SG Presidential Election 2016/17!

Yewheng

who is Singapore first elected president?  

150 members have voted

1. 1. who is Singapore first elected president?

• Wee Kim Wee
    • Ong Teng Cheong
    • S R Nathan
    • Yusof Ishak

To me.. the fact the PAP endorsed candidates dont need to go tru the same stringent criteria set for all other candidates already reek. 

However.. shareholders equity is a more apt way of looking at the economical health of a company.. a company of $100mio paid up .. its not difficult to have $500mio s. equity..  at most raises the bar by a little.. and not 5times... 

your highlighted phrase... means candidate must hold full 15years prior to nomination? or within 15yr window?

this one i dont understand.. 

If its the latter.. i have a few suspects... but there is no way for me to verify the information independently.

chio hee chio hee only ...... at the end they decide all the crap  :D

this fellow can?

Shafie Shamsuddin, CEO carrefour Indonesia.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh] 

BT_20160401_JQSHAFIE_2188654.jpg

wah he CEO!!

last time we same army camp

i also CEO...but cheat Every One type

Apt that it is the zodiac year of the cock. [laugh] Must keep busy, :XD:

Wah ....... busy for one year, next year cock will become chicken leh

wah he CEO!!

last time we same army camp

i also CEO...but cheat Every One type

Yah esp all the saloon chio bus all tio cheat by you, one also never miss.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

this fellow I think very high flying in carrefour. 

To me.. the fact the PAP endorsed candidates dont need to go tru the same stringent criteria set for all other candidates already reek. 

However.. shareholders equity is a more apt way of looking at the economical health of a company.. a company of $100mio paid up .. its not difficult to have $500mio s. equity..  at most raises the bar by a little.. and not 5times... 

your highlighted phrase... means candidate must hold full 15years prior to nomination? or within 15yr window?

this one i dont understand.. 

If its the latter.. i have a few suspects... but there is no way for me to verify the information independently.

But think about it.

It's a good chance to vote out PAP endorsed candidate. [laugh]

unless of cuz, they disqualify everybody else.

Yah esp all the saloon chio bus all tio cheat by you, one also never miss. [:p][laugh][laugh]

this fellow I think very high flying in carrefour.

He was quite on the ball n proactive in camp

Me ......aiming different "balls"

• Praise 10

when he was at carrefour SG, he was really on the ball. He can tell you which retail outlet which area what product selling at what price. KNN he must sell the lowest in SG. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hehe. Sounds like a micromanager...

Work under him must be damn stressful.

Hehe. Sounds like a micromanager...

Work under him must be damn stressful.

I dont know abt that. I was supplying to carrefour back then. And was quite stressful to supply to him.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

SuperBored

Why you "Dislike" me for saying "insular". This is govt's own stand with Mr Shanmugam publicly bringing up this issue as area of concern.

Are you from the Malay community?

at least he bother to leave his nick behind.  [thumbsup]

So we're going to have a zhar bor president before the "enlightened" US? [laugh]

A "double whammy" for Trump?

He look down on female and detest Muslim/Malay, and we show him both! [grin] [grin]

Edited by Carbon82

A "double whammy" for Trump?

He look down on female and detest Muslim/Malay, and we give him both! [grin] [grin]

Haha yeah! (I don't think he knows what "Malay" means really, but he certainly detests Muslims, or rather, his puppet-master Steve Bannon does).

Pity our president doesn't do very much. :D

In contrast to Trump who's already done too damn much. [laugh]