2015 Jul, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Soon those who bought in 2013 and early 2014 will sell their cars to 2nd dealers or scrapped. Depreciation on their cars after 1 year now almost the same as the price of a new car, if not higher.

Edited by Limwsv

Cat B still thinking about JP/KR.. go conti lah.

conti option range is too narrow,

1. BMW, MB, LR, Porches, if I drive one, my boss will freeze my salary

2. VW, I don't have enough annual leave to go workshop

3. Audi/Volvo, after warranty have to sell out, maintenance/repair cost will kill me

4. Chevrolet, Fuel guzzler + Sluggish engine,

5. Ford, Fuel guzzler

so which conti... ??

Edited by MQX87511

Toyota's rebate for 6 bids was

Cat A - $55k

Cat B - $57k

Looks like all orders filled!

If Altis no backlog = nobody has baklog = Altis $99K coming = those w/ $90K COE Altis baksite getting itchy.

looks like I should switch to buy CAT B liao :D

but Jap/Kor don't have favorable car in CAT B, [smallcry]

Harrier seems promising. BUt I do not know if dealers will drop price as much.

THe lower the price goes, the higher chance of OCS liao.

yo2020 pls show timing analysis to see equilibrium point!

104n481.jpg

as u wish.

for Cat A, lots of resistance at around $50k.

for Cat B, around $55k. [;)]

Yep, we all know who is manipulating the COE.

Next time want to know how much will Cat A and Cat B be, just see what is the COE rebate from Borneo.

Now no one will blame the conti.. :XD:

3. Audi/Volvo, after warranty have to sell out, maintenance/repair cost will kill me

5. Ford, Fuel guzzler

so which conti... ??

Hmm, got the COE CAT A and looking forward for my 2015 ford focus estate.... The next import by them will be a 1.0T , ecoboost ! Check it out with Regent ...

Harrier seems promising. BUt I do not know if dealers will drop price as much.

THe lower the price goes, the higher chance of OCS liao.

don't worry, before GE, no OCS :D

I surel sign my dot line before GE

5. Ford, Fuel guzzler

so which conti... ??

I drive a Volvo

Maintenance is just the standard oil change. Every 15k km (around 7-8 months)

I do it outside (occasionally at Autobacs). cost me only $120+.

what else?

ATF is every 75k km. that's almost 3 years. and it cost around 400 at Wearnes.

So it isn't very expensive

Edited by Blacksnow

so who is gg to hoot car this weekend? or still continue to wait for next round bidding?

wait lor... $55k-$58k is nothing to cheer abt. [;)]

looks like I should switch to buy CAT B liao :D

but Jap/Kor don't have favorable car in CAT B, [smallcry]

Mazda 6, CX-5, Toyota Harrier, Vezel Hybrid / Hyundai Sonata, i40, KIA Sorento?

yalor ...

$45k-$50k then can cheer abit ....

$35k-$40K ... MTL !!!

wait lor... $55k-$58k is nothing to cheer abt. [;)]

so who is gg to hoot car this weekend? or still continue to wait for next round bidding?

No car... Hard to get to showrooms in Leng Kee or Ubi. Will wait for showroom reports from brothers/sisters here first before deciding to travel down. If lots of people, I will stay away again. If quiet like cemetary, maybe I will consider.

Was at pml this afternoon. Hehe. Got some free time to kill. So go see see bmw 528.

Base 528 list price at 255k.

Offering only like 20k overtrade. Think kena carrotting......

Anyway i believe this csr should be only selling 225k at this 58k coe level rite?

I think if ST reports about this as a "plummet" sure crowded