"Short change" of Durian

Neutrino

Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas.

Bought durian at the stall there before and just got a craving.

So bought 1.5kg.

Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home.

Got home opened the package and found just another 3 pieces from 1 segment.

Should have checked that I'd been given the whole amount not just part.

Fuming [furious][laugh]

Over in Nusajaya and filled up with petrol at the last service station before Tuas.

So bought 1.5kg.

Had it opened there and ate 3 pieces from 1 segment straight away, but asked that the remaining pieces be wrapped up to take home.

Fuming [furious][laugh]

By segment you mean the durian or the styrofoam box?

If it was the durian, can guarantee how many pieces one durian should have meh?

oh ... for a moment I thought shortage meant supply disruption islandwide ... [:p]

Yah, really like spreading fear leh. But this year end season really low supply/

oh ... for a moment I thought shortage meant supply disruption islandwide ... [:p]

Keke...me too...i thot MY got no enuff durains to supply to SG [:p]

How come he pack for you, you never notice?

Didn't expect this to happen.

Bought other fruit as well.

All packed into same plastic bag.

I know it's my fault for not checking.

Same as some posters never check their speedometer. [;)][:p]:D

So bought 1.5kg.

Fuming [furious][laugh]

Your title should be "short change" and not shortage. Its misleading.

Didn't expect this to happen.

Bought other fruit as well.

All packed into same plastic bag.

I know it's my fault for not checking.

Same as some posters never check their speedometer. [;)][:p]:D

:D  :D  :D  

Your title should be "short change" and not shortage. Its misleading.

You spend 20% of your annual quota to chastise him ah.

So bought 1.5kg.

Fuming [furious][laugh]

lesson learnt.  Be more street smart next time

lesson learnt. Be more street smart next time

Aiyah, should have researched before I buy durians.

Have not buy and eat durians 4-5 years liao, today decided to buy and I think I got chopped carrot.

Asked guy for D24 but he said sold out and recommended dunno what "hei ding" very crazed stuff in penang now.

He ask me take 3 but I say too many, take 2 will do. He cut and weighed the 2 durians, 6 kgs . . . . and $20/kg..... total $120.

Taste so so lah, thick and creamy texture with a slight sweet taste, nothing special. Nana! Got chopped carrot? I always kena "ah chaned" HAIZ!

Any durian expert can advise? I only eat once every few years.

Edited by Count-Bracula

Aiyah, should have researched before I buy durians.

Have not buy and eat durians 4-5 years liao, today decided to buy and I think I got chopped carrot.

Asked guy for D24 but he said sold out and recommended dunno what "hei ding" very crazed stuff in penang now.

He ask me take 3 but I say too many, take 2 will do. He cut and weighed the 2 durians, 6 kgs . . . . and $20/kg..... total $120.

Taste so so lah, thick and creamy texture with a slight sweet taste, nothing special. Nana! Got chopped carrot? I always kena "ah chaned" HAIZ!

Any durian expert can advise? I only eat once every few years.

Send a few to me to taste then can confirm for you.