NEA Officer Kena Accused of Molesting Smoking Woman

Vulcann

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/officer-accused-of-molesting-woman-gave-different-account-of-what-happened-nea

Officer accused of molesting woman gave different account of what happened: NEA

SINGAPORE - A National Environment Agency (NEA) officer accused of hugging a woman from behind has given a different account of what happened, NEA said in a statement on Thursday (Jan 14).

"The officer highlighted has given his account of what had happened, which is different from what was alleged, to the police," an NEA spokesman said.

NEA said that they are aware of the case which happened at Suntec City Tower 2 on Jan 8. The enforcement officers had seen a woman smoking under the covered walkway near the staircase of Suntec City Tower 2, and asked for her particulars.

"The incident occurred as our officers were requesting for her particulars in order to take enforcement action against her for smoking in a smoking prohibited place," NEA said.

"Subsequently, the enforcement officers requested police assistance."

The agency did not provide more details as the police are investigating the case.

The 33-year-old woman, who has not been named, told Shin Min Daily News that an NEA enforcement officer hugged her from behind when he was trying to stop her from leaving.

She told the Chinese daily that she lit up her cigarette as she was approaching a smoking area at Suntec City Tower 2 during her lunch break.

She was then stopped by a man who said he was an NEA officer.

"The man claimed that he is an NEA officer and asked me to show my identity card, but I did not bring it downstairs so I quickly stubbed out my cigarette and tried to leave," she told Shin Min.

As she was heading back to her office, she said that she was stopped by a second man, who blocked her way.

She told Shin Min that the man asked her for her identity card, but did not show his own identification. She ignored him, called her husband and continued to walk back to her office building.

As she was using her staff pass to enter a gantry at the office building, she said she felt someone hug her from behind.

When she managed to break free, she realised that it was the second man who had tried to stop her earlier.

The man then grabbed her left arm, only letting go when she shouted: "What do you want? Why are you doing this?"

She said that the officer had touched her chest and she felt humiliated. She then called the police, Shin Min reported.

After the incident, she tried to board a taxi to leave the area but was stopped by the man, who opened the door and told the driver not to drive off. The woman then alighted.

It is unclear what happened next.

Later, the woman's husband arrived at the scene and they went to a police station to make a report.

The police confirmed that a report was made and said that they are investigating.

NEA said that their officers are trained to handle "challenging field situations", and the agency has "strict protocols" to guide them.

"This includes engagement and disengagement of offenders, as well as handling of situations where offenders try to escape," NEA said.

Offenders caught smoking in a prohibited area can be fined from $200 to $1,000, according to the agency's website.

Knn, woman kena caught smoking tried to escape, come out with all sort of stories to become victim. Why one moment wanna go up office, one moment wanna take taxi, obviously guilty lah

• Praise 11

Knn, woman kena caught smoking tried to escape, come out with all sort of stories to become victim. Why one moment wanna go up office, one moment wanna take taxi, obviously guilty lah

She will be in deeper s h I t if found out making a false police report.

• Praise 10

NEA, please equip your field staff with body cam and thick padded gloves and front apron. This would protect your field staff from unnecessary accusations.

Just give them tasers lah :D

Wonder what is the SOP for uniformed folks if the accused tries to leave.

For SPF quite clear cut but what about NEA, Cisco, AETOS folks?

Stop them yes but in what way? :blink:

Bro Opel17.....don't think that's a good idea

post-116534-0-47587700-1452744730_thumb.jpeg

Wonder what is the SOP for uniformed folks if the accused tries to leave.

For SPF quite clear cut but what about NEA, Cisco, AETOS folks?

Stop them yes but in what way? :blink:

Should have a male and a female police escort with them if not karate chop! [laugh]

NEA field staff need to take a photo of the offending act before approaching the offender, which would be a useful evidence.

And also equip your field staff with those type of hoop with handle [used to snare stray dog], so that they can stop offender from walking away.

maybe the NEA officer too kan cheong, anyway why need to touch? if the officer really touch the woman (accidentally or not) just give warning only mah not like they are taking drug.

Just give them tasers lah :D

If the woman kena taser, lay down on the ground legs open wide and shake vigorously [crazy] , the chest jiggle vigorously  [crazy] , how ?

She will file 1 more complaint.

"The man claimed that he is an NEA officer and asked me to show my identity card, but I did not bring it downstairs so I quickly stubbed out my cigarette and tried to leave," she told Shin Min.

The situation would not turn out this way if the woman explain that she need to bring her IC from the office. I am sure the NEA office would understand.

I wonder how the woman stubbed out the cigarette. Throw on the ground, step on it ?? 

I always remind myself to cooperate with duty personnel, including company security guards at the entrance gate.

If the woman kena taser, lay down on the ground legs open wide and shake vigorously [crazy] , the chest jiggle vigorously  [crazy] , how ?

She will file 1 more complaint.

NVNT ...

Produce the video first of the 'shaky' chest, then we give our opinion .... :yeah-im-not-drunk:

You just dun run away from law enforcement people here.

File report of molest? Even if true, she still confirm chop stamp caught smoking, throwing cig on floor plus resist enforcement actions.

Self pawn leh.