Discussion for Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

Dice

Keyless Go is Keyless Start (push start button) enhanced with keyless entry.

C&C will be careful not to misrepresent in their GLC 200 spec list.

PI, I will not be so sure.... Anything that can make the car specification appear more attractive than what it really is they will do.

Said many times in the forum, do your homework before buying... Not after.

For PI, best to get VIN & check spec online

Why need to step further? Means the person not using the running board as a step thus having to stretch all the way out.

I won't get it as don't think it is needed. Alot of are people having troubles getting in and out of SUVs because of the wrong "method" for short people the normal sedan way won't work.

The running board if metal (not sure on the glc) will burn the back of your calf under the sun and in the rain will dirty your pants.

To get in pickup truck, I usually step on running board before I put my butt on seat.

I presume that should be the ‘method’ to get in GLC

I tend to set my driving position as low as it can allow.... Still feel it can be abit lower though  :D

One complaint about GLC... I cannot see the top part of the cluster (the front sensors indicator and the drive mode) with my seat height and steering position, unless I bend down a little. 

This is representative of what I see in my driving position

post-24957-0-13284300-1547447157_thumb.jpg

I put my seat position quite high... so have to using the stepping board to get in and out of the car.
I feel that the running boards complete the GLC look.
Individual taste though.

Cannot move steering up and pull a bit towards you? Every car has this problem at some position I guess.

I tend to set my driving position as low as it can allow.... Still feel it can be abit lower though  :D

One complaint about GLC... I cannot see the top part of the cluster (the front sensors indicator and the drive mode) with my seat height and steering position, unless I bend down a little. 

attachicon.gif20190114_082559-picsay.jpg

Friend, GLC drivers no go HDB carpark... hahaha

Brother, GLC is a HDB kind of car.

No diff from Vezel hor....

To get in pickup truck, I usually step on running board before I put my butt on seat.

I presume that should be the ‘method’ to get in GLC

GLC running board is for washing car roof and for looking sporty....

Thats all.

Muayhahah

tried all sorts of position before settling in on this final position. If I move it nearer to me and higher, my elbows will be held in too much of a crooked position....looks like those lady drivers hugging the steering wheels when they drive..... :D

Cannot move steering up and pull a bit towards you? Every car has this problem at some position I guess.

million dollar HDB at tiong bahru, redhill, queenstown, commonwealth, amk, tpy, bishan,

perhaps the whole island .... HDB GLC more than Vezel leh ... [laugh]

Brother, GLC is a HDB kind of car.
No diff from Vezel hor....

attachicon.gif20190114_082559-picsay.jpg

I was the other way round ....... I set my driving seat as HIGH as possible ......... and still feel I can cut a hole 

in the roof and stick my head out .  [lipsrsealed]  

There is such a thing called a seat booster....... :D

I was the other way round ....... I set my driving seat as HIGH as possible ......... and still feel I can cut a hole 

in the roof and stick my head out .  [lipsrsealed]  

tried all sorts of position before settling in on this final position. If I move it nearer to me and higher, my elbows will be held in too much of a crooked position....looks like those lady drivers hugging the steering wheels when they drive..... :D

Is 3 and 9 o clock at shoulder level? Think it's a height issue, bringing it nearer doesn't make the dash a lot more visible

Typically the wheel distance should be the top of the wheel to your wrist when you stretch out your arms.

Height wise, it’s always whatever that does not block the cluster but yet comfortable for entry and exit.

got this error message after parked my car for whole day at the office, 

(similar picture I took off the internet, not exactly mine)

hqdefault.jpg

Weird, never happened to me before even when I left my car untouched for 2 weeks when I was overseas.

after driving it home and this morning restart the engine, the message is gone.

Anyone else have similar encounter?

Only one thing I can think of is batter discharged? By the way, why RPM is so low? 

hqdefault.jpg

Weird, never happened to me before even when I left my car untouched for 2 weeks when I was overseas.

hqdefault.jpg

Maybe alternator issue. Anyway, just continue to monitor first.

Edited by Douglam

hqdefault.jpg

battery weak?

Not my car lol.. Think is taken from a C43 amg. Can see the AMG logo at the tachometer. 

Error Message is exactly the same though. 

Only one thing I can think of is batter discharged? By the way, why RPM is so low? 

Yeah monitoring... Anyway booked a slot with C&C first.....

Maybe alternator issue. Anyway, just continue to monitor first.