2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

Lol.. Me no see sports mode on my 3... But its ok, pick up much better than my old 3 liao

Technology advancement. Very nice for a jap ride that performs very well for its segment.

Anyway with sport mode on like press nos button.

The rpm is locked in at min. 3000+ rpm. Easily acceleration and up to 6000.

Just a observation with no stats to back up Hor. Haha. But it's v fast and the steering is even tighter.

No floating feeling unlike cars made 10years ago.

wah the fuel economy of the mazda 2 seems really great. can't wait to get my hands on my new car soon!!! [laugh] the sports mode really up the performance of the car without much impact on fuel consumption??

ultimately it depends on personal driving style and eagerness of your right foot! :chilling:

FC depends on other factors besides RPM. Higher RPM does not necessary mean higher FC.

My car has lower FC when constantly held at > 2.5 to 3.5K RPM than <2.5K RPM. Testified by onboard computer. Same thing with my bike which return lower FC when ridden at > 4.5K RPM. Anything lower than this, FC maciam like car.

Edited by Kangadrool

Lol.. Me no see sports mode on my 3... But its ok, pick up much better than my old 3 liao

Deluxe M3 got triptronic! More fun!

manual gear change for the auto box?

std also have, think the first gen mazda 3 oready have ;p

This function not as fun as a real manual.

I drove a manual for my last ride. This + / - thing I use it when climbing and going down those screwdriver cp in shopping malls only.

Prefer to use e auto for the rest

This function not as fun as a real manual.

I drove a manual for my last ride. This + / - thing I use it when climbing and going down those screwdriver cp in shopping malls only.

Prefer to use e auto for the rest

Frankly I don't miss clutch.

ultimately it depends on personal driving style and eagerness of your right foot! :chilling:

Saw the Mazda AD advert saying the Mz2 is $89k for 'demo car'.

Is that a real or a gimmick price?

Although I drive 1, doesn't mean I know everything.

I can refer u to the se if u want to find out more. :D

Depends on the definition of "demo". Is it registered and been used as "management car"? or just a car put in the showroom and test drive under trade plate?

I guess. Last time i asked the Mazda SE at the motor show, he maciam not sure and say dunno what terms & conditions making it sound like a gimmick price.

Frankly I don't miss clutch.

Of course, u probably miss Mr Lui or your kitty more. :D

Maybe one day I ask my friend to let me drive his typeR for a reminiscing. Hehe

I guess. Last time i asked the Mazda SE at the motor show, he maciam not sure and say dunno what terms & conditions making it sound like a gimmick price.

How about going to the showroom this time round to ask the se?

Maybe have a better promo or least a test drive as well??

How about going to the showroom this time round to ask the se?

Maybe have a better promo or least a test drive as well??

Cannot. I'm allergic to SE BS leh........ [:p][laugh]

Anyway, no hurry lah. It's juz gonna be a spare runabout.

the only minor gripe about the car is the rear wiper..

even when raining , set it at intermitent wiping.. you have this juddering sound...

any ideas how to make it better?

manual cutting e rubber blade by 2mm?

the only minor gripe about the car is the rear wiper..

even when raining , set it at intermitent wiping.. you have this juddering sound...

any ideas how to make it better?

manual cutting e rubber blade by 2mm?

i also noticed the squeaky sound, but i thought its cos the wiper is new and will go away after some time haha... [:/]