22 patients in SGH renal ward infected with hepatitis C

Showster

In a nutshell, the top people in our country are allergic to responsibility but don't mind the high pay associated with it. :ouch-it-hurts:

I waitg 4 u to elaborate

...got any Act that protect/prevent them fm being sued?

while the act is there, there is yet to be any reason yet for the type of negligence, and I shall refrain from any comments as the case is still very much under scrutiny.

Thank you for your co-operation  :XD:  :XD:

Workplace related accident due to negligence, MOM bring contractor to court.

F and B food poisoning related, NEA bring guilty to court.

Now health sector negligence causing death, let them settle their own discipline within the organisation..

GIF powered by Mockngbrd

post-42980-0-96677700-1458278195.gif

Edited by Jayy25

For my own understdg, so WSH doesn't apply 2 hospital as they hv their own specific Act n that Act will covers all aspect including safety n health?

"When you're on the right team, you can do no wrong"

Probably the punishment involved less bonus, less increment, extra duties this year. Next year, give promotion, increment.  

senior level leh ... if low level ... "fry sotong" liao ...

Instead, all we were told this week was that disciplinary action has been taken against 16 (unidentified) senior-level people, and that the action included "warnings, stern warnings and financial penalties".

Name those responsible for Hep C infections at SGH, says ST (I wholly agree)

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/name-those-responsible-for-hep-c-infections-at-sgh

senior level leh ... if low level ... "fry sotong" liao ...

And knn, 8 innocent patients died.

This is not the Singapore I'm proud of.

imho, write is one thing ... i think many journalist are passion and want to write what they feel

the one ie: chief editor, chief section, etc who is in high position and risk their high pay & promotion path

to approve the publishing must also got balls [thumbsup]

This reporter got balls of steel. Kudos to her.
For once, Straits Times printed something sensible.

Sure. It's generally a lot easier to have "balls of steel" when it's just after a GE than when it's just before.

There is something that has been nagging in my mind, but I scat kena sue, so I [lipsrsealed]

Jin scary this country :a-censored:

North Korea or singapore.

"When you're on the right team, you can do no wrong"

Probably the punishment involved less bonus, less increment, extra duties this year. Next year, give promotion, increment.

I think I know of people who got more serious punishments from their primary school teachers.

Selectively allowed to publish. . Nothing to be proud of.

It just means channelling anger at selected targets. Which in many ways. . Is even worse cos it creates an illusion of fair reporting.

Aiya.

Case over already. 16 people were punished. What more you guys want? Execute them?

Let's move on.