RadX Moderator October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 oh ya. You Elite team , cant expect anything less. kekeke ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 image.jpeg 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 No la... Limpeh not bothered abt needles It's just Tt nobody can access my veins as they are mostly collapsed. Due to years of meds I guess Only this one, among a few other trusted ones can get my fluids all the time haaaa So many kena scolding by me b4 cos try try still Duwan call senior. Kena f until they cry. If cannot take , then pls let a senior one do it and dun let ego rule so they topo in your flesh .... kekeke must be jin shiok To get the veins pop up again , do exercise 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 hahaha I also kana today ........... some little coward using assonymous . kind of pointless act by him/her . Hehehe...who har who har...who bully my best friend huh....2day me busy...just saw this Lai lai, sayang sayang 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 Many kana also ... pappy or non pappy both side also kana . But botak knew who lel kekeke Hehehe...who har who har...who bully my best friend huh....2day me busy...just saw this Lai lai, sayang sayang 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 I also seldom dislike, mostly only for factually inaccurate or unnecessarily inflammatory posts. And I will always leave my my name. Voting down is fine, but have the courage to stand by your opinion, don't hide. No matter how much I disagree with a post, I try very hard not to dislike. Opposite views are sometimes healthy for us. If I really have to dislike (for reasons like looking down on people, sedition, racial or religious issues etc.), I will make sure my nick is shown clearly. It's not really about points, but it creates a culture of distrust if not used carefully. The Internet forum is probably the last frontier of free speech (with limits) we have in Singapore, and MCF is an excellent platform for safe and regulated discussions. If we lose this, we are only left with Hong Lim Park. So many forums have thrived and drowned. Let MCF continue to shine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 No la... Limpeh not bothered abt needles It's just Tt nobody can access my veins as they are mostly collapsed. Due to years of meds I guess Only this one, among a few other trusted ones can get my fluids all the time haaaa So many kena scolding by me b4 cos try try still Duwan call senior. Kena f until they cry. If cannot take , then pls let a senior one do it and dun let ego rule Reminds me of the time 15 years ago...when I was a chao Houseman in NUH, and my first and only encounter with the first Elected President. He'd suffered a fall one evening while being warded at Johns Hopkins Wing. I was called to see him. He was fine, but we chatted for a while. He mentioned that his onco nurses also couldn't draw his blood as his veins were too fine. I took one look and reassured him that I could. So I drew his daily bloods for him. Fine needle, one stick, painless. He was very happy, as was I. He passed away in a couple more years. Great man. Truly the People's President. He will be missed. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 Reminds me of the time 15 years ago...when I was a chao Houseman in NUH, and my first and only encounter with the first Elected President. He'd suffered a fall one evening while being warded at Johns Hopkins Wing. I was called to see him. He was fine, but we chatted for a while. He mentioned that his onco nurses also couldn't draw his blood as his veins were too fine. I took one look and reassured him that I could. So I drew his daily bloods for him. Fine needle, one stick, painless. He was very happy, as was I. He passed away in a couple more years. Great man. Truly the People's President. He will be missed. My idol, omg, u r a doc?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 My idol, omg, u r a doc?! I honestly don't want to be anyone's idol, no offence. As to my being a doctor, I was pretty sure that was common knowledge by now? At least amongst the established users, quite a few of whom have become personal friends. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 13, 2015 Author Share October 13, 2015 Impressive. Thanks for helping the ex-President. Can help @Radx with it too? He is also a great man! I honestly don't want to be anyone's idol, no offence. As to my being a doctor, I was pretty sure that was common knowledge by now? At least amongst the established users, quite a few of whom have become personal friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 Impressive. Thanks for helping the ex-President. Can help @Radx with it too? He is also a great man! That one great pundek, more like. All jokes aside, if pundek wants me to suck his bodily fluids, I'm ready to help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged October 13, 2015 Share October 13, 2015 (edited) I specifically asked to do it at the transplant Ctr. There I Hv my ever trusted blood sucker .... I mean nurse who is the only one who can draw my liquids.... Blood Agreed not every nurse can have d skill to find d right vein d 1st time. d vein can collapse n nothing or little liquid/blood come out. If I go for a blood test or for my regular blood donation, I always got some phobia tat d nurse may not get d right vein. I always asked for an experienced one. Few months ago, I went SGH for a blood test to prepare for a endoscopy test. At d lab, tis lady medical assistant didn't get d correct vein 1st time n got to do a 2nd time. She apologised. In d same afternoon, I went over to BTS for my regular blood donation. Killing 2 birds with a stone mah. As usual, I asked for an experienced nurse. So a senior one take over d job. She saw my hand got two needle pokes. I told her what happen. She told me becos of these pokes, chance was tat when she inserted d needle to extract blood, d vein may collapse n I got to come ano day. I asked her tried her best. She explained collapse meant d vein is some sort frighten n little blood will trickle out or stop after tat. So, must get d correct vein. Bingo, with her experience, she done it one time. So save me d trouble going ano day. Edited October 13, 2015 by keanie 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 Reminds me of the time 15 years ago...when I was a chao Houseman in NUH, and my first and only encounter with the first Elected President. He'd suffered a fall one evening while being warded at Johns Hopkins Wing. I was called to see him. He was fine, but we chatted for a while. He mentioned that his onco nurses also couldn't draw his blood as his veins were too fine. I took one look and reassured him that I could. So I drew his daily bloods for him. Fine needle, one stick, painless. He was very happy, as was I. He passed away in a couple more years. Great man. Truly the People's President. He will be missed. Must not been a VVIP then. VVIP, chao houseman cannot step inside the room. hehe but probably on call 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 (edited) Must not been a VVIP then. VVIP, chao houseman cannot step inside the room. hehe but probably on call He was no longer the President then. But when you're on call, of course, the HO is still the first person to be called. Even for VVVVVVVIPs. Day time may be a different matter. Anyway, it's different now. I'm a lao SC so I can be called for anything, but I no longer see patients so boo yah. Edited October 14, 2015 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 That one great pundek, more like. All jokes aside, if pundek wants me to suck his bodily fluids, I'm ready to help. All by yourself or getting someone to do it ? ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 All by yourself or getting someone to do it ? ..... I'm perfectly capable of sucking his fluids myself. But I'll get @Porker involved if there's any excess. In all seriousness, I'm in the zone when it comes to blood taking. I take my own bloods even, done it many times. Wouldn't trust anyone else to do it. I still haven't reached "god mode" until I can set a plug on myself, but I'm still working on that. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 14, 2015 Share October 14, 2015 (edited) I'm perfectly capable of sucking his fluids myself. But I'll get @Porker involved if there's any excess. In all seriousness, I'm in the zone when it comes to blood taking. I take my own bloods even, done it many times. Wouldn't trust anyone else to do it. I still haven't reached "god mode" until I can set a plug on myself, but I'm still working on that. Ha my latest guess is Anaesthesia! Like to take blood so much God mode, is removing your own appendix. Like the doctor in antartica. that's god mode... Edited October 14, 2015 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 14, 2015 Author Share October 14, 2015 Count Turboflat4: "I take my own bloods even..." I'm perfectly capable of sucking his fluids myself. But I'll get @Porker involved if there's any excess. In all seriousness, I'm in the zone when it comes to blood taking. I take my own bloods even, done it many times. Wouldn't trust anyone else to do it. I still haven't reached "god mode" until I can set a plug on myself, but I'm still working on that. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...