2nd hand BMW 7 series

Little_prince

U bought a lemon ah? Before u close the deal, send to check by which reputable ws?

I only send to vicom lol

If drive gtr now still wanna change to s5?

Maybe because gtr is nissan? Lol

He got issue thats why change ride lol

U now driving GTR?

you drive 730 meh? Talk so much. :D

tomorrow, I go jakarta buy sticker for you.

You want 730 or 740?

Or 787 Dreamliner? :XD:

you drive 730 meh? Talk so much. :D

tomorrow, I go jakarta buy sticker for you.

You want 730 or 740?

Or 787 Dreamliner? :XD:

In future can consider one

Help me get 777 will do and also dabao for me a delicious nasi goreng. Kamsia

Not just about costs of parts......labour is expensive too.

Anyway, whatever the make of car, even if functioning well all these while, 5 yrs old is time for parts to be worn out, loosen, etc. Whether any major issues that cropped up afterwards, depends on your luck.

And buying a used car from colleague may be recipe for souring relations. IMO.

The thought of owning & driving a BMW, what more, a 7series, is like dream come true for most people..........Sheer Driving Pleasures!

If you want to realise your dreams, then go for it with your eyes wide open & deep pockets.

haiz.

i guess you're right.

poor man shouldn't dream too big.

should stick to jap makes hor

You mean journey to workshop? [laugh]

That's why i said purchase of BMW is a journey.

I spend $2k to do inspection II service. 3 weeks later, voltage regulator of alternator failed.

No regret on my close to 4 yrs ownership of E39 520. On highsight, i would love to get my hand on E39 525 or 530.

Actually all the problems come from tear and wear.

Vicom checks on big things like engine and gearbox plus check got into accident before anot

ok lar... spend 1 time.. change all swee swee.... then good to go liao

No such things 1 hor.

Water pump, every 50k km.

Alternator, every 100k km.

You mean journey to workshop? [laugh]

If you bought a lemon!!!!!!!!!!

No such things 1 hor.

really meh?

Hahah.. Lemon is perspective. All BMW will be deem as lemon if compared to another reliable brand.

I drove my dad's 8 yr-old 3 Series for 3 weeks.

Need to top up engine oil and coolant once every 3 days. Cannot come to terms with that. [smash]

No such things 1 hor.

Hahah.. Lemon is perspective. All BMW will be deem as lemon if compared to another reliable brand.

Need to top up engine oil and coolant once every 3 days. Cannot come to terms with that. [smash]

N46 block or N52 block?

It is normal to replace valve cover gasket every 100k km.

For coolant, juz do pressure test & fix it up. After should be ok liao.

I think that car got problem, nothing to do with it being a 3 series or not.

nowsaday even the thai make Toyota , is not as reliable as last time model,

problem start to come even after 3 years, alternator, shock absorber, etc

but 1 pattern I see in bmw drivers, is they tend to neglect on their car maintenance, esp those young 1 with 3 series,

always can see the tyres use until wire come out, but refuse to replace, ( u wont find runflat tyres for 100 sgd)

after some period of neglect , if u sit in a 3 or 5 series, u will feel its less comfortable then a say example

well maintain camry .

if u ask them why dun fix the car, maybe face issue ( I being very straightforward)

all the crap about bmw lousy, this spoil , that spoil will come out

if u want to drive a bmw , a benz, audi etc, make sure when u sit inside and drive , it feel exactly like wat that car suppose to feel.

if not no point owning 1 cos its a bmw. etc

Edited by Beregond

By the time finish change

Backside itchy liao lol

No such things 1 hor.

My water pump have yet to change despite mileage hit over 50k km. Mine N52 block

all the problem starts coming after 5 yrs mark.

get a 5 yr old s class is better than a 5 yr old 7 series, it's more reliable.

Who say one? Lol

My water pump have yet to change despite mileage hit over 50k km. Mine N52 block

Better change it 1st. It is because it is sharing the same belt as power steering.

If bearing seize, belt snap. No pwr steering liao.