realised there was a similar thread to this topic :

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2292126-anybody-know-how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs/page-6

Bros who need more info can also refer to it.

Paisei to mods for starting another thread.... :D

How dare you compare the both of us with the critters!

We should be compared with the likes of Zeus and Perseus 😂😂😂

What is Porker and I doing in the bed bugs thread?

We should be in the 'Pornaldo' slept with over 8,000 women thread.

Although in my case it would be 8,000 lesbians in my dreams.

Conclusion: Heat is the number-1 killer. [grin]

Thank you.

Next time I see bed bugs, I'm going to take out my heat gun and start blasting away.

Recently a friend in need, he buy a pot from a nursery after the Choa Chu Kang cemetery

for $20. Sembawang Bah Soon Pah road also have nursery selling.

Thanks for sharing.

I am sure nursery will have a mini boom sales coming weekends. :D

Thank you.

Next time I see bed bugs, I'm going to take out my heat gun and start blasting away.

LOL! I forget to add a disclaimer clarifying use of flame thrower isn't part of the advisory. [lipsrsealed]

wanna watch singham, better stay at home watch [grin][sly]

http://news.asiaone.com/print/news/singapore/dont-let-bedbugs-bite-cinema

Don't let the bedbugs bite - at the cinema
20150604_bedbugs_rexcinema_st_srirutiran
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 08:03
Timothy Goh
My Paper

Moviegoers claim they have been leaving the Rex Cinema with more than just shivers down their spine - after finding themselves covered in bedbugs.

The Bollywood theatre in Mackenzie Road has admitted to The Straits Times that it has a problem with the bugs - and pest controllers say it may not be the only cinema here to have them.

{C}
RELATED STORIES
subtitle_arrow.gif
  • Cynthia Koh complains of bed bugs during S'pore hotel stay
  • Tips to avoid bringing bedbugs home from vacation
  • Singapore doctor's advice on what to do about bedbug bites
  • Bedbug bane
  • Smelly hotel room, bed bugs: 15 ways to solve holiday irks
  • Movie mad: 150 angry patrons left stranded outside Rex Cinema
  • Going back to the movies at Rex
{C}

A group who watched a film at Rex on May 31 told of how they began feeling uncomfortable during the two-hour screening.

Hairstylist Srirutiran Mathivanan, 29, said that his friend's wife began complaining she was "itchy".

When Mr Mathivanan turned on his mobile phone's flashlight, he noticed her hand was swollen - but that was not all.

"I saw many bedbugs at her feet and when I peeled the seat cushion back to look, even more came out," said Mr Mathivanan, who added that he had previously been bitten at the cinema.

His friend Narasinga Rao Vandasan, 26, felt that the incident was "no small matter".

"I sometimes see children going to the cinema. What if they get bitten? Cinemagoers don't want to spread this to their friends and family."

Mr Vandasan said the cinema's management had previously told him that it would clean up the place, but the situation has not improved.

Rex Cinema acknowledged the problem and told The Straits Times that it plans to have new seats installed by the end of next month.

Spokesman Noor Jahan said: "We get about two complaints about bedbugs a week. However, we have procedures in place to deal with them. Pest control conducts regular (cleaning) every week, and we go in and clean the place after every show.

"We also offer to change the seats of patrons who complain about the bedbugs mid-show, or offer compensation for those who complain after the show. If (Mr Mathivanan) had come to us, we would have offered him the same treatment."

Rex, which opened in 1946, claimed that the problem is common at all cinemas in Singapore, "including Golden Village, Shaw and Cathay".

Pest control experts agreed that the problem is widespread.

Photo Gallery:
Going back to the movies at Rex
Click on thumbnail to view photos. Source:
The Straits Times
rextheatres_04_0.jpg?itok=hRGInVYy
rextheatres_05_0.jpg?itok=_nDsgD-0
rextheatres_06_0.jpg?itok=5T21WUhk
rextheatres_07_0.jpg?itok=mnGIWTc0
rextheatres_01_0.jpg?itok=yQytgZoA
rextheatres_02_0.jpg?itok=kozyPpzt
rextheatres_03_0.jpg?itok=2W8VuJ44
rextheatres_12_0.jpg?itok=1GtO30KA
rextheatres_09_0.jpg?itok=KiMVsL_r
rextheatres_10_0.jpg?itok=6iWSN8gt
rextheatres_11_0.jpg?itok=2Hy8kOUS
rextheatres_14_1.jpg?itok=erRU8BzM
rextheatres_08_0.jpg?itok=PmGEALNh
rextheatres_13_1.jpg?itok=KOXRrJUj
rextheatres_15_0.jpg?itok=Hquc64n3
View more

Carl Baptista, 39, who has been in the pest control industry for over 15 years, said: "Bedbugs are a common problem in cinemas. People come in all the time, there's a dark environment, many crevices and warm blood. If you're in a cinema, you're bedbug food."

Cathay Cineplexes declined to comment. Other cinemas did not respond to queries by press time.

Only Rex got bedbugs?

"Rex, which opened in 1946, claimed that the problem is common at all cinemas in Singapore, "including Golden Village, Shaw and Cathay".

Pest control experts agreed that the problem is widespread."

"Cathay Cineplexes declined to comment. Other cinemas did not respond to queries by press time."

[sly]

also must differntiate mosqioto bite and bed bugs bite [sly]

bed-bug-rash.jpg

Edited by Mustank

Actually all cinema seats are very dirty as they dont clean them and only replace them when they renovate

If you look closely they put charcoal to mask the smell.

Better to use the money for a good meal and wstch dvd

Actually all cinema seats are very dirty as they dont clean them and only replace them when they renovate

That's why I don go public places anymore

Rather save up the gor jarp kors [grin]

Alamak! Actually planning to catch a movie tonight... Now am thinking 3 times!

Or got to borrow CBN suits from the combat engineers liao!

Alamak! Actually planning to catch a movie tonight... Now am thinking 3 times!

Or got to borrow CBN suits from the combat engineers liao!

Can still watch lar..... :secret-laugh:

Just bring along this .... :serious-business:

post-21853-0-56603100-1433398962.jpg

wanna watch singham, better stay at home watch [grin][sly]

http://news.asiaone.com/print/news/singapore/dont-let-bedbugs-bite-cinema

Don't let the bedbugs bite - at the cinema
20150604_bedbugs_rexcinema_st_srirutiran
subtitle_arrow.gif
rextheatres_04_0.jpg?itok=hRGInVYy
rextheatres_05_0.jpg?itok=_nDsgD-0
rextheatres_06_0.jpg?itok=5T21WUhk
rextheatres_07_0.jpg?itok=mnGIWTc0
rextheatres_01_0.jpg?itok=yQytgZoA
rextheatres_02_0.jpg?itok=kozyPpzt
rextheatres_03_0.jpg?itok=2W8VuJ44
rextheatres_12_0.jpg?itok=1GtO30KA
rextheatres_09_0.jpg?itok=KiMVsL_r
rextheatres_10_0.jpg?itok=6iWSN8gt
rextheatres_11_0.jpg?itok=2Hy8kOUS
rextheatres_14_1.jpg?itok=erRU8BzM
rextheatres_08_0.jpg?itok=PmGEALNh
rextheatres_13_1.jpg?itok=KOXRrJUj
rextheatres_15_0.jpg?itok=Hquc64n3
View more

Carl Baptista, 39, who has been in the pest control industry for over 15 years, said: "Bedbugs are a common problem in cinemas. People come in all the time, there's a dark environment, many crevices and warm blood. If you're in a cinema, you're bedbug food."

Cathay Cineplexes declined to comment. Other cinemas did not respond to queries by press time.

This is one cinema I have no plans to go to.

They never show any of the movies I like.

In early 80s used to watch rocky movies there after school. Must makan the mama mee siam from pushcart along the footpath or if hv extra cash... mumum at cameron

Soursop leaves will help. Place some fresh leaves around the affected area. Can last for couple of months.

Boil them some fresh leaves. Use the water to wipe the affected area.

Good luck.

Soursop leaves will help. Place some fresh leaves around the affected area. Can last for couple of months.

Boil them some fresh leaves. Use the water to wipe the affected area.

Good luck.

Bro...hard to get soursop leaves in sg la