Looking for that Perfect Car...

Luvalive

1st gen XC90 is a tank.....and guzzles like one. It does abt 5km/L on average in city driving and the 2.5T is underpowered for such a beast. The market has moved on and there are much better (and cheaper) SUVs out there.

5km/l! :a-confused:

porsche-logo-car-139197.jpg

:wub:

Ever consider this?

f7bcfaecbe9e4929898614fdacbadf61b52e144a

x-trail ... please try and feel the car. the 3rd row, IMHO is pretty bad. more a 5+2 rather than a 7. you will probably need to be ferry toddlers in that 2.

i have seen

... x-trail

... outlander

... previa

... estima

... odyssey

... mobilio

... forrester (5 seater)

... outback (5 seater)

All SUVs regardless 7 seater or not, are Fuel Guzzlers ... That is why Trucks don't run on Petrol ...

All SUVs have Smaller Third Row Seats compared to MPVs ... If you Kids are older, it will not be Comfortable ... If your Kids are young, it is not easy to Fasten them to the Child Seat in the 3rd Row ...

SUVs do not have Sliding Doors like some MPVs ... Yes, it is a Big Deal when you have Kids and Old Folks ...

If Fuel Efficiency and 3rd Row Seating is a Priority, then you can rule out SUVs ...

Edited by Chowyunfatt

What is plastidip? Paste black sticker over the chrome parts?

Didn't know Citroen uses Jap 6-speed! But wary of the French's reliability la!

Sorry don't be mistaken, I'm looking at first-gen XC90 la. Can afford new one maybe will go for Macan liao, small never mind. [laugh][laugh]

2nd hand also consider?

however if your pocket is not deep enough, better don't consider conti 2nd hand car,

don't think 2nd hand conti will cost less than buy new

Hmmm

Requirements sounds similar to mine.

I'm looking at x-trails actually.

If don't need 7 seat then forester is also a decent choice

Tuscan very nice. But sibei over priced

but looks very nice.. the Tuscan...

1st gen XC90 is a tank.....and guzzles like one. It does abt 5km/L on average in city driving and the 2.5T is underpowered for such a beast. The market has moved on and there are much better (and cheaper) SUVs out there.

LOL.. sounds like my Vellfire.. Also 5km/l [blush][blush]

but looks very nice.. the Tuscan...

LOL.. sounds like my Vellfire.. Also 5km/l [blush][blush]

yeah. tuscan very nice

but just don't feel that it's worth the premium.

if the price is closer to the forester then it will definitely be a hot seller!

same as the Mazda 6 wagon.

yeah. tuscan very nice

but just don't feel that it's worth the premium.

if the price is closer to the forester then it will definitely be a hot seller!

same as the Mazda 6 wagon.

Yupps.. Agreed.. overpriced like F%^$...

M6 Wagon <3 <3...

This current gen M6 is the nicest of all..

So far I have got the following inputs, let me put it down in point form for easier reference...

• Kia Sorento
  • Ford S-Max
  • Hyundai Sante Fe
  • Toyota Estima
  • Nissan Elgrand
  • Honda Odyssey
  • Nissan X-trail
In my mind, I also have the following considerations.
  • Toyota Fortuner
  • Volvo XC90
Actually 7-seats quite important to me la, but I don't want to lose the sportiness. Truth be told, I am 29 years old and don't want to be driving an 'uncle' car. [grin]

How about Mitsubishi outlander?

7seater and definitely sporty looking.

S-Max cannot lah, it's Turbo,

TS don't want Turbo :D

No la, TS saying don't care whether naturally aspirated or forced induction... just that don't view turbo as better.

If got turbo is ok, if got no turbo is also ok, if it's at least 2.0L

Yep ... I think the SMax maybe a reasonable alternative. I am anticipating that arrival!

To be honest I think I may have the same requirements as you and have been looking around for a MPV vs a 7 seater SUV.

Honda: Ody seems the best option amongst all the MPV's

Yep... in the same boat as well... already have a 7-seater SUV... but kids have grown and it's time to go the MPV route [bigcry] ... should have considered family planning :a-bang:

As much as I don't want to get a Honda... looks like it'll be the Oddy for me... don't think S-Max is as big as the Oddy... the Ford size is more like a Grand Picasso right?

Now if only Mazda will update their old 8.