2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

So did u did a test and feel any engine brake from 60 to 50 km per hour? I don't feel it, but many bro and did felt it. Maybe my standard is easily met...

so far a very slight engine brake... if i dun purposely monitor it... i dun even notice it. still monitoring as i just drive this car leh

Assuming a COE of 25k, 7 days delay is equivalent to a loss of $43... that wonât get you half a tank of petrol...

some. people are v hard to please... want bring own oil.. want cheap.. want fast... want this want that.. i think hong seh can deliver in 1 day plus coe registration

One day coe registration next day collection can be done.

Leather seat,tuff-kote,solar film,entertainment system or even local air-con system fix and arrange by your own.lol....

My COE is $30209. Today 6th day one-motoring is showing COE if deregistered today as $30167. So lost $43 up to today. Will be more by Monday. Monday is 8th day.

Have not factor in 'car body' depreciation yet..

But give n take.. It around 100 odd for the 1wk.at least for those that get the close door sale..

Edited by Simpleonly

Have not factor in 'car body' depreciation..

Absolutely right. Anyway, as ppl here said, not everyone will drive till the very last day. Sigh. Can only try to be positive now.

Mine is not closed door sales. The ‘closed door’ sales sounds like underground deal. Hehe.

Should be called special sales.

Edited by wilsonkeat

just collected my car today... almost 80% elantra is grey color waiting for collection...

Yes plenty of grey Elantra waiting for collection!!

So did u did a test and feel any engine brake from 60 to 50 km per hour? I don't feel it, but many bro and did felt it. Maybe my standard is easily met...

Same here, the drag was very obvious but not a big deal for me.

No issue lah. I think u folks standard too high

I think it is just the automatic gear switch from 4th gear to 3rd gear programmed by the car factory... that we feel the drag.

Just collected my i30 today. At the delivery center there were A LOT of elantra pending collection. So the wait shouldn't be too long

Will elantra be the top seller this year?

I'm also collecting tmr morning. Any particular thing to take note? I'm first time car owner so very noob

There's a checklist in another thread here. But if u have rented a car before, the procedure is the same. Check exterior and interior for any damages. For the functionality wise, my SE explained into fine details I.e gps

I'm also collecting tmr morning. Any particular thing to take note? I'm first time car owner so very noob

Check dent and scratches.... spoiled hardware I think later also can claim one..