Things that you want to do but never have a chance to do.

Cindytan

guys, please don't confuse between fantasy and unfulfilled wishes/dreams. Unfulfilled dreams means dreams that can be achieved within reasonable means, but not done yet.

Fantasy --> strike 10m toto

Unfulfilled dreams --> work & save till 10m in bank account.

Be the fifth member of Metallica on a world tour. 

guys, please don't confuse between fantasy and unfulfilled wishes/dreams. Unfulfilled dreams means dreams that can be achieved within reasonable means, but not done yet.

in that case. Strangely, my yet to fulfill dreams to help my children to achieve their dreams. My personal ones will take a back seat.

OK.....

Travel to European countries with my CPF withdrawer at 55 but kena hold back $149K ....... :darkmood:

Remainder sum withdraw can only go Japan, HK & Taiwan .... :a-m1524:

piak all the Cindys in the world

Be careful what you wish for. Not all Cindys are the same.

I know this is random, maybe no one will be reading this thread. It is ok. Just want to know how many people out there still have their dreams unfulfilled. What are the things that you want to do but never have a chance to do it. My list goes on...

1) wish to see the aurora.

2) have every chance to bring my DSLR around the world and take nice pictures of scenery. Possible every sunset and sunrise.

What are yours?

http://calgaryherald.com/opinion/columnists/fortney-local-veteran-wins-chance-to-realize-an-unfulfilled-dream

Was reading this article, thinking aloud will i ever be like this man, live to my 80 and recall that i still have dreams unfulfilled.

Wah lao, the word "aurora" again..... which reminds me of areola

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700263-aurora-northern-lights-photo-taking/page-2

5 praises for you!

I dreamt before

From Singapore fly to south Korea

South Korea take a boat to Bei jing

From Bei jing take a train all the way though Mongolia to Russia and change trains till Paris

From Paris take a flight to new York

New York to los Angeles by bus or train.

Los Angeles to Tokyo by flight.

At Japan climb mt Fuji

From Japan return to Singapore.

I have done most of the trips individually but not as a single big trip. I think I will never be able to do that big trip.

At least it was done individually, you need at least a half year break to do all this things at once.

Hehehe....but got no fantasy thread mah....@picnic06 can consider starting one [grin]

His toto hopes are shared by many

1. Retire in Taiwan. Every day see Tai-Meis

2. Own a fleet of WRX, WRX STi, BRZ, WRX STi S20x, Skyline R32, R33, GTR. (if no money, replica models also can, but must drive at least once the BRZ, STi, R32 and GTR)

3. Write a book

4. Write a movie screenplay

5. Write song lyrics

6. Direct a movie, adapted from my book

Hehehe....but got no fantasy thread mah....@picnic06 can consider starting one [grin]

His toto hopes are shared by many

If I start one, it will turn to another sbf as you know those hard core tiko rangers here ... :secret-laugh:

As you had put it, 'fantasy' mar which relates to anything in this universe they can imagine off. Some will imagine a night with chio bu aliens.... :confident:

You just can't stop their urge and wild imaginations.... :yuush:  

Wanted to fight professionally – Only fought as an amateur boxer, past my prime now so it’s impossible

Wanted to be trained as a chef – But the safety nets of Singapore held me back, besides what talent does one who’s meatballs can be used in a street brawl  has??  

Wanted to be a movie star – Again, the safety net of Singapore held me back, was only offered the role as a porn star but I reject that – serious!!

Wanted to startup a zero gravity club where patrons literately dance, drink and fly  - Well crazy ideas are best left unexplored !!

Wanted to swim in a pool of bar snacks (cuttlefish balls, fried chicken wings, potato wedges, topshells)  like what Mr Mcduck did with his money in duck tales, the difference, my pool is edible – No, sounds too kinky, besides, is that considered a fantasy instead?

Wanted to soak in a huge tub atop a magnificent cliff overlooking a great sunset, drinking beer, eating pizza  and frolicking with the hottest blonds and Latinas – Nope, I am married now

Hmm.. what else???  Perhaps starting my own business.. that the only possible one now and I am working hard on it to give my loved ones a better life [:)]