Bkling

Today's field report at Leng Kee:

VW: Ghost town

Kia: Ghost town

Mitsubishi: Ghost town

Mazda: Ghost town

Subaru, Toyota: didn't look closely but looked like ghost town also

Hyundai: Number of customers > number of SEs

Anybody care to share regarding Ubi side?

I was at the above Leng Kee showrooms between 3-5pm on Sun, 10 Jan and the above showrooms were packed.

What time were you there?

I was at the above Leng Kee showrooms between 3-5pm on Sun, 10 Jan and the above showrooms were packed.

Lol, perhaps everybody haven't woken up. I was there before lunch.

Interesting then, that Hyundai was already packed right from the morning...

Lol, perhaps everybody haven't woken up. I was there before lunch.

Interesting then, that Hyundai was already packed right from the morning...

singaporeans usually go where is crowded to kuay sio.

where is not crowded buay sio, people think is haunted. :dizzy:  

Ha.... Did you go and queue 3 hours before they open..... Thats why ghost town.

Car showrooms abuzz over weekend, COE destined to go up for sure!!!

"Dealers said prices of cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp were around $5,000 less after COE premiums fell to their lowest level in nearly five years on Wednesday at $45,002."

CAT A COE dropped $10K, how come dealers price dropped only $5k....where is the other missing $5k? [confused] 

"Dealers said prices of cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp were around $5,000 less after COE premiums fell to their lowest level in nearly five years on Wednesday at $45,002."

CAT A COE dropped $10K, how come dealers price dropped only $5k....where is the other missing $5k? [confused]

Think I've posted before that to be fair, it's obvious price will go up so how to give u full $9k discount and you will for sure not get the COE. In fact even those who bought at $5k discount may or may not get it as can be seen by last CNY Borneo's promotion. If I can't wait, I don't mind tikum even at $5k discount though those who can maybe better off at the later part of the year.

Be patient bros. This will be the expected 1-2 bids spike n dealers are expecting premiums to rise 3-4k at next bidding.

LTA will be releasing their bumper quota numbers soon and after dealers clear this short-lived spike plus more bad news on the economy, premiums will move downhill.

In a few months time, ppl buying now may be cursing "Knn....I paid 45k COE".

Be patient.

Be patient bros. This will be the expected 1-2 bids spike n dealers are expecting premiums to rise 3-4k at next bidding.

LTA will be releasing their bumper quota numbers soon and after dealers clear this short-lived spike plus more bad news on the economy, premiums will move downhill.

In a few months time, ppl buying now may be cursing "Knn....I paid 45k COE".

Be patient.

If the data demand still high, u think the bumper crop can help? Absolutely a No

Nvm, we'll see how the story unfolds in the coming months. If u tink it's gonna go up, u shld jump in now.

The current COE bidding is still based on the lesser quota n oredi showing signs of weakness.

ya lor, my BIL who is a SE at Subaru had his lunch at 7.30pm last night 

Nvm, we'll see how the story unfolds in the coming months. If u tink it's gonna go up, u shld jump in now.

The current COE bidding is still based on the lesser quota n oredi showing signs of weakness.

eh u shaddap lah....limpeh buy car regardless coe price hor... :grin:  :grin:

wat coe up coe down nonsense....chey :XD:

eh u shaddap lah....limpeh buy car regardless coe price hor... :grin::grin:

U buy oredi or not?

When's the reveal?

eh u shaddap lah....limpeh buy car regardless coe price hor... :grin:  :grin:

But you can't win me, buy taxi at highest price haha [:p]