Men dare not date her

Mockngbrd

Is it really her age? I think it is also her expectations. (frankly her height is only 1.71cm. not really a big deal as plenty of men out there are 1.75 and above.)

Not to go all out to disparage her but since she brought up her looks (she claims her friend says she is "good looking") then she definitely has a super high view of herself. Put it plainly, she thinks too highly of herself and failed to look in the mirror.

When I read the article and see her picture, this is what I see:

1. Average looking fellow for a 37 year old - this is still okay if she is willing to admit she is average looking but she seems to think she is good looking (although she is not brave enough to say it outright as she claims her friend says it)

2. Poor self esteem - Needs to wear high heels to boost her own confidence and intimidate others

3. Illogical - How do you expect a man and woman to take turns being in charge? You mean there is a duty roster? Like some others here stated, that only works for BDSM in the bedroom.

4. Spendthrift - She likes to "eat drink and travel well". This means she can't probably won't eat at a hawker center during a date. Even if she is paying for everything, not many men will accept a women like this.

5. Complain Queen - She says she is particular about "how comfortable the bed and sheets are". To me, this is code for being bitchy and complaining about the service everywhere she goes.

6. Selfish - doesn't want to have kids. She plays with her nephew for 30 mins each time (as if he is some sort of a toy).

Conclusion: Not worth a long term relationship with. Might have been good for a short to medium term fling if her youth had not been spent on a 7 year old relationship.

1.76 with heels is okay la.

I won't say it is an intimidating height at all... Unless the guy is really super short at 16x cm.

I must say I think your analysis is spot on. I know some people with similar characteristics.

even if said person is good looking, beauty is only skin deep. And a depreciating asset, if at all.

Hearsay you got an EMO button somewhere on your body. No need for a safe word you faggot. :D

And your safe word is "MEE SIAM" -_-

I don't think it's her height, I think it's her age!

I agree it's not her height either it's her age. Should be her thinking, maybe want someone as educated or higher educated than her and also more successful than her in his career.

Unless u look like eunice Olsen, don't call yourself good looking please.

Yeah she's just the most newsworthy one. After her, everyone forget the men with kids. Especially the special needs one.

Sounds very scary...i m traditional...i think men are born to lead and protect the family (women n children)

Totally agree. My pre marriage counsellor said the same thing. And I will tell my daughter the same thing in future.

Is it really her age? I think it is also her expectations. (frankly her height is only 1.71cm. not really a big deal as plenty of men out there are 1.75 and above.)

Not to go all out to disparage her but since she brought up her looks (she claims her friend says she is "good looking") then she definitely has a super high view of herself. Put it plainly, she thinks too highly of herself and failed to look in the mirror.

1. Average looking fellow for a 37 year old - this is still okay if she is willing to admit she is average looking but she seems to think she is good looking (although she is not brave enough to say it outright as she claims her friend says it)

2. Poor self esteem - Needs to wear high heels to boost her own confidence and intimidate others

3. Illogical - How do you expect a man and woman to take turns being in charge? You mean there is a duty roster? Like some others here stated, that only works for BDSM in the bedroom.

4. Spendthrift - She likes to "eat drink and travel well". This means she can't probably won't eat at a hawker center during a date. Even if she is paying for everything, not many men will accept a women like this.

5. Complain Queen - She says she is particular about "how comfortable the bed and sheets are". To me, this is code for being bitchy and complaining about the service everywhere she goes.

6. Selfish - doesn't want to have kids. She plays with her nephew for 30 mins each time (as if he is some sort of a toy).

Conclusion: Not worth a long term relationship with. Might have been good for a short to medium term fling if her youth had not been spent on a 7 year old relationship.

I won't say it is an intimidating height at all... Unless the guy is really super short at 16x cm.

i concur.... once a woman has achieved certain rewarding career or business on her own. It will be harder to look for a genuine love. As she is more comfortable to be the one who manage other people.... Nature has a reason why woman's body is weaker or smaller than man in general... She needs to depend on man for protection, love, etc. If a woman has no interest to look after baby, it is very obvious that her motherly instinct is fading away due to the domineering figure she has been playing all too long. Age is another factor too. Successful man tend to look for much younger and more attractive girls for his soulmate... So the available pool of candidates is even smaller... :) Height is not even a constraint... As long as she can accept a shorter or almost same height, it will be just OK. If she insist to have a taller guy, then we can say she does not realize she is a bit too tall for average Asian, means she is a bit egoistic.

1.71m and still wants to wear 5in heels - to me it means she is aiming for Men who are taller - AMTK lor.

Frankly why do women who have good career and make good money still have preoccupations centred on Financial stability from men?

They tend to have Bamboo door and Wood door mentality.

I don't mind marrying up. The only problem is the women mind marrying down.

Yeah, can't ride a proper scrambler. I only consider people tall when they can straddle comfortably on a scram. [:p]

1.71m tall meh? What a ridiculous reason.

Its not the height issue nor the looks issue that matters in a relationship..

Its the connectivity between couples....

Unless u look like eunice Olsen, don't call yourself good looking please.

Yeah she's just the most newsworthy one. After her, everyone forget the men with kids. Especially the special needs one.

Totally agree. My pre marriage counsellor said the same thing. And I will tell my daughter the same thing in future.

never let any man tell you what to do in your life..

perhaps only for your father.. [laugh] im gotta share this with my girl next time..

never let any man tell you what to do in your life..

perhaps only for your father.. [laugh] im gotta share this with my girl next time..

In pre marriage counseling, the counsellors shared that a common source of dysfunctional marriages are due to the incompatibility of the women to follow the lead of the man. If the man can't lead or the woman unwilling or unable to follow, the marriage will usually become dysfunctional or broken.

In my personal experience, I've seen some examples as well.

So if the woman cannot 服 the man's decision as the head of the family, essentially the man's loss of status as head of the family

Throws the family into disarray.

You can't be a leader without one follower of course good husbands will let the wife lead in some scenarios.

This is waste time wan lah. As if a person's lifestyle and love life can be summarised in a couple of paragraphs.

If these ppl have tasted better men or women you can't ask them to go for average or below average men or women? I think it isn't fair to scrutinize ppl in such a way. Anyway it's not like they are looking for fruits or vegetable in the market, no prawn fish also can?

If they want to point out that there are too many singles out there who is not getting hitched and have children just come straight to the point. This is as good as hitting below the belt.

"Men dare not date her"? What a load of horse manure. It's not a matter of courage. If she's not my type why should I waste everyone's time?

He was and still is a b i t c h/sissy. You have your answer? :D

As I recall (as long as I can recall), you've always been my b i t c h. Saddle up, beeyotch.

As for the char bor featuring big big in this thread, her face really really CMI. Porker's ass looks much better than her face, and I should know. :D

In pre marriage counseling, the counsellors shared that a common source of dysfunctional marriages are due to the incompatibility of the women to follow the lead of the man. If the man can't lead or the woman unwilling or unable to follow, the marriage will usually become dysfunctional or broken.

So if the woman cannot 服 the man's decision as the head of the family, essentially the man's loss of status as head of the family

You can't be a leader without one follower of course good husbands will let the wife lead in some scenarios.

don't bother about pre marriage counseling

occasional fights are good for the relationship

床头吵架床尾和

this is the basic essence of marriage. though wife may have better income, status, etc. She has to respect man as being a man of the house. On the other hand, the man needs to be pamper the wife to make her feel comfortable in her own way.... This is a long and challenging yet interesting process..especially once they have kid, the role playing of being parents, spouse, friends, soul partner would be more pronounced.... After all, marriage is about mutual respect, sacrifice, giving in, etc. to make the family works.... no such thing as this is my way that is your way.... dialogue , communication etc...Unfortunately, in this modern and individualistic world, those things has become harder to explored, found and cherished.... not impossible though :)

don't bother about pre marriage counseling

occasional fights are good for the relationship

床头吵架床尾和

U very choon leh. Me 1.92m tall and slightly older than her also wont choose her lah. Its neither the face nor the height. Its the attitude. I am always a hawker centre guy, once in a while then mid-range restaurant. Travel, stay in 3 or 4 star type hotel happy liao. As long as got clean bed sheets, can close eyes sleep liao.

My wife is taller than her, 1.76m. Her height, to me is normal only.

U very choon leh. Me 1.92m tall and slightly older than her also wont choose her lah. Its neither the face nor the height. Its the attitude. I am always a hawker centre guy, once in a while then mid-range restaurant. Travel, stay in 3 or 4 star type hotel happy liao. As long as got clean bed sheets, can close eyes sleep liao.

My wife is taller than her, 1.76m. Her height, to me is normal only.

It's the person... not the height then... [laugh] [laugh]

OK what!! she can date the Ang Moh guy in the MRT fiasco... He is domineering, yes, macho enough right? Yet filled with wisdom when he backs off at the right time.. :XD::XD::XD: