SSD upgrades other PC/laptop issues interest thread

Thot is start this thread n not corrupt the Amazon thread

Learn How Easy it is to up the HDD to SSD as that is king.

Chip in here for further knowledge sharing

This hybrid is interestinG but still ...

post-547-0-78958700-1434108856_thumb.jpg

Sorry Mod but what is "Easy to up to SSD as that is king."

I have no vampire what is that.

Then u peasant dun belong here haaaaa

To upgrade the PC/laptop's hard drive to ssd which really increases performance

My PC boots up in under 10s to the login screen

The purpose of a SSD is for fast retrieval of data. Excellent for boot up of a PC. Unless you have a need for critical speed for data, a normal HDD is sufficient and dirt cheap nowadays.

Then u peasant dun belong here haaaaa

To upgrade the PC/laptop's hard drive to ssd which really increases performance

My PC boots up in under 10s to the login screen

Oh I see . . . my Pc boots up in under 10s also and shut down in 7s

Such is the wonder of SSD, no wonder it is king. [thumbsup]

Any bro knows how to use SSD like a portable drive? I have one spare to use.

The purpose of a SSD is for fast retrieval of data. Excellent for boot up of a PC. Unless you have a need for critical speed for data, a normal HDD is sufficient and dirt cheap nowadays.

yah man but just a year or 2 ago is so expensive . . . I mean to me lah [laugh]

Yup

We were comparing the prices and SSDs prices are on the way down

Latest is the 1tb transcend is $287usd

Oh I see . . . my Pc boots up in under 10s also and shut down in 7s

Such is the wonder of SSD, no wonder it is king. [thumbsup]

Any bro knows how to use SSD like a portable drive? I have one spare to use.

Get those 2.5inch HDD enclosure that supports SSD.

yah man but just a year or 2 ago is so expensive . . . I mean to me lah [laugh]

It was very expensive when I first bought it. I think over $300 for a 120GB.

Nb dun remind me. Wayyyyyy back buy 20mb hdd $600.... Knn

But then that was king haha

Early adopters tend to suffer .... Haiz

Btw bro u get ur t420, this one rocks. The t420 has the turboboost n blazing fast

Nb dun remind me. Wayyyyyy back buy 20mb hdd $600.... Knn

But then that was king haha

Early adopters tend to suffer .... Haiz

If you kept that relic till now, maybe it's worth a fortune [laugh] [laugh]

Indeed @soya the only relic I know is definitely a gem of a fortune haaaaaa

Btw bro u get ur t420, this one rocks. The t420 has the turboboost n blazing fast

Still waiting for the T420 lah. Damn blardy slow. Just checked, today then delivery [dizzy] [dizzy] Then still got to ship from US to my place. :wacko:

My son always didn't shutdown my PC properly and I very worry current hdd will die any moment.. If I replace with ssd, I won't have to worry the ssd will koyak right ?

Ssd also got read/write lifespan

Depending on usage also might die. How fast depends on heat