JustGoodTrades 4th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 "Thanks! JustGoodTrades" FNA FC Report. Trip travelled : 316.5KM Fuel Pumped: 37.969 Ltr Fuel used : Ron95 SPC Driving patten: Neighbourhood drive [ i ] mode. result : 316.5Km/ 37.969Ltr = 8.40KM/Ltr I think FC is reasonable for a AWD. No problem :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 (edited) Funny that u all buy a SUV and want it to be FC friendly.. 10km/l very decent liao la If me i just enjoy and not worry about FC too much. Sometimes good sometimes bad.. No matter what.. u are still at the mercy of government's stance on petrol prices. Want good FC and save $$ on fuel should have bought a 1.6l turbo diesel instead liao. 14-15km/l and 80c/l diesel price.. maybe wont even get to see petrol station for 2weeks lol will start to miss refueling.. Edited September 16, 2016 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Funny that u all buy a SUV and want it to be FC friendly.. 10km/l very decent liao la If me i just enjoy and not worry about FC too much. Sometimes good sometimes bad.. No matter what.. u are still at the mercy of government's stance on petrol prices. Want good FC and save $$ on fuel should have bought a 1.6l turbo diesel instead liao. 14-15km/l and 80c/l diesel price.. maybe wont even get to see petrol station for 2weeks lol will start to miss refueling.. Cannot la. 1.6 diesel, some will say too slow like Volvo v40, s60. Singaporeans want everything. Haha. They want a mini nuclear reactor as their engine but without the radiation. They will only be happy with 7sec car powered by an engine which runs on pee and shit. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 (edited) Cannot la. 1.6 diesel, some will say too slow like Volvo v40, s60. Singaporeans want everything. Haha. They want a mini nuclear reactor as their engine but without the radiation. They will only be happy with 7sec car powered by an engine which runs on pee and shit. #hardtruths no offense to subaru fxt/fna owners. its always a give and take thing on fc. more power more fuel it needs to pump. period. I've been looking at the fxt for a long time.. already thought of what rims to change, what front lips to slap on it.. Really like the Silver.. Edited September 16, 2016 by Rayoflight 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 #hardtruths no offense to subaru fxt/fna owners. its always a give and take thing on fc. more power more fuel it needs to pump. period. I've been looking at the fxt for a long time.. already thought of what rims to change, what front lips to slap on it.. Really like the Silver.. X1 xDrive no up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 (edited) I will share my fxt fc as well ;) 1) 380km with 38.5L esso 8000 Result is 9.87km/L Sure or not? FC so good? Here is my latest "holds no bars" FC, driven like a normal driver and not a FC conscious wuss, move off RPM always above 3k RPM so I can enjoy the torque and the pickup. Occasional spirited driving and occasional normal cruising. 50% urban 50% highway. Usually at night if that matters. 1 or 3 passengers. I-mode 80%, S-mode 20% 463km for 54l, RON 98. About 8.5 km/l Manually calculated, not based on onboard FC meter cos I switched it off. I'm not going to paint a beautiful picture here, its Subaru. Period! I'm just a owner of a 1 year 1 month FXT, a real driver, not someone that sound to suspiciously like an MI SE in disguised. You do the math. If you cannot stomach this reading, please stay away from the FXT or any AWD with 2.0 Turbo Edited September 16, 2016 by Pocus 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JuzFXT 2nd Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 #hardtruths no offense to subaru fxt/fna owners. its always a give and take thing on fc. more power more fuel it needs to pump. period. I've been looking at the fxt for a long time.. already thought of what rims to change, what front lips to slap on it.. Really like the Silver.. Waiting to buy the front lip and rear spoiler too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Because no matter which conti suv i compared it to x1,x3, volvo xc60, audi q5.. it seems to check what i want. 1) power (350nm of torque) 2) buttons to play with as a driver 3) center top display screen showing boost etc 4) space 5) sunroof 6) comfort wise subjective but facelifted is better than pre-fl 7) price point for all the above 8) nice coloured speedocluster Of coz i think my visits to the petrol station will increase haha.. im pumping petrol (98) every 7-8days with about 620km clocked. Also same f/c as my 316 which is tuned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Sure or not? FC so good? Here is my latest "holds no bars" FC, driven like a normal driver and not a FC conscious wuss, move off RPM always above 3k RPM so I can enjoy the torque and the pickup. Occasional spirited driving and occasional normal cruising. 50% urban 50% highway. Usually at night if that matters. 1 or 3 passengers. I-mode 80%, S-mode 20% 463km for 54l, RON 98. About 8.5 km/l Manually calculated, not based on onboard FC meter cos I switched it off. I'm not going to paint a beautiful picture here, its Subaru. Period! I'm just a owner of a 1 year 1 month FXT, a real driver, not someone that sound to suspiciously like an MI SE in disguised. You do the math. If you cannot stomach this reading, please stay away from the FXT or any AWD with 2.0 Turbo Ya I drive like an old uncle. LolThe key is I always move off at between 2 to 2.5k rpm. I know how it feels to rev beyond 3k rpm. Can really feel the torque and power better. But I find that if I drive leisurely, I'm already ahead of most cars even at traffic lights. So there's no need for me to step too hard. I tend to accelerate further after 40km/h. Normally, I tend to go all the way to lane 1 as soon as I could when on exp way. Actually, I'm not exactly a very patient driver as well. I'm not too concern about fc as well. Just that this car surprises me a lot. It's really efficient for my driving habits. My current tank is hitting 12.5km/L coz I'm driving close to 70% hw...of course our hw also got jams now and then la. Fxt has good low end torque and most of the time I feel like I'm driving a much smaller and lighter car, until I got out of the car and realise how big it is compared to those parked besides me. Heheh. Because no matter which conti suv i compared it to x1,x3, volvo xc60, audi q5.. it seems to check what i want. 1) power (350nm of torque) 2) buttons to play with as a driver 3) center top display screen showing boost etc 4) space 5) sunroof 6) comfort wise subjective but facelifted is better than pre-fl 7) price point for all the above 8) nice coloured speedocluster Of coz i think my visits to the petrol station will increase haha.. im pumping petrol (98) every 7-8days with about 620km clocked. Also same f/c as my 316 which is tuned. Comparing paper specs no use. Best is go try out those U mention. Then u will realise fxt is not the best in all areas, but it is best value for money. My fren's 320 is clocking about 7.5km/L in mixed Eco-pro and comfort mode.. He doesn't drive that fast but corners pretty fast only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kssg777 1st Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Sure or not? FC so good? Here is my latest "holds no bars" FC, driven like a normal driver and not a FC conscious wuss, move off RPM always above 3k RPM so I can enjoy the torque and the pickup. Occasional spirited driving and occasional normal cruising. 50% urban 50% highway. Usually at night if that matters. 1 or 3 passengers. I-mode 80%, S-mode 20% 463km for 54l, RON 98. About 8.5 km/l Manually calculated, not based on onboard FC meter cos I switched it off. I'm not going to paint a beautiful picture here, its Subaru. Period! I'm just a owner of a 1 year 1 month FXT, a real driver, not someone that sound to suspiciously like an MI SE in disguised. You do the math. If you cannot stomach this reading, please stay away from the FXT or any AWD with 2.0 Turbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Ya I drive like an old uncle. Lol The key is I always move off at between 2 to 2.5k rpm. I know how it feels to rev beyond 3k rpm. Can really feel the torque and power better. But I find that if I drive leisurely, I'm already ahead of most cars even at traffic lights. So there's no need for me to step too hard. I tend to accelerate further after 40km/h. Normally, I tend to go all the way to lane 1 as soon as I could when on exp way. Actually, I'm not exactly a very patient driver as well. I'm not too concern about fc as well. Just that this car surprises me a lot. It's really efficient for my driving habits. My current tank is hitting 12.5km/L coz I'm driving close to 70% hw...of course our hw also got jams now and then la. Fxt has good low end torque and most of the time I feel like I'm driving a much smaller and lighter car, until I got out of the car and realise how big it is compared to those parked besides me. Heheh. Comparing paper specs no use. Best is go try out those U mention. Then u will realise fxt is not the best in all areas, but it is best value for money. My fren's 320 is clocking about 7.5km/L in mixed Eco-pro and comfort mode.. He doesn't drive that fast but corners pretty fast only... old E90 320 issit? 7.5km/l is sibeh jialat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kssg777 1st Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Hi All Bro Have been driving FNA for over one and a half months. I have already clock about 3500 km since day 1. I will top up the fuel tank full on every last day of the month and have a constant fuel level condition for calculation. Base on my driving habit and about 65% HW and 35 % city road condition, i can achieve about 9.6Km /Ltr to 10 km/Ltr. Compare this to my last Lancer EX GT, the consumption is about the same. I believe the FNA fuel consumption is decent acceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrhan1982 4th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 old E90 320 issit? 7.5km/l is sibeh jialat.. Nope it's the current f30... It's scary.. Sometimes I take his car and the aircon is like sudden blowing warm air, I know he switch to Eco-pro mode and I diao him... Spore hot weather leh. He drove the old e90 318. It's was just as bad if not worst. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
redstuff 4th Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Nope it's the current f30... It's scary.. Sometimes I take his car and the aircon is like sudden blowing warm air, I know he switch to Eco-pro mode and I diao him... Spore hot weather leh. He drove the old e90 318. It's was just as bad if not worst. My friend drives a F30 318 LCI (registered in late June 2016) and is getting 11 km/L based on manual calculations. 90% city / 10% HW. On Comfort mode during city driving and sports mode on HW. Hardly uses Eco-Pro mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 #hardtruths no offense to subaru fxt/fna owners. its always a give and take thing on fc. more power more fuel it needs to pump. period. I've been looking at the fxt for a long time.. already thought of what rims to change, what front lips to slap on it.. Really like the Silver.. Mia Tu Liao, go get one to join the dark side... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Because no matter which conti suv i compared it to x1,x3, volvo xc60, audi q5.. it seems to check what i want. 1) power (350nm of torque) 2) buttons to play with as a driver 3) center top display screen showing boost etc 4) space 5) sunroof 6) comfort wise subjective but facelifted is better than pre-fl 7) price point for all the above 8) nice coloured speedocluster Of coz i think my visits to the petrol station will increase haha.. im pumping petrol (98) every 7-8days with about 620km clocked. Also same f/c as my 316 which is tuned. With a simple stock tune, you able to get extra 80Nm. old E90 320 issit? 7.5km/l is sibeh jialat.. My old E90 320i I am getting average of 9.5km/L. My FXT I got the same average figure for past 4month of ownership. All Base on manual calculation. My friend drives a F30 318 LCI (registered in late June 2016) and is getting 11 km/L based on manual calculations. 90% city / 10% HW. On Comfort mode during city driving and sports mode on HW. Hardly uses Eco-Pro mode. This is a tiny 1.5L 3 cylinder turbo engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shev88 1st Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Hi all, sharing my FNA fc after first tank. Manual calculation - 9.3km/l. 25% expressway 75% city. Quite a decent fc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iluvchoco 1st Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Just got my things from taobao. Will install this weekend and put on pictures. Too bad my mud pad still on the way...haiZ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...