Star Cruise vs Royal Carribean

Rollagt

Forget about Star Cruise, the bathroom is damn small even for those balcony class rooms.. Its gonna be a nightmare with a child!!

Oh ya hor..i remember it is meant for Asian . LOL

2 year old. Farm stay or place to interact with animals strongly recommended.

Farm stay first thing think of is AussieLand liao. Speaking of overseas, how do you all manage toddlers having ear pressure pain during flight ascending and descending ?

Oh ya hor..i remember it is meant for Asian . LOL

Farm stay first thing think of is AussieLand liao. Speaking of overseas, how do you all manage toddlers having ear pressure pain during flight ascending and descending ?

just let them cry it out. Lol.

My girl cried 30mins each time we took off cos she dislikes wearing the seatbelt.

U can let them drink sips of water during the ascend/descend. Don't worry most kids are fine one.

let them drink milk/water from bottle or suck on pacifier? eat some snacks? usually that works.

IMO, cruise is only good for couple who wants some ambiance to make babies.

Captive environment, got sea, got breeze, can do Rose titanic scene, romantic enough then go back room. No further distraction.

IMO, cruise is only good for couple who wants some ambiance to make babies.

Captive environment, got sea, got breeze, can do Rose titanic scene, romantic enough then go back room. No further distraction.

Half way through, fire drill how, all have to go to the deck ... :grin:

Royal Carribean too many ang mo and they look down on asian on board.

Star Cruise a lot of PRC and from India, no queue for food, rush for food, talk loud loud..... [grin]

Since kiddo on 2yrs, he/she won't know a thing or remember anything during this holidays. Although both got nursery to look after your kiddo while you enjoy the facilities on board, wait till your kiddo about 10 ~ 12 yrs than board a cruise.

Just bring kiddo to farm stay to mix with the farm animals.. [:)]

exactly same feedback from my colleagues on star cruise.

looks like there's some tie-up from tour agencies. too many prc and indian tourists scavenging for food, and spoilt the mood... and one of my colleagues telling me this was actually from india himself. so go figure...

When my girl is 1 1/2 years old, we flew to sydney. My wife gave her bread to eat during take off and landing, she didnt cry or complain.

And speaking of royal caribbean, i was on the legend of the seas staying in an oceanview stateroom just below the swimming pool deck and the 3 nights we heard chairs being drag around and trolley was pushed across creating the gong gong gong noise. Was really bad experience as my girl was awaken by the noise. When i went to the deck above to check, it is an area where there are chairs and tables for people to sit around to chill out and the floor was laid with tiles. I realise the ship's structure being metal will conduct sound very well and the stateroom is somemore the more expensive ones. So my advice is try not to stay on the deck just below a public area.

Edited by Xers007

exactly same feedback from my colleagues on star cruise.

looks like there's some tie-up from tour agencies. too many prc and indian tourists scavenging for food, and spoilt the mood... and one of my colleagues telling me this was actually from india himself. so go figure...

My experience on royal caribbean with the crowd is not too bad, it was a 4 days 3 nights from singapore to penang and back. Mostly local folks with some ang mohs.

The ship was old (Legend of the Seas). The food was terrible. And there were just too many PRCs on board and the experience wasn't very nice.

I'm not big into watching those entertainment shows either so that cruise was like a eat, sleep and stay in bunk trip. Totally boring. But it was free so I think I shouldn't complain too much 😂

u were booked by someone for the trip? [laugh]

Havent been on either. The ships I go onboard.........................is to work work work. Stayed onboard one early this year for ard 10days. Other than work, stay in cabin watch Sat TV.

post-2654-0-95247000-1420968239_thumb.jpg
post-2654-0-72477200-1420968257_thumb.jpg

I went on a Royal Caribbean cruise from Tianjin to Japan and Korea and it wasn't nice. I dislike cruises thereafter. I think the really high end cruises will be nice. Have not tried Star Cruises

knn, u only like love boat lah :D :D

Was on SC Gemini recently.

Their goldmine now seems to be the overseas Indians, Could be half or more of the ship were them. Could be some corporate incentive trip. They reserved an entire outdoor deck for their party. An entire foodcourt now only serve Indian meals.

This ship only has 2 smallish pools.

Singaporeans usually sail with them for the casino, stage shows and food.

cruise very sian......eat sleep eat sleep....

I took the Singapore-Vietnam-hongkong-China route. about 10days....

nearly go crazy. sleep like no day no night. everyday look out of the balcony for the ship to berth for R&R

Should have port call everyday right? Otherwise sibei boring.

Hello folks,

I intend to bring wifey and 2yr old kiddo for a cruise around Oct.

Can recommendation and comments which cruise is more child friendly ? esp on the food for kids

Thanks hor..

Try Princess Cruise. It's a class above Royal Carribean.

Have taken both

Star cruise more family oriented, more asian type of cruise with variety of asian cuisine. It has more games for the children

But RC more toward westernised type of cruise, better service and foc show if i remember correctly

However RC provide little asian food so if more than 3-4 days cruise, u might miss asian food haha