Interested in a 2nd Hand Peugeot 1007S

Sunset73

Hi all,

I am interested in a 1007S. Anyone has driven one before and some feedback pls?

Personally, I have test driven one before and nearly bought the vehicle. Deposit paid and loan approved but my brother decided to back out of the deal.

So basically, the vios I am driving is going to the scrap yard in march. Thought of getting the 1007S and renewing COE.

Any thoughts on this?

Thanks

Buy the one with one less zero. The 107. Less problematic dan the 1007 but still got potential to fail since it's French.

Heng ah, your bro back out from the deal.

damn! Door slides open when driving? How the heck has he remained calm after that? 

How you know he's calm when he parked his car at home to take train to work. :D

u noe why the 1007 got canned prematurely in just a few yrs and 1 model cycle?

ITS FUKIN CRAP

still want renew COE?

u know how many cars on the road use that gearbox?

< 10 in sg now

if your gearbox die, prepare 8k or scrap car 

Edited by Furrynadz

How you know he's calm when he parked his car at home to take train to work. :D

that also! How the heck can he remain calm after spending money on a car and taking BMW to work?  :yuush:

If me... sure high BP and pop an artery  [:p]

ts see liao.......run road to other brand.

French car are always are pretty and handsome.

but to put it to good use, they really CMI

Wah.... based on all of your comments... this car really seemed to be very jialat.

Yeah, I heard about the news of the car sliding doors open on the expressway a few years back.

But.......... I just came back from turf city.. saw 1 blue one and 1 yellow... everything seems ok during the test drive...

I know about the gearbox problem lol.

Would you rather I buy a fiat punto instead? or alfa romeo?

But 1007 really looks..... nice

Seems like it makes more sense to renew COE on the vios instead?

lol

u noe why the 1007 got canned prematurely in just a few yrs and 1 model cycle?

ITS FUKIN CRAP

still want renew COE?

u know how many cars on the road use that gearbox?

< 10 in sg now

if your gearbox die, prepare 8k or scrap car 

just heard one colleague said his wife's friend's brand new Peugeot within 1 yr car went in for 3 major engine problem already... bought 120K, if sell now 80K only... . i not interest to ask which model etc already

who wanna buy a peugeot??........ [laugh] 

just heard one colleague said his wife's friend's brand new Peugeot within 1 yr car went in for 3 major engine problem already... bought 120K, if sell now 80K only... . i not interest to ask which model etc already

Maybe suay suay get lemon? lol

Peugeot got so jialat meh............ lol

Wah.... based on all of your comments... this car really seemed to be very jialat.

Yeah, I heard about the news of the car sliding doors open on the expressway a few years back.

But.......... I just came back from turf city.. saw 1 blue one and 1 yellow... everything seems ok during the test drive...

lol

If I have to choose a car based on what my heart says... I'd choose an Alfa any day. Even if it gave problems (I've owned a second hand 155 twin spark and a brand new 147 Selespeed)... at least those cars had character  [laugh]

IMHO.. the Pug doesn't...

Edited by ins1dious

My uncle and my friend just bought new peugeot.

Agent gave the high coe they had kept for months.

But charge buyer based on current low coe.

Your colleague's wife's friend got frenched good and proper.

lol

1007 is the worst Peugeot car u can buy in the past five decades

Just get short term 2-3 yrs left and keep changing, no point wasting your parf value