ERP rates increase/decrease thread monitor!

Ah_Zai

Moaning?? [crazy]

That's everyone's facial expression when they go past the $6 gantry every morning. [laugh]

I want to embed a sample expression here but here got underage xiao didi lah! [laugh]

this mrn i drove my 5 yo son to his child care ctr and pass tru a ERP gantry\

i asked him, son, "what does ERP stand for"

his reply was. EVERYDAY ROB PEOPLE

this mrn i drove my 5 yo son to his child care ctr and pass tru a ERP gantry\

i asked him, son, "what does ERP stand for"

his reply was. EVERYDAY ROB PEOPLE

hahahaha.. your son got future! :D

Please keep TPE erp free..... Please kee TPE erp free....Please keep TPE erp free.....Please keep TPE erp free.... :mellow::mellow:

Dun think they will put up gantries in the short term as there are no ideal alternative route during peak hours for pple commuting between northeast and north.

Same goes for KPE....unless they want to bring back the good old jams along Eunos/Paya Lebar and pile more onto PIE.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

CTE FTW ... there should be a "trophy" for the highest revenue expressway ERP

drivers from serangoon & ang mo kio are the best [thumbsup] ... huat ah !!!

Maybe the next to come: Congestion has turn for the worst dispite substantial increased in erp. LTA has reviewed and the study has shown that there is a need to decrease the total no of cars on the road. To address this, LTA will be reducing the number of COE circulating back to the COE pool to keep the numbers in check.

The knock-out blow [knife] will be the satellite-based charging system, which they are reported to be studying now, is implemented once they are able to solve all the known signal problems due to tall buildings, tunnels, etc.

So when it finally is in place, the moment your vehicle, be it in Loyang Ave, Admiralty Rd West or Lim Chu Kang Rd, move an inch the meters will start running......Congrats and thank you for contributing to the coffers of our nation.

Absolutely no escape whatsoever [sweatdrop]

On a side note TS you the [thumbsup] for the word "moaning".

5 points for ya!

Can CTE be widen further? If the expressways can be widen, doubt they will resort to increase ERP?

I remember when they first widen the PIE stretch before Lornie road exit, wah...sibei song ah! got ample space to roam! [laugh]

Erp helps people to own cars! Erp eases traffic!

The more they said, said it often, you wil believe?

I seriously wish for 4mil population gdp 3%, coe8000, hdb 5 rm 150k, my salary 3k. My stress level 2/10.

In your dream...sillyporeans. Serve you right for your choice of "leaders"