2nd Generation Volkswagen Tiguan (2016)

Carbon82

Not really true. Look at Skoda Kodiaq, all the petrol models are using dry clutch dsg, 6 and 7 speed.

Erm he said for Audi/VW.

Not VAG group of cars.

tink 250nm and above all use wet clutch?

I think there is a dry clutch DSG model DQ250 that allows for up to 250 nm max torque. 

Also.. do note the new 1.8 TSI VW Passat is still using 7 speed dry clutch DSG. So using car model's torque figure isn't a good gauge to see whether wet or dry clutch.

why buy Macan where you can get Tiguan at 1/2 the price ... LOL

Tiguan, 220bhp/350Nm, 0-100 6.5s, top speed 220kmph

Macan (current model), 233Bhp/350Nm, 0-100 6.9s, top speed 223kmph

Macan (latest 2017 model), 252bhp/370Nm, 0-100 6.7s, top speed 228kmph

Tiguan ... huat ah!

post-7984-0-18608500-1486258677_thumb.png

RED light pick up kena makaned by Tiguan .... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

7 PDK vs 7 DSG

Those bought Macan must have been makaned!  [laugh]

why buy Macan where you can get Tiguan at 1/2 the price ... LOL

Tiguan, 220bhp/350Nm, 0-100 6.5s, top speed 220kmph

Macan (current model), 233Bhp/350Nm, 0-100 6.9s, top speed 223kmph

Macan (latest 2017 model), 252bhp/370Nm, 0-100 6.7s, top speed 228kmph

Tiguan ... huat ah!

Badge lah.

Say drive Porsche can HL.

Say drive VW ppl ask ur DSG spoil not.

LOL

yes yes ... who cares Tiguan 0-100 6.5s ... the badge on the bonnet say it ALL and get the chicks ... LOL

Badge lah.
LOL

Badge lah.

LOL

Lol...How true..I have some friends asking me about that also. When friends ask me whether a used Touran is a good buy, I tell them to stay far away, regardless of whether new or used.

Hi Tiguan owners, do you managed to get Car-net to work?

you will need to ask your vw sale agent to provide you a link to download the app for andriod phones which was what I did. Not sure about iphones though. But seriously, no big deal for the car net as one of the feature is the google map but the tiguan already has built in navigation Edited by htchong1122

Any new Tiguan on the road yet?

not many. Think only 20 on the road and I am one of lucky few to own a white 1.4 l. Understand that more will be on the road from June when the new shipment comes in.

I booked an Atlantic blue. Hope to see more Tiguan discussion here.

Bro, does our car comes with white ambient lights at 4 doors?

I booked an Atlantic blue. Hope to see more Tiguan discussion here.

Bro, does our car comes with white ambient lights at 4 doors?

Yes. Plus the footpad and door handle area

Nice! How about ambient lights at side of panoramic roof? Is there different light options or only white?