Manual transmission cars going to be discontinued?

Subutai

The new Subaru Impreza just launched today in Singapore. As expected, no manual transmission available in Singapore. But it's available in USA for the base model.

You can PM me if keen on importing the new Impreza in Manual Transmission.

Thanks.

civic got 1.4 meh?

unaffordable Type R leh,

only interested at 1.5T

Civic 1.5T (6MT) should be available from Mar 2017.

PM me if keen on importing it. 

Thanks.

You can PM me if keen on importing the new Impreza in Manual Transmission.

Thanks.

Civic 1.5T (6MT) should be available from Mar 2017.

PM me if keen on importing it. 

Thanks.

are you sure?

from China or Thailand, and expected price lower or higher then current CVT 1.5T?

Even if manual transmission car were available, I am pretty sure the version would be specced down. For example, Proton in Malaysia price and specced their manual tranny cars the lowest. No six airbags for you, Sir.

Who keen on this compact and spacious Toyota Verso 5 or 7-seater MPV.

Engine options include 1.6 Petrol 6MT, 1.8 Petrol CVT, and 1.6 Diesel 6MT.
For order or more information, please PM me (so sorry cannot list my website here else risk getting banned).
Thank you.

post-3963-0-14764900-1484536990_thumb.jpg

post-3963-0-79006300-1484536993_thumb.jpg

post-3963-0-56488900-1484536998_thumb.jpg

post-3963-0-13801000-1484537003_thumb.jpg

Edited by Depmode

are you sure?

from China or Thailand, and expected price lower or higher then current CVT 1.5T?

yes very sure, my bro.

It will be from UK.

Price-wise, can't confirm now, but pretty sure wont be higher.

Spec-wise, sure wont lose out to the one brought in by Kah Motors.

who interested, please PM me for pre-order.

Thank you very much.

yes very sure, my bro.

It will be from UK.

Thank you very much.

I though UK one is Hatchback not sedan, right?

if possible, import from China 1.5T manual, it's sedan and pricewise sure much lower :D

Yes u are right, UK civic is hatchback body style.

Hatchback is more practical, with a larger boot opening.

Highly doubt Dongfeng Honda China produce right-hand drive cars for export market lah.

Yes u are right, UK civic is hatchback body style.

Hatchback is more practical, with a larger boot opening.

How much would this UK Civic cost for the manual version? Does you have a physical showroom in which we could see this model?

yes very sure, my bro.

It will be from UK.

Thank you very much.

are these the engine specifications of the new hatchback with manual transmission?

Horsepower (SAE net): 180 @ 5500 rpm; Torque (SAE net): 177 lb-ft @ 1900-5500 rpm, EPA MPG: 30 city/36 highway/33 combined

TBH, who will really go buy a manual car here? It's quite troublesome to drive a manual in Singapore.

Just scraped my manual car and driving auto car now. Missing it already. Lol. Not that hard to drive manual once you get used to it la.

True lah, but then it's comfortable to drive auto in a city like Singapore, easy to move off the line, can hold partners hand when driving and moving off the line, no need to care about people stopping too near to your back when stopping at slope etc. =P

are these the engine specifications of the new hatchback with manual transmission?

Horsepower (SAE net): 180 @ 5500 rpm; Torque (SAE net): 177 lb-ft @ 1900-5500 rpm, EPA MPG: 30 city/36 highway/33 combined

about there

174hp, 167lb-ft, 30/39mpg city/hwy

TBH, who will really go buy a manual car here? It's quite troublesome to drive a manual in Singapore.

You have a GT86 icon. If you have that car, please, please tell me you bought the manual. That car is terrible to drive in auto form. Yes, I've tried both.

I find driving manual more engaging. Auto drive seems very mundane and your left limbs do not need to move often...no good for blood circulation...lol

Best of all, manual gearbox very robust, can subject to whacking and low cost maintenance

I love manual cars , am driving manual car now , would love my next car to be manual too. but whenever i am caught in a jam , i hope my car is auto transmission . Ironic , i still prefer manual

Auto drive seems very mundane and your left limbs do not need to move often...no good for blood circulation...lol

do left foot braking lor