SUV: X-Trail or Harrier?

Char

if you drive for fun, X-trail, otherwise Harrier,

Honestly speaking, Harrier only is city crossover instead of SUV,

think Singapore don't have good subsidy for diesel car, and inconvenient if drive to Malaysia,

usual impression, diesel car noisy, smell and dirty

Sat in a diesel car and it feels quite fast.. The diesel noise is loud on the outside but from the inside it is still ok. If with the radio on, not very audible. The good thing about diesel cars are the superb start from the traffic lights. The torque even from a Citroen Grand Picasso is excellent.

Nissan vs Toyota... Answer is obvious... Xtrail vs Harrier new model.. Anytime harrier !

I driven camry vs cefiro.. Corolla vs sunny.. Definitely Toyota for me !,

Nissan vs Toyota... Answer is obvious... Xtrail vs Harrier new model.. Anytime harrier !

I driven camry vs cefiro.. Corolla vs sunny.. Definitely Toyota for me !,

How about Honda vs Toyota

Honda strean vs toyota Wish,

Tough fight.. Honda performance vs toyota space n reliability.. I ok with both.. Currently looking at Vezel ... So still both are ok lor.. ;-)

Tough fight btw cr-v n harrier. The other fight is btw xtrail n cx-5?

personally harrier has a much prettier design all around and inside too like what many have observed

CRV front looks great, A, B pillars no problem, C, D pillars alittle errr and then failed at the backside.

Edited by Dice

Tough fight btw cr-v n harrier. The other fight is btw xtrail n cx-5?

CR-V? forget it lah,

MIT even more expensive than MIJ CX-5, Outlander,

in this class most value for money is Outlander c/w selectable AWD

personally harrier has a much prettier design all around and inside too like what many have observed

CRV front looks great, A, B pillars no problem, C, D pillars alittle errr and then failed at the backside.

it tries to simulate Volvo XC60 lah

Edited by MQX87511

No lah, both X-trail and Harrier equipped latest CVT, sure start faster than 5 speed AT :D

Huh...

I'm pretty sure it's the other way around if u want to floor to 4k rpm.

CR-V? forget it lah,

MIT even more expensive than MIJ CX-5, Outlander,

in this class most value for money is Outlander c/w selectable AWD

it tries to simulate Volvo XC60 lah

Nowadays, outlander is priced ard the same. Tho the looks is not bad, but the interior really cannot la. Like stepping into a 1990s car.

Huh...

I'm pretty sure it's the other way around if u want to floor to 4k rpm.

Hmm... i tend to agree you on this. Dun think an xtrail or harrier can accelerate faster than honda civic or stream.

Nowadays, outlander is priced ard the same. Tho the looks is not bad, but the interior really cannot la. Like stepping into a 1990s car.

Hmm... i tend to agree you on this. Dun think an xtrail or harrier can accelerate faster than honda civic or stream.

really? I tot it has Smart key, touch screen, Rain/headlight sensor, Cruise control, Paddle shifters, Bluetooth, 7 airbags, Reverse camera, Leather seats...etc. how can be 1990s car :a-no:

Lol. Its meme perhaps. I dun like the centre console as well as the plasticky dashboard. Drop by the showroom n let me know hw u feel!

SUV - these are on my watch list. all about there :D

AD = X-Trail (5+2), Outlander (5+2), Sorento (5+2), Sante Fe (5+2)

PI = Harrier (5)

Actually, there are 2 considerations to make the choice.

(a) if you don't need 5+2 .... HARRIER

(b) if you need 5+2 ... then i will probably go for X-Trail

In Malaysia Harrier selling at RM 230k and XTrail at RM 148K ....

SUV - these are on my watch list. all about there :D

AD = X-Trail (5+2), Outlander (5+2), Sorento (5+2), Sante Fe (5+2)

PI = Harrier (5)

Actually, there are 2 considerations to make the choice.

(a) if you don't need 5+2 .... HARRIER

(b) if you need 5+2 ... then i will probably go for X-Trail

X-trail's +2 isn't a true +2. Last row is fit for really small sized people with really short legs.

Climbing in & out of 3rd row takes some effort!

In Malaysia Harrier selling at RM 230k and XTrail at RM 148K ....

because Malaysia only recognizes TOYOTA