2nd Generation Volkswagen Tiguan (2016)

Carbon82

Any news on this?

You will buy Tiguan meh.. hahaha don't bluff chewren

125 PS (92 kW), 150 PS (110 kW), 180 PS (132 kW) and 220 PS (162 kW),

1.4TSI (old engine 125bhp 200nm found in Audi A3)

1.4TSI (reconfigured 150bhp 250nm.. found in Audi A4 and Q3)

1.8TSI

2.0TSI

Should be like this. I think SG will launch the 150bhp version.

Tiguan too small for your lah...

Just nice for me.

The boot space increased by 150 litres le

1.8TSI

2.0TSI

I saw a chinese tv show, then i see tiguan, the design has blown me lol

Are you even sure that was a VW Tiguan & not a copycat model.. haha

Boot space increase. But not butt space.

1.8TSI

2.0TSI

Engines (Euro 6 compliance) available in other part of the world are:

1.4 TSI (125ps) 6 speed manual

1.4 TSI (150ps) 6 speed manual

2.0 TSI (180ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (110ps) 6 speed manual

2.0 TDI (150ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (190ps) 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (240ps) 7 speed DSG

So unless VW is able to ship 1.4 TSI (150ps) with DSG, most likely to be 2.0 TSI (180ps) or 2.0 TDI (150 / 190) for Singapore only.

Legroom is

Overall interior improved by 21mm in front row and 32mm in the 2nd row. Leg room increased by 17mm only, not significant vs the gen 1 Tiguan.

Engines (Euro 6 compliance) available in other part of the world are:

1.4 TSI (125ps) 6 speed manual

1.4 TSI (150ps) 6 speed manual

2.0 TSI (180ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (110ps) 6 speed manual

2.0 TDI (150ps) 6 speed manual or 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (190ps) 7 speed DSG

2.0 TDI (240ps) 7 speed DSG

So unless VW is able to ship 1.4 TSI (150ps) with DSG, most likely to be 2.0 TSI (180ps) or 2.0 TDI (150 / 190) for Singapore only.

Yeah man thanks for pointing that out. SG needs DSG if not cannot sell one.. Manual transmission not very popular over here.

The 2.0TSI 180PS is old engine leh.. There are 2 other tunes for this.. 220BHP (slightly older) and 252BHP (newer).

Don't want to start a new thread until more confirmed details become available.

2nd Generation Skoda Yeti (sadly another badged engineered VW model)

possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.possible-skoda-yeti-test-mule-spy-photo.

Long wheel base Tiguan ready for launch in China and US, according to rumors.

VW-Tiguan-6.jpgVW-Tiguan-5.jpgVW-Tiguan-4.jpg

volkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpgvolkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpgvolkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpgvolkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpgvolkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpgvolkswagen-tiguan-lwb-spy-photo.jpg

The long-wheelbase Volkswagen Tiguan has been spied in the United States.

Set to go into production early next year, the crossover has a familiar appearance but adopts longer rear doors, a flatter roofline, and larger rear quarter windows.

The interior will largely carryover but the additional room will provide a more spacious cabin which can seat up to seven different people.  Buyers can also expected to find an assortment of driver assistance systems and an optional 8-inch infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility.

Like the standard model, the Tiguan LWB will ride on the MQB platform and be offered with an assortment of petrol and diesel engines.  Detailed specifications haven't been released but the standard model can be equipped with a 1.4-liter TSI engine with outputs of 125 and 150 horsepower, a 2.0-liter TSI with 180 hp, and a 2.0-liter TDI with outputs of 115 hp, 150 hp, and 190 hp.

Depending on which engine is selected, it can be paired to a six-speed manual, a six-speed DSG, or a seven-speed DSG gearbox.  Front-wheel drive will be standard but a 4MOTION all-wheel drive will also be available.

The long-wheelbase Tiguan will be built in Puebla, Mexico and will be exported worldwide.

looks very X3 ..

Agreed, especially the 3rd window (beyond C-pillar) and the tail light treatment.

It looks so much bigger than the predecessor Tiguan.

The standard Tiguan is ~60mm longer than previous gen, and the LWB model is going to be another ~100mm longer.

Edited by Carbon82

I had the older Tiguan as courtesy car for a week last time during my Scirocco days.

Found the drive to be sufficient from the 2.0TSI but the interior design and materials is quite bare minimum and spartan to me.

Good to see the new Tiguan spots the same type of premium feel and material choice as the new B8 Passat.