2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

yalor, i'm like some governing party keep shifting policy / goalpost lol.. er, u wrong hor, not HB but crossover ha..

definitely no french la; just "infatuated" for a short while..

the BM toyota sienta no tomyum but indomie wahaha... sienta is touch choice - very practical n kinda nice but cheap soft plastics, crappy speakers (esp rear - cfm no bass), no foot rest, not very comfy seats (compared to xv, elantra, vezel, qashqai), no manual mode (for PI), poor soundproof.. looked like toyota only needs to sell its reliability n care less about other aspects of car..

PI? dunno leh.. recent saga makes me very concerned.. TLC, EG, volks. i've been to huplong but the se like ah beng uncle kept boasting his company steady one - no like..

tough choice... be it cars or car agents

A3 crossover meh?

HB lah bro!

Actually if want sedan, Elantra is solid and reliable.

For HB, you could consider Accent.

Don't worry, I'm not Hyundai salesman hor

Edited by merc280v6

yalor, i'm like some governing party keep shifting policy / goalpost lol.. er, u wrong hor, not HB but crossover ha..

definitely no french la; just "infatuated" for a short while..

the BM toyota sienta no tomyum but indomie wahaha... sienta is touch choice - very practical n kinda nice but cheap soft plastics, crappy speakers (esp rear - cfm no bass), no foot rest, not very comfy seats (compared to xv, elantra, vezel, qashqai), no manual mode (for PI), poor soundproof.. looked like toyota only needs to sell its reliability n care less about other aspects of car..

PI? dunno leh.. recent saga makes me very concerned.. TLC, EG, volks. i've been to huplong but the se like ah beng uncle kept boasting his company steady one - no like..

tough choice... be it cars or car agents

If you are worried about PIs, stick to ADs, such as Elantra. The 2017 Corolla isn't bad either, especially if they have the same safety features as Taiwan.

You want a Sienta like car, you have to pay.. or get the Honda Jade.. available from Kah Motor..

You mean the Q30 = A250 cousin.

Both share the same 2L TC engine with 208 bhp / 350 Nm.

Since you are into picking on details, that's old info bro..

The new Q30 also comes in a 1.5D which is the one that fits bro fuelsaver's budget. 

Your version is at least 30k more. 

Edited by therock

hi, ordered an Elantra during Expo sales, can share which taobao seller do you guys order from?

What is the car package that you have signed?

Edited by 13177

Since you are into picking on details, that's old info bro..

The new Q30 also comes in a 1.5D which is the one that fits bro fuelsaver's budget. 

Your version is at least 30k more. 

all of you start to move a bit too away from the thread already...

from elantra talk until Q30...hahaha...

but anyways i will consider to change the rims as more like a mid-life change for the car maybe 5 years later...to refresh the car a bit...

unless i am lucky enough to win toto or to get a few jumps in grade for my job...most probably will drive the car for 10 years...

i did already bought quite some items for the car but to me are the necessary items still... :grin: 

If you are worried about PIs, stick to ADs, such as Elantra. The 2017 Corolla isn't bad either, especially if they have the same safety features as Taiwan.

You want a Sienta like car, you have to pay.. or get the Honda Jade.. available from Kah Motor..

Cant get myself to like corolla. Not that I'm unwillin to pay but sienta fit n finish not really worth that much. Jade too ex for a jap n too low slung. Also it seats 4 rather than 5 wif last row folded. In the end if I so u willing to pay ppl here sure ask me bmw lol..

What is the car package that you have signed?

i took the basic model, with 5k discount, no free servicing, no lucky draw and they throw in the sport kits for me.

what about you? 

Cant get myself to like corolla. Not that I'm unwillin to pay but sienta fit n finish not really worth that much. Jade too ex for a jap n too low slung. Also it seats 4 rather than 5 wif last row folded. In the end if I so u willing to pay ppl here sure ask me bmw lol..

I don't really get what you are trying to say bro?

7 seater MPV cars are slowly losing their appeal. There's the X trail and the Outlander too, or the BMW 216 GT, and if you look for a management unit, they can be quite fun to drive too.

My in laws have a Corolla and it's quite good. Boring perhaps, but built to last. YMMV

Edited by therock

IMO, if you can hold on for a while, you may find the need to change this and that has subsided.

Usually in the first six months, a new buyer wants to do this and that.

After that, it's actually ok. In the end, you may remain status quo, and save a bunch of money on FC, on all the frills... [:p]

At first same thinking I thought after hold on awhile will get use to it and accept stock 15" is not bad.. but eventually after 1mth lost control and wasted money Edited by tanyingjie

i took the basic model, with 5k discount, no free servicing, no lucky draw and they throw in the sport kits for me.

what about you?

while the bodykit is not of my personal liking...thats quite a deal...the kit should cost at least 2.5k with the 17inch rims...

Anyone secured their COE at 83k?

Value for money car.

96k now with COE.

COE at 83K? coming soon, don't worry, hahaha

If 96K now with COE less 5K discount NETT 91K for basic model, correct?

what about you? 

Nett price after discount 5K is 91K correct? thanks